Bookmark

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

All they wanted was a cure, but what they got was terror! Return once again as a detective for the Agency of Anomalies. This time you're called to a health spa in the Alps, where an evil professor has something terrible in mind for his unwitting patients.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Earn Achievements
  • Collect canes throughout the game
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 810 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition 4.3 5 47 47
Another Great "Agency" Game I loved the Mystic Hospital game, and thought Cinderstone and the theatre games were ok. This one is on a par with Mystic Hospital = excellent! Creepy, mad scientist has a plan to take over the world through his mind control device and it's the agent's job to save the patients he's experimented on. Lots of HOS, but they're not all the same - something I find to be a nice change. The graphics are terrific, voiceovers appropriate (with no fake-looking lip movements trying to match and failing), music just the right level of eerie, mini-games challenging with a "skip" button if you get stuck or too frustrated. There's a map which is very helpful, especially if you don't like clicking through multiple rooms. There's definitely replay value to this game. If you've liked other "Agency of Anomalies" games, I think you'll really like this one. Enjoy! December 23, 2013
This is MY Type of Game! With this developer, it was always either good story or good gameplay, but never both. I have trialled most of this developer's other games, and this was always the case. Now, it seems we can have both! This game had a great story, great gameplay, and was just an all-round good game! I will be getting the SE! The story is wonderful. It's just my kind of story! It's similar to other games I own and love, so when I read the blurb, I knew I'd love it. It's like a cross between Surface 2 and American Horror Story: Asylum. I loved both that game and that TV show, so this story is my dream! In my last review of a game by this developer, I was critical about the story having no twists and everything being predictable. Well, this game was the exact opposite! The demo had a twist that I wasn't expecting at all. I can't wait to see how the story ends! It was so exciting, and I was just playing on and on. The demo went by in a flash! The story just grips you. I guarantee once you start, you won't be able to stop! With most games, it seems you either have a great story or great gameplay; one is always much better than the other. With this game, both are equally as good. I'll admit, the different HOS took me a bit of time to get used to, but once I did, I loved it! There are three types of HOS: Place the item in the scene, silhouette HOS and the standard junkpile. I had a lot of fun playing the HOS, and loved each type equally, but I'd say the most difficult one was place the item in the scene. The junkpile scenes included interactive objects, which was nice. The puzzles were a bit of a challenge for me, but I was able to solve most of them. I think, from memory, I had to skip one. The other puzzles took some time and thinking, but I was able to solve them. I also had quite a bit of fun along the way! Well done, developers, for some great puzzles. Now, for the normal gameplay: It was a little weird at first, after having played so many games by this developer with the inventory at the top, to finally see it at the bottom, but that wasn't an issue for me. The game is quite easy to navigate, with all the usual controls and stuff. The game was pretty easy to play. I only had to use the hint a few times. I'd say experienced players won't have much trouble with this game. The graphics are the only thing that needs a bit of working on. I found the graphics to be out-dated, nowhere near as good as most of the graphics we see today. I found them to be a little grainy in some areas. I wished the developers had worked on the graphics a little more. The voice-overs are standard, nothing really worth commenting on. FEATURES 3 modes of difficulty: Casual, Advanced and Hardcore. Differences are hint and skip recharge times and sparkles, with Hardcore shutting off the hint/skip function and sparkles. I played Casual. Hint/Skip- both recharged fairly quickly for Casual and the hint is useful outside HOS. Diary- used to keep track of events. Used regularly. Map- there is a map in this game, and it is interactive, It is helpful, telling you where there are tasks needing to be completed. CE EXCLUSIVES Built in Strategy Guide- very useful for puzzles. Bonus Chapter- unsure if needed. Achievements Collectible canes- there are 31 in the game. Bonus mini-games Concept art I have no interest in the CE Bonus stuff, so I'll go ahead and wait for the SE. This is truly deserving of its ratings. I'm giving this five stars. My advice? Wait for the SE. Unless, of course, you like achievements and collectibles. December 10, 2013
Another tale with Dr. Quack! Hello OrNeon and Merry Christmas! Here comes another "The Agency of Anomalies" yay! I love this series, so nice and spooky. Now we can see what that quack is up to this time. :) I didn't even bother demoing it just bought it straight out. Definitely a 10 star like the rest. Story: We meet this lady named Renee on the cable car whose hubby went ill and they were told that the only ones that could help was this quack job of a doctor. Well the wife said she got a her hubby's pocket watch back with a letter stating that he wants a divorce, but to her it just doesn't sound like poor Alfred. Well well, then as the story goes on, the grieving wife act turns out to be a hoax and Renee a traitor. Graphics: Absolutely gorgeous. They are very clear in the H0G scenes so no one should have a problem. Music: Very befitting for the game and adds to the creepy factor. It's not obtrusive in the least. Mini Games: I didn't see a problem at all. Not too hard or easy and they make you think. The instructions to the mini games are very well done. H0G Scenes: First one was a put stuff back where they belong. I love those kind. But I remember from the past that OrNeon always had a nice array of H0GS. Map: Fast travel. Makes the game so much easier. Saves the detective leg work. :) Again, superb job OrNeon! I totally look forward to the rest of the game and know the story will be awesome as well as the game play. December 7, 2013
Loved it! - Different twist on HOP I really enjoyed the variations of the hidden objects puzzles. The overall game was enjoyable. I look forward to another sequel. December 8, 2013
Fantastic game! One of my absolute favorites now!! Excellent game. You can see the developers put a lot of imagination and work into this. Loved it! December 29, 2013
ANOTHER GREAT ANOMALIES I really enjoyed playing this game. I love to see the good doctor get thwarted at every turn. Love the octopus affect. HOS were fun and not to hard, some mini games and puzzles were not to bad, but some were very difficult, sometimes just to figure out what the end result should be lol. I recommend this game 100% and you will not feel disappointed. You run around a bit, but it is in a small area so doesn't feel like you need a lot of sneekers. I thought the game quite clever and just tons of fun. December 15, 2013
An excellent sequel! This is an excellent sequel with great clear graphics, great voice overs and just the right amount of locations. Well, ofc it also comes with an interactive map! The collectibles are NOT morphing so collecting them won't slow you down. The storyline isn't uniqe but very interesting anyway. The HOS are splendid! Some are the classic text ones, some are silhouettes and some are "get the thing back in the right place". The last kind even come in two different settings, sometimes the item is shown to you and you have to put it back and sometimes you just get a full HOS and the order to put things back! Great! Extra bonus: Since I'm Swedish I really liked the name of the little Swedish boy patient even if you do not pronounce his name in that way at all...lol... January 23, 2014
hidden object game excellent lot of too and fro rather than to much in one place keeps you on your toes as to where the last objects were and not made easy to find clues more of this please January 18, 2014
Loved IT great game loved it cn play it over in over December 19, 2013
great hidden object game loved it the game is awesome good graphics and sound December 20, 2013
11-20 of 47 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

You're called to a health spa in the Alps, where an evil professor has something terrible in mind for his unwitting patients.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.