Bookmark

Midnight Castle

Exclusive

You've inherited a castle!


Encounter mysterious characters and explore hidden object scenes as you uncover the secrets of the Midnight Castle!

NEW haunting treats await! Just added:


  • DREAM PALACE AND FAR METRO STATION ARE HERE!
  • MEET 2 NEW CHARACTERS
  • EXPLORE NEW HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 471 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Castle

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 275 Diamonds$ 9.99
  • 2. 50 Diamonds$ 1.99
  • 3. 130 Diamonds$ 4.99
  • 4. 3,037 Coins$ 7.99
  • 5. 570 Diamonds$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Castle 3.8 5 205 205
Disappointing/Not Really Free I am not a big fan of these "Play for Free" games which are not really free. The more you play and the harder they get, you have to start buying items (charged to your real credit card) in order to advance. This one is particularly disappointing because it is so repetitive and tedious. The graphics are nice but you spend hours searching the same Hidden Object scenes over and over again (with very few changes) finding objects to make progress. There are some other games in this category like , "Awakening Kingdoms" which are far more interesting, challenging and fun to play! January 3, 2014
I'm Probably Not the Best Reviewer...... I never play these types of ongoing, coin-collecting, next- level, reward-type games. I really didn't understand the game play very well and there were no instructions for someone like me who is not familiar with the hows and whys. Why, for example, did I need to wait for a timer to run down before I could access the HO scenes in the well? Why do I need all the coins and gems? Why would I want to sell my stuff in the trunk? You see what I mean? I much prefer a straight adventure game or at least an adventure/HO game. (I love solving puzzles, but I am never interested in repeating them to better my time, and I am usually bored with going to a store to buy stuff for the helpful creature or to decorate my office) So this is just not my cup of tea, but I bet people who play these types of games will really like this one. Nice graphics and very responsive movement. January 10, 2014
Well presented, but dull and repetitive This is a well-crafted game, but has very little challenge. I played for about an hour, but became frustrated with the very linear progression and the lack of real variation. It's free, and it's fun for a while, but too limited. I'd recommend it for new players. December 31, 2013
A great way to pass the time - BUT! This is another typical "free" game that quickly becomes a "pay to play" game. The game is well done, good graphics and music and the story line is pretty simple. The games involves finding objects to get other objects to complete levels to move on to other levels. Really a no brainer. BUT! As the game progresses it takes longer and longer for the HO to recharge so you can play (up to 1 hour) unless of course you want to "pay" to speed things up. It's a great game to play every now and then through out the day but don't expect to rush through it unless you want to spend a fortune. March 12, 2014
Had to quit This is different. No real storyline but a nice way to spend time when it's cold out. Those that have played this will understand my dilemma. I was at level 9 and had an objective to complete. I didn't have what was needed so I clicked to find it. I was taken to the scene and played it over and over. I never got the item I needed. I only have a certain amount of patience and I finally exceeded it. It's not a bad game... and the price was right. January 5, 2014
Midnight Castle Game HOG The game has very nice grafics and the sound isn't too oo bad. There were no directions for anything and I kept gong around in circles, same HOG, same keys, opening the same chest?? No mini games, no plot, really boring after awhile. December 31, 2013
Too Much for Fixed Incomes. While the fun factor was ok and the visual/sound plus level of challenge was good, the storyline lack any cohesion or sticking together. You jumped from this place to that place and back and really didn't have any idea what it was all about other than you received this castle from your uncle. What was the purpose of it all was the real question. As for me, if it had been me to receive the castle, I would have sold the drafty thing as soon as I could. And the game is anything but free. For those gamers who have a great job or those who are well off financially, and don't care how the money is spent, then this is the game for them. But for those of us who live paycheck to paycheck or are on a fixed income, this is not a game for us and that is a shame as I feel it could be a great game otherwise. Either as a CE or regular edition game. I did make two very small purchases but they were gone before you knew it. And waiting for at least a half an hour to be able to go to that hidden scene again was ridiculous. Game starts out fine but then when they get you hooked, then is when the real plan comes out. I would not recommend this or any other game like it for those with little cash. Too bad BF. Could have had an awesome game. January 27, 2014
allison_dreams free game started out OK. Repeats got old really quick. Time factor between sessions increased rapidly (I'm now at an hour between repeats on most areas) and no way to really get extra gems except by getting lucky with the spins. I don't have x-tra money so can't buy. Therefore, although the premise might be good, and the story line might have more to offer I am not pleased with it. Would recommend ONLY if you have a great deal of patience and/or cash. February 5, 2014
Very expensive for "free to play" game Interesting but frustrating game unless you feel like spending lots of money on in-game purchases. Game play is OK for a HOG, although repetitive. Each location locks up for about 30 min. after one use, so you'll only get about 15 min. of free game time unless you want to spend money. So don't expect to progress much unless you want to pony up the funds! I certainly hope this isn't the future of casual gaming! February 26, 2014
Watch out game is great until you get to level 18. Then you are stuck and have to update game. After updating, game will no longer load. February 16, 2014
131-140 of 205 Reviews <<prev 1213141516...21next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.