Bookmark

Midnight Castle

Exclusive

Save the fate of Midnight Castle!


Start searching for magical items now! Unveil mysterious treasures & characters and use your coins and diamonds to continue your journey.

THIS JUST IN! Now added:


  • NEW! DAILY QUESTS!
  • MEET THE GHOSTLY MESSENGER!
  • VISIT THREE NEW LOCATIONS!
  • MORE HIDDEN OBJECT SCENES!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 731 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Castle

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 275 Diamonds$ 9.99
  • 2. 50 Diamonds$ 1.99
  • 3. 130 Diamonds$ 4.99
  • 4. 3,037 Coins$ 7.99
  • 5. 570 Diamonds$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Castle 3.9 5 253 253
Full of bugs I've been trying to finish the Mountain Troll "Rustle" quest for MANY days with no luck! I need 2 pieces to craft the Aquamarine Charm and no matter what I do, cannot get them. Am about to uninstall the game... February 2, 2014
Level 17 and no end in sight, Look for morphing flowers I have played this game over the course of days, since I had a sneak preview offered. Every scene has morphing flowers, they come and go quickly, and are always replayed. Collect five flowers and you earn coins for your bank. There is a drop down on the top of the page when you collect them. There is also a random gem you can also earn, but they are rare. The gem did not appear until after you have achieved level 14. There are 48 achievements, some I would say are very difficult to earn. Unless you are prepared to buy gems at the bank to speed through the tasks, this game is very long due to the re-charge time. At level 14 most of the HOS are a one hour wait, and some of the characters that you are trying to achieve tasks for require the same HOS to complete, which adds to the overall time before you complete that character's tasks. As you progress and you achieve a new level, new HOS open up. Also, the coins you earn, you will pay to unlock new sections, and all that inventory you have been collecting will finally have a purpose. The raven lets you know how many tasks each character will require of you. So you can get a pretty good idea of the time element. The airship that appears in the right hand corner has three different elements you have to pack for each day. I find that a difficult achievement to complete. I've only been able to complete one so far. Overall, this game requires patience, some would say it's boring. This is not a game I would gravitate towards, I'm more of the adventure Smithsonian Hope Diamond type. Now at level 17, I'm just curious" Is this the real never ending story". January 23, 2014
Boring I realize this is a "free" game but it grinds to a halt unless one is willing to keep buying more and more diamonds. There are tasks to perform to obtain puzzle pieces. Some of the tasks require one puzzle piece and others require several pieces to be combined to satisfy a task. I am at level 18 and I am about ready to quit. You can buy the objects if you get stuck but that costs diamonds. Diamonds are VERY hard to come by and it is not really an option to earn them in the game. The pay out to earn diamonds dribbles in in amounts of a few at a time. I made a small investment and purchased some diamonds but they go fast if you decide to use them. Often you have two or even three characters searching for the same object. It takes FOREVER to earn that number of objects in regular game play. You keep doing the same puzzles over and over again, HOS. They are very well done but now it is just plain boring. I haven't even made it to the second island yet and there is lots of game left. I am just plodding along and will quit when my purchase of diamonds runs out. The game itself is not hard, just advancing within the game is hard. Color me gone. November 15, 2014
Starts well than fizzles When I first started playing this game, I truly enjoyed it. My family says almost too much. However, as written, you progress to the point where you cannot move forward because the game will not reward unique stamps. I have been playing frequently for 5 days & still have been unable to obtain one. I am willing to spend on the in-game purchases & have bought diamonds, however, they want 80 diamonds for a single stamp & I need four. Additionally, I know that there will be other quests that require an equally high number of stamps. Like another reviewer, I am up over $1,800 for a spin on the wheel & still cannot win this stamp. After a while the tedium & boredom wear you down. I am far less enthused after the first two weeks of play then I was at the beginning. I am afraid that I cannot recommend this game for long term play satisfaction. If I could sell back my diamonds & leave I would. Until then, I'll check back occasionally for an update & spend my money on another game. (I also posted this in the forum) October 10, 2014
Fun but Frustrating When I started playing this game, I was drawn to it for its beautiful artwork, which is why I took the time to learn how it all worked. Its not very complicated but its repetitive. I like how you have to find the same objects in the HOS, because you can challenge yourself and try to beat your own score in completing each HOS. What I don't like about it is the amount of times you have to return to the same HOS to obtain objects. It becomes tedious and frustrating, especially when a HOS has levelled up and takes an hour to recharge. The reason I've spent time and money on this game is because it becomes very addictive as you try to gain a new achievement or level up. Gifting 'friends' is also fun and I like that you can change your avatar when you have unlocked new ones. So it is a fun game if you are willing to spend money in order to move through the game more quickly, or if you don't mind slow paced games. But it is highly repetitious and in my opinion, takes up an unreasonable amount of time. I still play it, but only for about 30 min max at a time. I no longer care when I level up or gain a new achievement so it takes the pressure off and I can enjoy it. If you are the type of gamer who strives to level up and gain points and achievements, I would give it a miss. The slow pace of the game would just drive you crazy and you would end up spending a lot of money on a game that is supposed to be free. July 27, 2014
habit forming very interesting game, seems to be a little confusing, trying to remember who needs what and where to get them. January 22, 2014
Frustrated I like the game, but it takes too long for a scene to regenerate. Some scenes take as long as 30 minutes. If you don't want to wait, then you have to spend money to keep your momentum going. February 1, 2014
level 21 Cant get past level 21. It sends me round in circles and all I can do to pass the time is collect flowers. Also, when I go to a particular HOS for the item that I need it gives something that I don't need. I have spent hours and hours playing this great game, please don't spoil it for so many of us now. I found that I am getting frustrated and bored with the game and not so keen to play any longer. What a terrible shame to let down so many people that have invested so much time in this game. Please do the update and let us all move forward so that this game app remains one of the best ones ever. Thanks to all your artists and talented people that have made this game so wonderful. Just so you know, I am 60 years old and this has been a wonderful way to pass the time and stimulate my mind. Thank you. May 13, 2014
frustrating latter on in the game when on a quest trying to get one item to finish or move along it will give you anything but the item that you need even when using diamonds to try again you will not get it. A person can spend days trying to get one thing it is like playing the lottery which is stacked against you. February 8, 2014
More fun if you play along with friends? At first I enjoyed playing this game alone. You earn various items via HO games and other quests, which can then be combined to create other necessary objects for the story characters. The different objects are creative and the graphics and music are good. However, as you move up the levels and other HO fields open up, you way too often end up needing the same items for different characters at the same time. This means you either have to wait forever to play the same HO games over and over until each character gets the item he/she needs, or pay $$$ for the diamond currency to pay to get those items more quickly. After several days of playing here and there it finally just became too repetitive. You can give items and gifts to friends and receive same, however, so I get the impression that that would make it more enjoyable? Then you can give your friends any of your extra items they need and vice versa, which I expect would help you move up the levels more quickly. It would have been better if that were explained to the player. So overall, kind of fun to play but you'll enjoy it more if you play with friends. May 23, 2014
181-190 of 253 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...26next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.