Bookmark

Midnight Castle

Exclusive

You've inherited a castle!


Encounter mysterious characters and explore hidden object scenes as you uncover the secrets of the Midnight Castle!

NEW haunting treats await! Just added:


  • 2 NEW CHARACTERS!
  • 2 NEW LOCATIONS INCLUDING THE METRO STATION!
  • COME SEE THE RUNE GARDEN!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 371 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Castle

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 275 Diamonds$ 9.99
  • 2. 50 Diamonds$ 1.99
  • 3. 130 Diamonds$ 4.99
  • 4. 3,037 Coins$ 7.99
  • 5. 570 Diamonds$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Castle 3.8 5 183 183
New Update When is the new update coming?-enjoyed playing it, would have like to see instructions before playing it for the first time. April 22, 2014
Curse you, Big Fish Games! I'm hooked! I really enjoy this game. This is the first F2P game I have encountered. I love the graphics and the music is pleasant. I love HO games. And while this one gets a bit repetitive, it is a lot of fun. The only thing I have an issue with, there are no instructions on how to do certain things (hatching eggs). I have an owl egg and have no idea on how to use it. The wait times are a bit frustrating, but patience pays off. I have purchased numerous gems to keep playing, though. All in all, an enjoyable game. I log into the game about 4 or 5 times a day. So, thanks BFG, I am now addicted to another fun game. April 1, 2014
Fun hiddden Object Games This game is never ending and you have to not only find hidden objects, you have to get thinks for people so that it will help you out. You an also create things as well. It is wonderful. March 11, 2014
Good play for hidden objects All in all very engaging. Game has many angles but you need to be quick on the button when finding items to increase bonuses. February 23, 2014
Fun game, still enjoying it Im at level 9, have not had to pay for anything to progress so far, im still having fun i think its great :) February 11, 2014
STARTS OUT GREAT this game starts out really well. the game play is good, the HOGs, while easy enough, are pleasant, storyline isn't bad, and it's very enjoyable. then the inevitable happens...the longer you play, the longer the HOGs take to 'recharge' before you can play them again inorder to complete a task. i am currently waiting 30 minutes for the 'recharge' , and i've only just completed a week of playing. ( i don't play this game for hours on end, for this reason...otherwise i might...lol) it is necessary to find objects given to you after completing a HOG. problem is the 'wait' before being able to play again to complete the task. of course you can buy your way into a HOG, with diamonds... this makes a 'free to play' game a 'buy to play' game... even though i gave this game a low rating for 'challenge', i do like not having all the pressure of a game that is overly challenging...sometimes i just like to play to relax... so this level is just fine with me. if the time for recharging the HOGs could be improved, this would be a really great game. but as is, i could only give it a middle of the road overall rating. December 29, 2013
Disappointing/Not Really Free I am not a big fan of these "Play for Free" games which are not really free. The more you play and the harder they get, you have to start buying items (charged to your real credit card) in order to advance. This one is particularly disappointing because it is so repetitive and tedious. The graphics are nice but you spend hours searching the same Hidden Object scenes over and over again (with very few changes) finding objects to make progress. There are some other games in this category like , "Awakening Kingdoms" which are far more interesting, challenging and fun to play! January 3, 2014
I'm Probably Not the Best Reviewer...... I never play these types of ongoing, coin-collecting, next- level, reward-type games. I really didn't understand the game play very well and there were no instructions for someone like me who is not familiar with the hows and whys. Why, for example, did I need to wait for a timer to run down before I could access the HO scenes in the well? Why do I need all the coins and gems? Why would I want to sell my stuff in the trunk? You see what I mean? I much prefer a straight adventure game or at least an adventure/HO game. (I love solving puzzles, but I am never interested in repeating them to better my time, and I am usually bored with going to a store to buy stuff for the helpful creature or to decorate my office) So this is just not my cup of tea, but I bet people who play these types of games will really like this one. Nice graphics and very responsive movement. January 10, 2014
Too Much for Fixed Incomes. While the fun factor was ok and the visual/sound plus level of challenge was good, the storyline lack any cohesion or sticking together. You jumped from this place to that place and back and really didn't have any idea what it was all about other than you received this castle from your uncle. What was the purpose of it all was the real question. As for me, if it had been me to receive the castle, I would have sold the drafty thing as soon as I could. And the game is anything but free. For those gamers who have a great job or those who are well off financially, and don't care how the money is spent, then this is the game for them. But for those of us who live paycheck to paycheck or are on a fixed income, this is not a game for us and that is a shame as I feel it could be a great game otherwise. Either as a CE or regular edition game. I did make two very small purchases but they were gone before you knew it. And waiting for at least a half an hour to be able to go to that hidden scene again was ridiculous. Game starts out fine but then when they get you hooked, then is when the real plan comes out. I would not recommend this or any other game like it for those with little cash. Too bad BF. Could have had an awesome game. January 27, 2014
Well presented, but dull and repetitive This is a well-crafted game, but has very little challenge. I played for about an hour, but became frustrated with the very linear progression and the lack of real variation. It's free, and it's fun for a while, but too limited. I'd recommend it for new players. December 31, 2013
111-120 of 183 Reviews <<prev 1011121314...19next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.