Bookmark

Midnight Castle

Exclusive

You've inherited a castle!


Encounter mysterious characters and explore hidden object scenes as you uncover the secrets of the Midnight Castle!

NEW haunting treats await! Just added:


  • A NEW CHARACTER IS HERE!
  • 2 NEW LOCATIONS FIND MORE OBJECTS!
  • CHARACTERS ARE CHANGING!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 416 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Castle

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 275 Diamonds$ 9.99
  • 2. 50 Diamonds$ 1.99
  • 3. 130 Diamonds$ 4.99
  • 4. 3,037 Coins$ 7.99
  • 5. 570 Diamonds$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Castle 3.7 5 198 198
Another Pay to Play I like the idea but having to do the same HO over over again its boring. Also don't like to pay in order to move further along. It would a good game otherwise. NO GO FOR ME!!!! January 21, 2014
It's Fun at First This game had such potential at first, but after you reach a certain point it's just not fun any more. I'm on Level 21 so I've given it a fair try. There is more repetition than I have seen on any other game--over and over. . . . and then over and over again. I am not exaggerating here. You will have to play the same hidden object scene hundreds of times, looking for the same items. And you will have to wait an hour before you can play that scene again. How could anyone possibly think this would be fun or interesting? I don't get it. Someone has seriously misjudged how to create an interesting and popular game. I don't mind spending a little money on a game--they worked hard to develop it. I don't expect a free lunch. But to avoid having to play the same scenes over and over and over I would have to spend hundreds of real dollars and that's just ridiculous. I write for a living and I cannot find words strong enough to describe what a failure this game is. April 24, 2014
What Is Going ON?! I can only say (read other reviews to second my opinion here) that this game is intentionally misleading. Maybe not so much MISleading as it does not allow you the opportunity to know where youre headed and sometimes even where you are & what youre doing right while youre doing it. This is playing a game while blindfolded for the most part, with no idea what the goal even is. Why would anyone want to do this?? I realize that the answser to this lies somewhere in the F2P model, but I don't generally volunteer to be fleeced! This is a huge No Buy. I urge you to read the other not -so-highly-rated reviews. Because I don't think anyone should be tricked into playing such games. February 5, 2014
Boring Graphics are excellent. Storyline is simple to the point of nonexistence. HO scenes are ultra simplistic. Boring, boring, boring............ January 12, 2014
Dull The HO scenes are too repetitive and look for same objects mostly in all scenes. Not enough variety - same 6 or 7 HO scenes to repeat. The recharge is so slow you wait 20 minutes with nothing to do until you can do them again. No way to earn more diamonds in order to play without spending money to go on.....not really a play for free unless you only play for 10 minutes each day till energy is recharged and HO's are recharged. VERY disappointed! March 2, 2014
Another game of buying>why? This game is NOT free. If you want to continue you have to pay for gems. WHAT? Plus it was not fun. February 10, 2014
Repetitive Monotony I'm not one to normally write reviews, but I felt it necessary on this one. This game was entertaining at first but the further you progress the more repetitive it becomes. You're constantly doing the same hidden object scene (HOS) over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over... you catch my drift? It takes forever to level unless you repetitively do the same HOS's. It takes forever to obtain parts to move to the next area unless you repetitively do the same HOS's. It takes forever to earn money unless you repetitively do the same HOS's. On top of the constant HOS's you need to rebuild items or create an object that allows you to open an area to progress in the game. So you may be tasked to do something for a character, but that character may have you do 10 to 15 tasks just to get 1 or two of the items required, but you may need 15 to 20 to 25 parts to create the object, which mean more tasks from the same characters and more of the same HOS's over and over and over and over and over... I think I've made my point on that. Most games that have HOS's you may do them two to three, MAYBE four times in a game, but in this game it's endless. Unless you love repetitive monotony, this game is definitely not for you. I would suggest moving on to something else. July 28, 2014
Boring and confusing First off, this is very different from a lot of the games I usually play that have a more tightly-bound storyline. This has a lot of back-and-forth between sites with little logic to it. It took me a while to figure out how I was supposed to interact with and provide items to different characters and then it seemed very cumbersome and unsatisfactory. I only played for about an hour before I became quite bored at finding the same hidden objects in the same sites over and over again. On the positive side, the graphics and music are beautiful. I truly wish I could get into this game but I just become impatient with it and have no desire to continue further. Maybe it gets better, as some reviews have stated, but I'm just not willing to invest the time in it based on what I have experienced so far. I regret spending the money on it. April 8, 2014
It was okay It played for awhile then just stop working. February 10, 2014
just could not get into this one I really wanted to like this game and found it interesting but confusing and ultimately frustrating. there is no hint button, I kept getting stuck and it wanted me to sign in to get coins which made no sense to me. I had a key but it wouldn't let me use it to open a box. maybe it is me but I simply do not understand this game or how to play it. unfortunately I can't recommend this game. way too confusing. January 21, 2014
161-170 of 198 Reviews <<prev 151617181920next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.