Bookmark

Awakening Kingdoms

Exclusive

The kingdom needs your help!


You are chosen by Queen Sophia to restore her kingdom back to its former glory through fun mini-games and beautiful hidden object scenes.

NEW in the Skyward Kingdom:

  • OVER 50 NEW QUESTS!
  • NEW SET OF COLLECTIONS!
  • CHECK OUT GOBLIN CHRIS!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 943 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening Kingdoms

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 220 Crystals$ 19.99
  • 2. 100 Crystals$ 9.99
  • 3. 22,000 Bolgins$ 19.99
  • 4. 44 Crystals$ 4.99
  • 5. 10,000 Bolgins$ 9.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening Kingdoms 3.6 5 145 145
Close but unfinished... This game started out well. Color, graphics, HO screens all really nice. I got stuck when I was rebuilding the town square! There was no hint as to what or where I should do or go next and when I went to ;how to play the game, there were about 10 pages of how to use the elements in the game. This game reminded me of "Found" which ended up being very confusing. Areas of the map were "soon to come" so game is not finished yet. I wanted to play further but no blog walkthrough. Will try again later. December 12, 2013
Held my attention for a while - but then disappointing This game started out really well. At the beginning quests are new and high value items are easily found and awarded when minigames are completed. Now that I am 20 levels in, I have no energy, no money, and no "crystals" - all of which are necessary to proceed. I've purchased a fair amount of currency and crystals yet every quest requires more and more without awarding the same. You will need to wait overnight for your energy meter to fill - or level up. In the mean time there is no way to earn currency or crystals and like I said you need all three to progress. At least in Farm Up, players have the option to plant high dollar earning crops to grow overnight. Then, when you rejoin the game the next day you can sell the crops for plenty of currency to buy enough energy and powerups to at least get you started for the day. I don't mind paying for a good game but this one requires more and more with every quest. Disappointing. January 5, 2014
Good, but not great. This is an okay game. Just a lot of waiting around for buildings to get built. You also need to wait for your energy to build back up in order to explore areas. The one thing I don't like about this game is that it runs off of a crystal system. You can process through the game faster if you spend real money on crystals for the game. I can kind of understand the concept since the game is free to play, but I can't understand it when you have to buy crystals in order in progress through the game. It would've been better to just pay a standard price for the game. December 18, 2013
NOT FOR ME!! I loved all the previous games in this series, but did not like this one. Too confusing and difficult to figure out the gameplay. I also do not like games that expect you to buy extra stuff, especially after paying for the game in the first place. Very disappointed considering how good the previous games were. The graphics are really good, but that's not enough to recommend it. Sorry!! December 14, 2013
Was great in the beginning I love the Awakening series. The graphics are awesome and the music is not annoying. Loved the game in the beginning, but once you hit the higher levels, the costs to obtain objects skyrockets and the energy accumulation does not. Don't get me wrong, I don't mind spending a few bucks for an upgrade, but going from an energy cost of 42 to a cost of 80 per hidden object game is just too much. Won't be playing anymore. :-( January 10, 2014
Kitty's Thoughts: Hmm... Being a Queens Stool Maybe Fun! I can't believe I am saying this. I will admit. I was leaning away from the awakening games til I gave this one a chance. I had to say, It's not a bad game as most people stated. Actually, the game is quite decent, and maybe healthy competition to "Found". However, I believe it's not a 5 star game. Here's why- Storyline: This one gave me some confusion a bit to understand the placement in this game. It seems this takes place after she traveled off which would make sense before the 5th game : Sunhook Spire. In that perspective, you are safe to assume this is not the 6th game, but like a branch of the major series. Instead of being Sophia, you are her unknown steward, and she gave you a task...... "Fix my broken down kingdom." So get prepared to play Awakening Kingdom: Kingdom restoration Project to say the least. I had to say the story was more decent than found, but what about Visual? Visual Quality: The Visuals is the same old same old style. I am sure they are trying to get this game out quick, but I was hoping for at least a slight upgrade on the visual category. I had to say the map though was gorgeous, and probably the animated people is a bit of a step up. But If you played all the awakening games, you've seen their quality art in every game. Not much difference. Level of Challenge: I found this game to be pretty easy at the beginning. Found was the same way. The more you get into it, hopefully the harder it gets. However, I like this better than found because you actually have puzzle games as well, and other multiple things to do besides just the same old hidden object, collect this, and so on routine. I give it a plus for that. Finally the Fun Factor: I think this game is quite fun, but I bet it will have the same issue as found. You're going to run into a situation where you will run out of power. Have to wait for power to recharge to play more. By that time, you probably already found another game to buy other than spending money to recharge and such. My final verdict is that this game is a 3 star. It's not a 5 or 4 start because it's no where near the perfection of being a highly fun game nor the improvements reflect such. However, it doesn't deserve a 2 or 1 because it is pretty decent, and the game is quite fun. Honestly, this is a 3 star game. Kitty Out! December 18, 2013
Expensive free game The Awakening world is very pretty. I like the variety of the HO scenes and the characters are good. Little mini games are rather lame. Really expensive to play, energy recharges at 1 every FIVE minutes. On average it cost 50 energy to play ONE HO scene. Game, though free, really pushes you to either Facebook and then auction inventory items for in-game crystals, OR, spend what would seriously amount to a lot of money to buy crystals or in-game gold coins. December 31, 2013
BITTERSWEET I TOO AGREE WITH DR WHO, THAT ENERGY THING IS SIMPLY UNFAIR. AND TOO THIS GAME IS NOT FREE TO PLAY. I SEE AN UNFAIR AMOUNT OF ENERGY REQUIRED FOR A LESSER AMOUNT OF REWARDS. AT THIS POINT OF CAN'T PLAY, NO ENERGY, I SAY JUST CHARGE FOR THE GAME. AWAKENING FANS LIKE ME ARE NOT HAVING FUN. DO SOMETHING PLEASE!!! February 28, 2014
Awakening Kingdoms This is a very addictive game and I wish it would just "work" for us who love HOG as I do.(1) The food you need to buy for your energy are WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. (2) And some of the Quests you have where you can skip and spend crystals, they are very pricey too and the rewards should match the cost you are laying out for the "skip". You have to work very hard to get your levelling and I am at Level 32 and I have almost completed the Skyward Castle interior... It is a great pity because this game has excellent potential to be one of the top rated games I have played on my PC. And I am an avid Xbox360 gamer too. The Elderscrolls complete series I have played, Fallout, Gears of War to name but a few, so I know what I am talking about here, people!! I am 61!! February 11, 2014
It's okay but... I like the game, it is just a shame that it takes so long to gain energy. The puzzles you have to do takes up so much of your energy that your only playing on it for about 20 minutes then you have to wait hours before you can play again. March 11, 2014
91-100 of 145 Reviews <<prev 89101112...15next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening Kingdoms

You are chosen by Queen Sophia to restore her kingdom back to its former glory through fun mini-games and beautiful hidden object scenes.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.