Bookmark

Midnight Castle

Exclusive

Save the fate of Midnight Castle!


Start searching for magical items now! Unveil mysterious treasures & characters and use your coins and diamonds to continue your journey.

THIS JUST IN! Now added:


  • NEW! VISIT THE POND OF LIFE
  • MORE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES!
  • A NEW CHARACTER IS WAITING!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 575 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Castle

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 275 Diamonds$ 9.99
  • 2. 50 Diamonds$ 1.99
  • 3. 130 Diamonds$ 4.99
  • 4. 3,037 Coins$ 7.99
  • 5. 570 Diamonds$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Castle 3.8 5 225 225
A good Free to Play game that is not frustrating regarding the waiting and crafting times This game is well structured and very easy to play making level ups fairly easy to get. The only thing I don't like about, it and it is a big thing it's so many evil things that we have to find and craft. I wish for once big fish would develop a Free to play game along the same principals as this one only no demons or evil. I tried playing it for a while but personally I can't keep going because of this, even if it is a great game. August 10, 2014
confusing I like the game but it is so hard to get from one level to the other directions ae confusing March 20, 2014
Repetitive game with a few nice ideas The game itself is not that bad, though unfortunately the story is very much in the background and the characters keep sending you to fetch stuff from HO scenes. After some time, it gets very repetitive and boring. There are some nice ideas in the game, such as scene timeout rather than energy cost, but it does not help much in the end. I think there are more interesting games out there. February 20, 2014
Starts well than fizzles When I first started playing this game, I truly enjoyed it. My family says almost too much. However, as written, you progress to the point where you cannot move forward because the game will not reward unique stamps. I have been playing frequently for 5 days & still have been unable to obtain one. I am willing to spend on the in-game purchases & have bought diamonds, however, they want 80 diamonds for a single stamp & I need four. Additionally, I know that there will be other quests that require an equally high number of stamps. Like another reviewer, I am up over $1,800 for a spin on the wheel & still cannot win this stamp. After a while the tedium & boredom wear you down. I am far less enthused after the first two weeks of play then I was at the beginning. I am afraid that I cannot recommend this game for long term play satisfaction. If I could sell back my diamonds & leave I would. Until then, I'll check back occasionally for an update & spend my money on another game. (I also posted this in the forum) October 10, 2014
"SEND IT BACK!!!" Starts okay--some good HOPs #large objects, good lighting#; degrades to bad HOPs #tiny objects, bad lighting#. Worst pain: layout is aimless. Go here, get this-- go there, get that. I tossed my brain to come up with something to make this game really playable...? Sorry, still working on it. October 2, 2014
fun hidden object game nothing to say about me, nothing August 19, 2014
Good for a Free to play I do not usually write reviews but felt this one deserved a few words. I love the graphics and moving from scene to scene instead of picking a spot of a map like most F2P hidden object games. With that said, I find that there is a lot of repetition on the quests. And when you try to do more than one quest at a time the game sends you to the same scene for both so you wind up needing to play one scene four or more times before you can move on. The more you play a scene the higher your level and with the increase in levels you get an increase in wait time. I think this is backward. Like being punished for doing something good. I have found best way is to play all the scenes available and get what you can then leave the game for an hour and let everything recharge. Then when the next challenge is opened you sometimes have what you need already in your inventory. For me this keeps the game going better. August 8, 2014
Are You Kidding? This starts off great, multiple tasks that are solved through solving HOS, which take a few minutes to charge up. Then, the more you visit these scenes, the longer it takes to charge up. Soon, you have as many as four tasks running, three or more elements that need the same HOS that is taking about 30 minutes to charge up. This kills the continuity of the story for me, especially when you solve the HOS and get something that has nothing to do with any of the tasks. I think someone should rethink the time element here. June 29, 2014
Monotonous game The game started out fun but then the repetitiveness of each play area became frustrating. It takes forever to get anywhere unless you constantly buy more diamonds. Ended up deleting it. June 8, 2014
Not Really for Experienced HO Players While I thought this game was "okay", it did not have the punch and excitement an experienced HO player wants in a game. I agree with other reviewers that the "what to do next" was quite unclear. The tutorial was rather short and left out much of how the game works. You truly do have to figure this one out by yourself. I achieved level 4 rapidly and during the time it took me to reach that level, there was always something else to do. After reaching level 4, you do have to wait for the recharge in order to play further. I can think of little else quite as boring as sitting for 4 minutes waiting to play. The graphics were ordinary and the HO scenes were rather dark, I'm sure to make finding objects more of a challenge. This is not a game I can recommend. I disliked the manner of play, and it was only a few minutes into the game when I was asked if I wanted to open an account in order to buy something. Sorry, in my book, free means free, and I see this as just a sneaky way to get players to open their wallets. January 9, 2014
171-180 of 225 Reviews <<prev 1617181920...23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.