Bookmark

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(707.11 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Molly Huggins, a young bride-to-be, summons you to the beautiful resort town of Lake Bliss to find her missing groom. Is Tommy Drake seeing another woman, or is he the latest victim in a series of drownings plaguing the city? Be careful, or the siren's haunting melody may lure you into the dark waters next! Follow the clues, interview suspects, and uncover what's lurking along the shores of Lake Bliss in this intriguing hidden-object puzzle adventure game.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won't find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector's Edition includes:

  • Uncover the evil sleeping beneath Lake Bliss
  • Reunite a bride with her groom
  • Fun achievements to earn
  • Concept art, soundtrack, wallpapers and movies
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1251 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Mysterium?: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition 3.7 5 42 42
Good But Not Great This game was beautifully drawn and has good background music and effects but I have to agree with others that say there was nothing outstanding about it. The HOS's were clear and the mini games seemed pretty easy. Even though you do collect dragonflies and earn some achievements I'm not so sure it is worth the CE price. Definitely not a bad game to play though and I would probably wait for the SE to come out. December 22, 2013
Foggy writing I bought this game after playing and enjoying the demo. Bad mistake. The demo is better than the whole game Production: Good artwork and pleasing music. The VOs are cameos with written words - no lip sync. The CE has the usual useless stuff. Game play: A fair amount of back-and-forth but not too bad. There is a jump map, and the HINT button points in the right direction. The HOS are cluttered with just a little IA. Some of the HOS are fragmented objects, and they are terrible - very hard to find pieces. The puzzles are mostly the usual; i.e., tedious and requiring little intellect. Some do require actual thought. Use of objects is straightforward for the most part. Story: Here's where the good parts of the game are wiped out by a very poor story telling. The concept is interesting, but there is little, if any, consistency. Mixed cultures, objects out of sync with the time setting, red herrings galore, strange mechanisms that seem out of place, characters with seemingly nothing to do with the story, etc. The main story does have an ending, and the bonus chapter's story is another assignment. Too bad it is even worse than the main story. Just plain awful. If you can get past the bad story and the awful HOS, you might enjoy this game as an SE. The CE is definitely not worth the money. January 5, 2014
Lake Bliss just ok Well honestly I wish I could give this 3.5 stars cause it does deserve that. As other reviewers have stated the story is fine, and the graphics are good, but the challenge level of this game is lacking. It is very easy. Great game for beginners. That being said I do think you should try it and see for yourself. I finished the entire game including the bonus chapter in about 3 hours. There are better games but there are certainly worse ones. I did not run across any major glitches. There is a map with a jump feature, help button is useful in and out of ho scenes, music is just okay. Puzzles are for the most part fairly easy with decent explantions of what to do. I am glad I got this game at a discount price though. December 21, 2013
Good but Slow This game has a very good potential, but is really too slow to react... December 21, 2013
Slow scene changes I may have really enjoyed this game, the storyline was interesting. But the time it took to shift scenes or get into a mini game were just about painful. December 23, 2013
No, I did not find my Bliss. This game is not offensive. There's nothing WRONG with it. It just presents absolutely zero challenge and consequently, zero fun. I stopped playing after an hour or so when I realized I wasn't enjoying myself at all...but AFTER I'd paid the discounted rate of $8.99. (arrgggh!) FUN FACTOR See above. VISUAL/SOUND QUALITY Visuals: The game is actually stunningly beautiful and the artistic renderings make you feel though you are in a resort town. Sound Quality: Not a lot to judge on besides the background music. There are not a lot of voice overs (it's a first-person game and while you're interacting with objects and situations, you are not interacting with people because there really aren't any. There are references to other people but not a lot of direct contact. LEVEL OF CHALLENGE HOGs: These are way too easy, presenting no challenge. PUZZLEs: Again, these are way too easy and present no challenge. There's nothing new about the puzzles and they are extremely simple. In some cases, little games masquerade as puzzles but the solution is in your journal. STORYLINE: It's a little confusing to me, honestly. Because of the poor HOGs and Puzzles and general lack of challenge in the game I guess the storyline isn't that important. Anyway, you're marrying a guy who's having some career issues. While surprised that your wedding is taking place in this ritzy location, you'll learn to like it. Upon your arrival, after being summoned to the town you learn your groom-to-be is missing. There are some strange goings-on in the lakeside town and it's not clear why he's gone but at issue is a strange "spectral" material (some pink stuff that, when you encounter it, you collect. This game is a Collector's Edition and here's what you get: a. The normal assortment of wallpaper, screen savers, music and cut scenes. b. A Bonus Chapter c. Achievements (nothing special). d. A collectible (nothing particularly appealing: the silhouette of what looks to be a dragonfly, is spread around in a variety of places and its your job to collect them all. e. A Strategy Guide So, the question is, should you buy the game all? And, if you decide you should, should you spend the money on a CE or wait for the lower price of an SE (zero price if you have a coupon)? I began by saying there's nothing offensive about the game. I think this is a very good FIRST TIME game. Once you have even the most basic experience at HOG/Adventure/Puzzle games you'll find you've graduated from beyond the level of challenge and interest provided by Mysterium. As for CE or SE: I don't think there's an SE available right now. There is a sale going on so you can get the CE for $8.99. That's still too much IMO but if you must have a game... So, the bottom line is, unless this is going to be your first game and you want a gentle first experience, avoid this game...not because it's a bad game that's littered with a lot of stupid errors, but because you passed this game by long ago. December 21, 2013
Delayed Play Good thing this was bought at a discount as it is painfully slow. Screen changes take way too long and it seems like there is no sweet spot to click on to transition to different areas on screen. Slow, almost like game is freezing, when going into and coming out of puzzles and hidden object screens. Story seems good but giving up due to frustration with play. If I didn't play a lot of these games maybe I wouldn't think it so slow. I give up unless an update comes out to fix this game. December 26, 2013
It's a mystery...um...I didn't find my bliss. Mysterium: Lake Bliss Developed by Big Top Games Collector's Edition Review based on demo IN THE BEGINNING... You're a detective who's been hired by a Molly Huggins to find her fianc, Tommy Drake, who went missing a few days ago in Lake Bliss, a town that's experienced a more than normal rate of drownings recently. After an hour of play, a couple more NPCs had been introduced, along with a paranormal subplot, but I still had no idea what was going on. Except that I was collecting spectral light, for some reason. PLAY THE GAME... Standard HOPA. During the demo, I played several HO scenes (all easy and minimally interactive), one FROG, and a few very simple and done-to-the-death puzzles, including a standard 5x5 Sudoku, two "guess the correct order to unlock," and the one where you exchange the two sets of three marbles. SIGHTSEEING? Graphics were painterly with lush colors. Objects were easily recognizable, but many were quite small in the HOs. Cutscene animation was cartoonish, as were the characters. No lip synching. In-game animation was minimal. SOUND WAVES? The music was quite lovely?lots of soundscapes and not at all repetitive. Voiceovers were professional. TOOLBOX? The map indicates where your objectives are and transports you. The journal notes clues for you. I didn't use any hints. Unfortunately, you cannot lock the inventory panel open?a pet peeve of mine. You also have a steampunk-looking capsule in which to collect the hot pink "spectral light". EXTRA, EXTRA? All the usual extras are offered with the CE, as well as a bonus adventure, collectible dragonflies, achievements, and the SG which does not follow your progress. THE LAST WORD? For me, this is not a buy because it was too easy and because the storyline was confusing. Perhaps it simply did not develop enough within the hour demo, but I'm not willing to risk 13.99USD on it. There's nothing wrong with this game, per se, and for that reason, my recommendation is that you try the demo yourself. December 30, 2013
Dull and Boring I really tried to like this Game but I couldn't. It was extremely slow-moving, dull and boring, and the Storyline almost sent me to sleep. Couldn't even finish the Game it was that DULL. I am sorry I bought it - what a waste of money! January 3, 2014
Hated this game This game was incredibly slow. I spent most of the time waiting to go from scene to scene. The minigames were fairly easy, but there were no instructions, so it was left to the player to figure out which game to play. This was especially frustrating on the bottle cap game. January 6, 2014
31-40 of 42 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Mysterium™: Lake Bliss Collector's Edition

Time is running out for a worried bride! Locate her groom in a town plagued by mysterious drownings.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.