Bookmark

Midnight Castle

Exclusive

You've inherited a castle!


Encounter mysterious characters and explore hidden object scenes as you uncover the secrets of the Midnight Castle!

NEW haunting treats await! Just added:


  • CHECK OUT THE CLOUD CITY PRISON AND MORE!
  • MEET 2 NEW CHARACTERS
  • GET A FREE SPIN WITH EVERY PURCHASE! WIN PRIZES!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 511 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Castle

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 275 Diamonds$ 9.99
  • 2. 50 Diamonds$ 1.99
  • 3. 130 Diamonds$ 4.99
  • 4. 3,037 Coins$ 7.99
  • 5. 570 Diamonds$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Castle 3.8 5 208 208
Repetitive game with a few nice ideas The game itself is not that bad, though unfortunately the story is very much in the background and the characters keep sending you to fetch stuff from HO scenes. After some time, it gets very repetitive and boring. There are some nice ideas in the game, such as scene timeout rather than energy cost, but it does not help much in the end. I think there are more interesting games out there. February 20, 2014
fun hidden object game nothing to say about me, nothing August 19, 2014
Good for a Free to play I do not usually write reviews but felt this one deserved a few words. I love the graphics and moving from scene to scene instead of picking a spot of a map like most F2P hidden object games. With that said, I find that there is a lot of repetition on the quests. And when you try to do more than one quest at a time the game sends you to the same scene for both so you wind up needing to play one scene four or more times before you can move on. The more you play a scene the higher your level and with the increase in levels you get an increase in wait time. I think this is backward. Like being punished for doing something good. I have found best way is to play all the scenes available and get what you can then leave the game for an hour and let everything recharge. Then when the next challenge is opened you sometimes have what you need already in your inventory. For me this keeps the game going better. August 8, 2014
Are You Kidding? This starts off great, multiple tasks that are solved through solving HOS, which take a few minutes to charge up. Then, the more you visit these scenes, the longer it takes to charge up. Soon, you have as many as four tasks running, three or more elements that need the same HOS that is taking about 30 minutes to charge up. This kills the continuity of the story for me, especially when you solve the HOS and get something that has nothing to do with any of the tasks. I think someone should rethink the time element here. June 29, 2014
Monotonous game The game started out fun but then the repetitiveness of each play area became frustrating. It takes forever to get anywhere unless you constantly buy more diamonds. Ended up deleting it. June 8, 2014
Not Really for Experienced HO Players While I thought this game was "okay", it did not have the punch and excitement an experienced HO player wants in a game. I agree with other reviewers that the "what to do next" was quite unclear. The tutorial was rather short and left out much of how the game works. You truly do have to figure this one out by yourself. I achieved level 4 rapidly and during the time it took me to reach that level, there was always something else to do. After reaching level 4, you do have to wait for the recharge in order to play further. I can think of little else quite as boring as sitting for 4 minutes waiting to play. The graphics were ordinary and the HO scenes were rather dark, I'm sure to make finding objects more of a challenge. This is not a game I can recommend. I disliked the manner of play, and it was only a few minutes into the game when I was asked if I wanted to open an account in order to buy something. Sorry, in my book, free means free, and I see this as just a sneaky way to get players to open their wallets. January 9, 2014
Not my cup of tea. IMHO - I do not purchase any game I have to continue to feed the bank in. With that said, here are some observations of the game: Pros: Great graphics = Perfect for beginners in the HO's Handholding = Perfect for beginners in the "where to find it" Not taxing on the brain or difficult to maneuver Not dark or full of zombies, demons (not that I found by level 10) Cons: Not for anyone above a new fish It takes a while to reload the HO's, longer with every time used The higher up in leveling you go, the need to purchase additional items becomes evident. Now, if you are looking for a game you play a HO and go do something else for 6-10 mins while it reloads, or if you like the handholding throughout....This is the game for you. I personally prefer a little more challenge; however, try it out for yourself and you decide. January 12, 2014
Secrets to Remain Hidden from Me Tried Midnight Castle to give it a chance. The game appears to be disjointed. You are told to find things and then told that the Hidden Object screens you need are not available for 3 minutes or so and there is NOTHING else to do but wait....OR...purchase some things with moneyh instead of finding them. The Hidden Object scenes are repetitive but the items move and do become moderately harder to find, perhaps more so as the game progresses. But having to wait for them after the game has informed me that I need them is a bit more time than I am willing to invest. Shame. Idea had potential. January 21, 2014
Another Pay to Play I like the idea but having to do the same HO over over again its boring. Also don't like to pay in order to move further along. It would a good game otherwise. NO GO FOR ME!!!! January 21, 2014
It's Fun at First This game had such potential at first, but after you reach a certain point it's just not fun any more. I'm on Level 21 so I've given it a fair try. There is more repetition than I have seen on any other game--over and over. . . . and then over and over again. I am not exaggerating here. You will have to play the same hidden object scene hundreds of times, looking for the same items. And you will have to wait an hour before you can play that scene again. How could anyone possibly think this would be fun or interesting? I don't get it. Someone has seriously misjudged how to create an interesting and popular game. I don't mind spending a little money on a game--they worked hard to develop it. I don't expect a free lunch. But to avoid having to play the same scenes over and over and over I would have to spend hundreds of real dollars and that's just ridiculous. I write for a living and I cannot find words strong enough to describe what a failure this game is. April 24, 2014
161-170 of 208 Reviews <<prev 1516171819...21next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.