Bookmark

Awakening Kingdoms

Exclusive

The kingdom needs your help!


You are chosen by Queen Sophia to restore her kingdom back to its former glory through fun mini-games and beautiful hidden object scenes.

The Skyward Kingdom has just been UPDATED for:

  • NEW SEE AN EVENT IN DARK KINGDOM!
  • ADDED BOOK QUESTS!
  • HERMIT'S BUILDING IS HERE
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1036 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening Kingdoms

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 220 Crystals$ 19.99
  • 2. 100 Crystals$ 9.99
  • 3. 22,000 Bolgins$ 19.99
  • 4. 44 Crystals$ 4.99
  • 5. 10,000 Bolgins$ 9.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening Kingdoms 3.6 5 163 163
nice enough little time-sink I think this game is a nice adaptation of the Awakening series. It's not easy to adapt an adventure game to a single, permanently on-going game. And the rebuilding of the realm after the adventures works for me. But it's a bit obvious, that while the game is free, the actual goal is to get you to spend real money on materials you need in the game. It's starts interesting enough, but very soon, some two weeks in (when I presume the game designers consider us hooked) things you need to buy in the game become expensive both in energy and game-money and the rewards don't rise from the original levels. Soon you need to spend tens of thousands when you only earn hundreds at the time. Which means you have to spend days collecting things for one quest with paltry rewards. And right then you start to have timed quests which ups the temptation to just spend real money and actual buy enough supplies from bigfish so you can play the game a little longer than 5 minutes a day until you run out of energy. It's laid on a bit thick. If you want a game that you can play a few minutes a day and aren't bothered by a game that constantly pushes you to spend more and more, this is a good game. But if they upped the rewards more like they up the amount quests want you to invest, this game would be a lot more balanced and a lot more fun to play. August 27, 2014
Awakening Kingdoms This is a very addictive game and I wish it would just "work" for us who love HOG as I do.(1) The food you need to buy for your energy are WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. (2) And some of the Quests you have where you can skip and spend crystals, they are very pricey too and the rewards should match the cost you are laying out for the "skip". You have to work very hard to get your levelling and I am at Level 32 and I have almost completed the Skyward Castle interior... It is a great pity because this game has excellent potential to be one of the top rated games I have played on my PC. And I am an avid Xbox360 gamer too. The Elderscrolls complete series I have played, Fallout, Gears of War to name but a few, so I know what I am talking about here, people!! I am 61!! February 11, 2014
It's okay but... I like the game, it is just a shame that it takes so long to gain energy. The puzzles you have to do takes up so much of your energy that your only playing on it for about 20 minutes then you have to wait hours before you can play again. March 11, 2014
ceegee1957 Got overwhelmed with all the different aspects of this game. I did not understand what to do with the buying and auctioning. Obviously it was not a traditional or semi-traditional straightforward ho game. May 1, 2014
It started off great but ... I have played this game for several months. I loved the first 43 levels but then there was very little story and whole lot of mindless gaunts through the countryside. I finally stopped for a while and have not gone back in over a month. I love the concept and enjoyed the heck out of the first levels, but the repetitiveness for the recent levels made it more like a job than enjoyment. It needs a good story line with the same quality of detail and variety in the beginning levels. April 20, 2014
Frustration Several times I reached the point where I had to buy "energy", but when I went to the Store, there was no place indicated to "buy" the energy even though I had the resources to purchase the "energy". Also, I frequently got an instruction to fix the General Store, but I was never able to find it! I ended up stuck and unable to proceed so I quit playing. If there is something wrong with this game, it is not worth playing. April 3, 2014
Good but Need to Fix Energy I really like this game, many challenges and good story. However, if you want to play for any length of time you will get frustrated as energy is depleted really quickly. Kind of a bummer as I really like working on the quests. November 15, 2014
Becomes Boring Love the Awakening games, but this is disappointment. I have been playing over a month now and found too many costly upgrades in order to move on and the special challenges are impossible to complete unless your buying coins for more energy to keep playing. I was playing one level that said if I reach Expert level I would receive the relic...did not receive it and well played into Expert level about 3 times and still no relic. Just too repetitive and not enough satisfaction with the game. October 21, 2014
Awakening Kingdom This game seems to be the same old same old. You find the same items in the same places every time. The colors are beautiful. Maybe it is just me but I didn't even wait for the time to run out to quit the game. May 24, 2014
Gave me a headache after 15 minutes First, I like the Awakening series of games, and have all of them. They are challenging, fun and beautifully crafted. Having said that, I really disliked this game. If one more thing popped up on the screen, I would have screamed. You are supposed to rebuild the kingdom from the curse. OK, decent storyline, you accomplish quests, get rewards and rebuild various buildings. So far so good, right. It isn't the concept that is the problem, it is the execution. On every screen and I mean every screen there is at least three pop ups. Go here to get reward, go here to get quest, click here to read what character has to say, click here to upgrade, go here for hidden object scene, etc. etc. etc. These pop ups get more than just annoying after about 10 minutes. I don't know the purpose of all these instructions and pop ups to read. Let me just advance on the quest, earn the resources and build the kingdom back. December 12, 2013
111-120 of 163 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening Kingdoms

You are chosen by Queen Sophia to restore her kingdom back to its former glory through fun mini-games and beautiful hidden object scenes.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.