Bookmark

Awakening Kingdoms

Exclusive

The kingdom needs your help!


You are chosen by Queen Sophia to restore her kingdom back to its former glory through fun mini-games and beautiful hidden object scenes.

The Skyward Kingdom has just been UPDATED for:

  • NEW SEE AN EVENT IN DARK KINGDOM!
  • ADDED BOOK QUESTS!
  • HERMIT'S BUILDING IS HERE
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1067 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Awakening Kingdoms

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 220 Crystals$ 19.99
  • 2. 100 Crystals$ 9.99
  • 3. 22,000 Bolgins$ 19.99
  • 4. 44 Crystals$ 4.99
  • 5. 10,000 Bolgins$ 9.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Awakening Kingdoms

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Awakening Kingdoms 3.7 5 169 169
It started off great but ... I have played this game for several months. I loved the first 43 levels but then there was very little story and whole lot of mindless gaunts through the countryside. I finally stopped for a while and have not gone back in over a month. I love the concept and enjoyed the heck out of the first levels, but the repetitiveness for the recent levels made it more like a job than enjoyment. It needs a good story line with the same quality of detail and variety in the beginning levels. April 20, 2014
Frustration Several times I reached the point where I had to buy "energy", but when I went to the Store, there was no place indicated to "buy" the energy even though I had the resources to purchase the "energy". Also, I frequently got an instruction to fix the General Store, but I was never able to find it! I ended up stuck and unable to proceed so I quit playing. If there is something wrong with this game, it is not worth playing. April 3, 2014
Fun when it works, but a pain when it doesn't... So I have experienced a lot of glitches with this game. It freezes in the middle of HO, so you loose your experience and get nothing back. Things that were there the day before have disappeared the following day. The games are not explained well on how to do them. When you go looking for a particular item thru the collection site, it doesn't show up when you click the button to find object needed. I have used special objects and gotten nothing - i.e. energy food drink cocktail thing. There is no way to contact boom zap about all these problems and big fish takes forever to get back with little in the way of actual help - i.e. delete and redownload. And it seems the only way you can accomplish the game is actually buying the stuff you need. January 2, 2015
Becomes Boring Love the Awakening games, but this is disappointment. I have been playing over a month now and found too many costly upgrades in order to move on and the special challenges are impossible to complete unless your buying coins for more energy to keep playing. I was playing one level that said if I reach Expert level I would receive the relic...did not receive it and well played into Expert level about 3 times and still no relic. Just too repetitive and not enough satisfaction with the game. October 21, 2014
Awakening Kingdom This game seems to be the same old same old. You find the same items in the same places every time. The colors are beautiful. Maybe it is just me but I didn't even wait for the time to run out to quit the game. May 24, 2014
Gave me a headache after 15 minutes First, I like the Awakening series of games, and have all of them. They are challenging, fun and beautifully crafted. Having said that, I really disliked this game. If one more thing popped up on the screen, I would have screamed. You are supposed to rebuild the kingdom from the curse. OK, decent storyline, you accomplish quests, get rewards and rebuild various buildings. So far so good, right. It isn't the concept that is the problem, it is the execution. On every screen and I mean every screen there is at least three pop ups. Go here to get reward, go here to get quest, click here to read what character has to say, click here to upgrade, go here for hidden object scene, etc. etc. etc. These pop ups get more than just annoying after about 10 minutes. I don't know the purpose of all these instructions and pop ups to read. Let me just advance on the quest, earn the resources and build the kingdom back. December 12, 2013
Don't bother This is a "free" game that you can't play unless you spend a bunch of money buying energy, crystals, etc. to continue. You play the same HO's over and over again. December 18, 2013
Not fond of this one. I've played this about 2 weeks and up to level 17. There is really NO story line, just repetitive HOS, with name, picture, silhouettes, and 'riddles" which are the same puzzle after puzzle. I'll play for 15 min till my energy coins run out. You have the opportunity to BUY extra crystals, coins but that makes it more like the Facebook games. I don't want to have to pay to make progress in a game. They do let you :"friend" other players and send letters. They also have auctions of items in your inventory you don't need, but most of these have delusions of grandeur on what they ask to Buy Out. You build up your "energy" coins, one every 5 min. Not at all like the previous Awakening games. GO BACK to the story! December 18, 2013
Disappointing. Since the version update I've experienced a lot of freezing and lag. One time it outrightly crashed my computer and wouldn't even exit to task manager just so I could pull the plug. I was forced to switch my laptop off and back on again. Won't be touching this with a barge pole until it's fixed. However before the version update it was an average game. With the dreaded energy bar. One thing that annoyed me most was the steep curve of upgrading the buildings. 45000 Bolgins to reach level Five in the second region! Extortion and clearing a way to make those ingame purchases seem that much more appealing. February 19, 2014
Not part of the series! I really enjoy the Awakening series, but I'm giving this stand alone 'free to play' one a miss. I was driven nuts by all the pop up info...I know other reviewers have mentioned this, but it really is annoying. If you like the beauty and storyline of the original, wait for the next real installment. December 18, 2013
121-130 of 169 Reviews <<prev 1112131415...17next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Awakening Kingdoms

You are chosen by Queen Sophia to restore her kingdom back to its former glory through fun mini-games and beautiful hidden object scenes.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.