Bookmark

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

All they wanted was a cure, but what they got was terror! Return once again as a detective for the Agency of Anomalies. This time you're called to a health spa in the Alps, where an evil professor has something terrible in mind for his unwitting patients.

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Earn Achievements
  • Collect canes throughout the game
  • Soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers and art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 810 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition 4.2 5 49 49
I should have waited for the SE! I agree with all of the positive reviews so far. The hidden object scenes have a nice variety as well as the puzzles. This is a very good game. The only disappointment for me, are the extras. The bonus game was only a small prequel to the main game. The other extras that we have been accustomed to were also not there (i.e. wallpapers, screen savers, music tracks, videos, etc). I do recommend this game, but only as a SE. If it wasn't for the sale this weekend I would have been even more disappointed. December 8, 2013
Creepy :) The 4th installment of the Agency of Anomalies does not disappoint. This time you are in the Alps in a spa (although it does NOT look like any spa I've visited ) trying to stop the mean and evil Doctor from brainwashing his patients.. You are offered 3 levels of difficulty. A jump map is available. A journal is there. You get to listen to recordings of each patient's background and anomaly. There are many (did I say many) HOS. Yes, they are very different from your standard HOS, but there are lots of them nonetheless. The puzzles were challenging and I enjoyed them. The length of the game appears to be quite good. However, after reading other reviews it seems as if the BC is very short. You are able to earn achievements, but they are standard game-related achievements. Also, you can collect hidden canes. This game has a great creep factor. The cons for me were the constant HOS, which although they were different and interesting, they interrupt the flow of the game IMO. The other issue is the short BC which mostly offers MORE HOS. The collecting of canes did not excite me, therefore I will be waiting for the SE although I cannot wait to play the full game. December 7, 2013
4.5 STARS..LOVED IT What would you do if your beloved husband was suffering from a mysterious paranormal disturbance? I am sure you would do what Renee did and send him to the Alps where a physician renowned for curing these types of disturbances has a clinic. Maybe that was a mistake because Renee soon receives a letter from Alfred telling her that their marriage is over. Since Alfred didn?t sound like himself, Renee enlists your aid to get to the bottom of the mystery. You immediately recognize the name of Professor Swens and know that he works for the Seekers Brotherhood, an organization you have done battle with in the past. Could it be that you are in over your head this time. Fortunately, not is all that it seems and you do have some help. Will you be able to survive the mind invasion and Dr. Swen?s attempts to turn you into a member of the Seekers? The graphics are good but not as crisp as I like. They seem a bit old style in comparison with those in some of the more recent games that have been released. That being said they are still nice but a bit washed out. The sound package is okay but again there is nothing outstanding. You have a diary that keeps the progress of the story as you move through the game and there is also a transporter style map that is located close to your hint button. Where ?Mind Invasion? becomes an excellent game is with the variety in the HOS. Rather than all being the standard list type they are varied, and some are almost like puzzles. I found that I really liked the variation in the HOS and found them fun to get through to earn my reward. The same with the game?s puzzles, many of them were different than what we normally see. Some puzzles did present a bit of challenge but I didn?t find them so difficult that they were frustrating. Throughout the game you will find 31 collectible walking canes (they all have interesting handles so take the time to look at them). There are also achievements to be earned but that is about it as far as CE content. Of course, there is the usual CE fluff but no wallpapers. Overall the game has nothing spectacular for CE content, except that you can replay the mini-games, but for many of you it may not be worth the extra cost. ?Agency of Anomalies Mind Invasion? is a unique and very interesting game because of the puzzles and the HOS. I found the story intriguing. ?Mind Invasion? is a game I want to continue playing so I am off to hit the buy button. The developers have created a game that is interesting, challenging and a lot of fun. As always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if you agree that this is a great game and one well-worth adding to your collection. December 9, 2013
Good Fun But One Problem I enjoyed this game quite a bit--good graphics, challenging puzzles--but it suffered from the same problem that so many of these games have--the endings. I don't know if it's because the developers are focusing less on story than they are on the coding, but these games almost always end abruptly with an unsatisfying ending. This one, in particular, ended in a way that left me going, "Huh? What just happened?". Story really needs to be a priority when developing these games. An example of excellent storytelling is the Mystery Case Files games. Always a good story to go along with the puzzles and HOS's. I wish more games were like those so we wouldn't be left feeling unsatisfied at the end even if we liked the gameplay. January 26, 2014
The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition I have played this series and so far it is a bit weird for me to get my head around December 16, 2013
My Mind Oh My Mind This I bought as soon as I ran out of demo time. Great Squeal. Did not find anything to dislike. Good interactive map. Great game play throughout. Great graphics and creepy. December 7, 2013
Great game except.... I have been really enjoying this game, good graphics + fun gameplay.....until I hit the big glitch. In chapter 4 (so well into the game) I didn't use an inventory object and thus failed to get a rope. Now I cannot go back to the previous location and I cannot proceed without the rope. In the forums other players have had the same issue. If I want to complete the game I have to start over completely. It is very frustrating and has given me a bitter taste for the game so I'm not sure if it's even worth starting over. Otherwise, great game. December 22, 2013
Not for me. . . A beautifully rendered game with a completely bizarre storyline. I realize it's fantasy and therefore by definition illogical, but even within the parameters of the story, it's illogical. I don't enjoy the constant back and forth from place to place, but at least there's a map to go quickly. I am not enjoying the puzzles. . . insufficient and vague directions, even using the strategy guide. That one with the numbers on the map?? Never did figure that one out. . . skipping puzzles or "cheating" isn't so much fun. Hidden object scenes have variety, and that's a plus. If you enjoy spending loads of time figuring out confusing and esoteric puzzles, this is the game for you. December 9, 2013
It's always the same basic story Evil person that you somehow have to find and defeat, undoing the mess caused along the way. The graphics were less muddy then tthe usual ones you get nowagays on HOB games, However, the instructions for many of the mini-games you had to do to unlock something were way to vague to and a few of the games I couldn't even figure out how they worked so had to skip them, and I've NEVER skipped minigames in any of the thousands of other games I've played. Wait until the cheaper non-collector's version comes out. December 18, 2013
Review of finished game. Did not like this as much as the other TAOA games. Thought that it was too depressing at times and it just wasn't the type of game I enjoy. Saying that, the graphics were brilliant and the H.O scenes were great. Sorry, but the story-line didn't do it for me with this one. December 9, 2013
31-40 of 49 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Agency of Anomalies: Mind Invasion Collector's Edition

You're called to a health spa in the Alps, where an evil professor has something terrible in mind for his unwitting patients.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.