Bookmark

Midnight Castle

Exclusive

Save the fate of Midnight Castle!


Start searching for magical items now! Unveil mysterious treasures & characters and use your coins and diamonds to continue your journey.

THIS JUST IN! Now added:


  • NEW! VISIT THE POND OF LIFE
  • MORE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES!
  • A NEW CHARACTER IS WAITING!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 575 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Castle

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 275 Diamonds$ 9.99
  • 2. 50 Diamonds$ 1.99
  • 3. 130 Diamonds$ 4.99
  • 4. 3,037 Coins$ 7.99
  • 5. 570 Diamonds$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Castle 3.8 5 225 225
Too Much for Fixed Incomes. While the fun factor was ok and the visual/sound plus level of challenge was good, the storyline lack any cohesion or sticking together. You jumped from this place to that place and back and really didn't have any idea what it was all about other than you received this castle from your uncle. What was the purpose of it all was the real question. As for me, if it had been me to receive the castle, I would have sold the drafty thing as soon as I could. And the game is anything but free. For those gamers who have a great job or those who are well off financially, and don't care how the money is spent, then this is the game for them. But for those of us who live paycheck to paycheck or are on a fixed income, this is not a game for us and that is a shame as I feel it could be a great game otherwise. Either as a CE or regular edition game. I did make two very small purchases but they were gone before you knew it. And waiting for at least a half an hour to be able to go to that hidden scene again was ridiculous. Game starts out fine but then when they get you hooked, then is when the real plan comes out. I would not recommend this or any other game like it for those with little cash. Too bad BF. Could have had an awesome game. January 27, 2014
allison_dreams free game started out OK. Repeats got old really quick. Time factor between sessions increased rapidly (I'm now at an hour between repeats on most areas) and no way to really get extra gems except by getting lucky with the spins. I don't have x-tra money so can't buy. Therefore, although the premise might be good, and the story line might have more to offer I am not pleased with it. Would recommend ONLY if you have a great deal of patience and/or cash. February 5, 2014
Very expensive for "free to play" game Interesting but frustrating game unless you feel like spending lots of money on in-game purchases. Game play is OK for a HOG, although repetitive. Each location locks up for about 30 min. after one use, so you'll only get about 15 min. of free game time unless you want to spend money. So don't expect to progress much unless you want to pony up the funds! I certainly hope this isn't the future of casual gaming! February 26, 2014
Watch out game is great until you get to level 18. Then you are stuck and have to update game. After updating, game will no longer load. February 16, 2014
A different approach in F2P The game starts off as the typical you got a letter from an unknown relative that gives you a whole castle. It kinda irked me when in the intro the person said to have the hidden treasure thing rumored in the castle is a bonus that's why she's is going. A greedy person I must say but might just be me :D The scenes and character visuals are nice. It's just at the start I thought I'd be greeted by any NPC to welcome me to my inheritance and see the castle I inherited even part of it, but instead I am welcomed to an eery place outside. The completing a compass was a nice touch but as soon as I can control stuff I don't know why I needed to complete the compass. Why was I there or why I can't open the castle I inherited? The story got lost as soon as I started. Also when unlocking the areas with coins it's kinda hard to click the confirm button especially the part where there was an NPC girl. I wanted to unlock the entrance beside her but when I do I the letter on the ground keeps being clicked instead of unlocking the gate. Took me awhile to be able to click it. Something for the devs. It's a nice HO game though I hoped they added just even a bit of story within it not just in the intro. But it's an interesting game I'll still play and see if I can progress further December 30, 2013
Full of bugs I've been trying to finish the Mountain Troll "Rustle" quest for MANY days with no luck! I need 2 pieces to craft the Aquamarine Charm and no matter what I do, cannot get them. Am about to uninstall the game... February 2, 2014
Level 17 and no end in sight, Look for morphing flowers I have played this game over the course of days, since I had a sneak preview offered. Every scene has morphing flowers, they come and go quickly, and are always replayed. Collect five flowers and you earn coins for your bank. There is a drop down on the top of the page when you collect them. There is also a random gem you can also earn, but they are rare. The gem did not appear until after you have achieved level 14. There are 48 achievements, some I would say are very difficult to earn. Unless you are prepared to buy gems at the bank to speed through the tasks, this game is very long due to the re-charge time. At level 14 most of the HOS are a one hour wait, and some of the characters that you are trying to achieve tasks for require the same HOS to complete, which adds to the overall time before you complete that character's tasks. As you progress and you achieve a new level, new HOS open up. Also, the coins you earn, you will pay to unlock new sections, and all that inventory you have been collecting will finally have a purpose. The raven lets you know how many tasks each character will require of you. So you can get a pretty good idea of the time element. The airship that appears in the right hand corner has three different elements you have to pack for each day. I find that a difficult achievement to complete. I've only been able to complete one so far. Overall, this game requires patience, some would say it's boring. This is not a game I would gravitate towards, I'm more of the adventure Smithsonian Hope Diamond type. Now at level 17, I'm just curious" Is this the real never ending story". January 23, 2014
Fun but Frustrating When I started playing this game, I was drawn to it for its beautiful artwork, which is why I took the time to learn how it all worked. Its not very complicated but its repetitive. I like how you have to find the same objects in the HOS, because you can challenge yourself and try to beat your own score in completing each HOS. What I don't like about it is the amount of times you have to return to the same HOS to obtain objects. It becomes tedious and frustrating, especially when a HOS has levelled up and takes an hour to recharge. The reason I've spent time and money on this game is because it becomes very addictive as you try to gain a new achievement or level up. Gifting 'friends' is also fun and I like that you can change your avatar when you have unlocked new ones. So it is a fun game if you are willing to spend money in order to move through the game more quickly, or if you don't mind slow paced games. But it is highly repetitious and in my opinion, takes up an unreasonable amount of time. I still play it, but only for about 30 min max at a time. I no longer care when I level up or gain a new achievement so it takes the pressure off and I can enjoy it. If you are the type of gamer who strives to level up and gain points and achievements, I would give it a miss. The slow pace of the game would just drive you crazy and you would end up spending a lot of money on a game that is supposed to be free. July 27, 2014
habit forming very interesting game, seems to be a little confusing, trying to remember who needs what and where to get them. January 22, 2014
Frustrated I like the game, but it takes too long for a scene to regenerate. Some scenes take as long as 30 minutes. If you don't want to wait, then you have to spend money to keep your momentum going. February 1, 2014
151-160 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1415161718...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.