Bookmark

Midnight Castle

Exclusive

Save the fate of Midnight Castle!


Start searching for magical items now! Unveil mysterious treasures & characters and use your coins and diamonds to continue your journey.

THIS JUST IN! Now added:


  • NEW! MORE MYSTERIOUS CHRACTERS ADDED!
  • CHECK OUT EERIE VISUAL ENHANCEMENTS!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 596 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Midnight Castle

Top In-Game Purchases
  • 1. 275 Diamonds$ 9.99
  • 2. 50 Diamonds$ 1.99
  • 3. 130 Diamonds$ 4.99
  • 4. 3,037 Coins$ 7.99
  • 5. 570 Diamonds$ 19.99
 
Game Club members
SAVE 30% on
in-game items.
The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Midnight Castle

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Midnight Castle 3.8 5 237 237
Too much clicking about. Personally, I don' like games with too many instructions and collecting of rewards. The screen was too busy. Graphics were good. January 23, 2014
A good Free to Play game that is not frustrating regarding the waiting and crafting times This game is well structured and very easy to play making level ups fairly easy to get. The only thing I don't like about, it and it is a big thing it's so many evil things that we have to find and craft. I wish for once big fish would develop a Free to play game along the same principals as this one only no demons or evil. I tried playing it for a while but personally I can't keep going because of this, even if it is a great game. August 10, 2014
confusing I like the game but it is so hard to get from one level to the other directions ae confusing March 20, 2014
Repetitive game with a few nice ideas The game itself is not that bad, though unfortunately the story is very much in the background and the characters keep sending you to fetch stuff from HO scenes. After some time, it gets very repetitive and boring. There are some nice ideas in the game, such as scene timeout rather than energy cost, but it does not help much in the end. I think there are more interesting games out there. February 20, 2014
Boring I realize this is a "free" game but it grinds to a halt unless one is willing to keep buying more and more diamonds. There are tasks to perform to obtain puzzle pieces. Some of the tasks require one puzzle piece and others require several pieces to be combined to satisfy a task. I am at level 18 and I am about ready to quit. You can buy the objects if you get stuck but that costs diamonds. Diamonds are VERY hard to come by and it is not really an option to earn them in the game. The pay out to earn diamonds dribbles in in amounts of a few at a time. I made a small investment and purchased some diamonds but they go fast if you decide to use them. Often you have two or even three characters searching for the same object. It takes FOREVER to earn that number of objects in regular game play. You keep doing the same puzzles over and over again, HOS. They are very well done but now it is just plain boring. I haven't even made it to the second island yet and there is lots of game left. I am just plodding along and will quit when my purchase of diamonds runs out. The game itself is not hard, just advancing within the game is hard. Color me gone. November 15, 2014
Starts well than fizzles When I first started playing this game, I truly enjoyed it. My family says almost too much. However, as written, you progress to the point where you cannot move forward because the game will not reward unique stamps. I have been playing frequently for 5 days & still have been unable to obtain one. I am willing to spend on the in-game purchases & have bought diamonds, however, they want 80 diamonds for a single stamp & I need four. Additionally, I know that there will be other quests that require an equally high number of stamps. Like another reviewer, I am up over $1,800 for a spin on the wheel & still cannot win this stamp. After a while the tedium & boredom wear you down. I am far less enthused after the first two weeks of play then I was at the beginning. I am afraid that I cannot recommend this game for long term play satisfaction. If I could sell back my diamonds & leave I would. Until then, I'll check back occasionally for an update & spend my money on another game. (I also posted this in the forum) October 10, 2014
"SEND IT BACK!!!" Starts okay--some good HOPs #large objects, good lighting#; degrades to bad HOPs #tiny objects, bad lighting#. Worst pain: layout is aimless. Go here, get this-- go there, get that. I tossed my brain to come up with something to make this game really playable...? Sorry, still working on it. October 2, 2014
fun hidden object game nothing to say about me, nothing August 19, 2014
Good for a Free to play I do not usually write reviews but felt this one deserved a few words. I love the graphics and moving from scene to scene instead of picking a spot of a map like most F2P hidden object games. With that said, I find that there is a lot of repetition on the quests. And when you try to do more than one quest at a time the game sends you to the same scene for both so you wind up needing to play one scene four or more times before you can move on. The more you play a scene the higher your level and with the increase in levels you get an increase in wait time. I think this is backward. Like being punished for doing something good. I have found best way is to play all the scenes available and get what you can then leave the game for an hour and let everything recharge. Then when the next challenge is opened you sometimes have what you need already in your inventory. For me this keeps the game going better. August 8, 2014
Are You Kidding? This starts off great, multiple tasks that are solved through solving HOS, which take a few minutes to charge up. Then, the more you visit these scenes, the longer it takes to charge up. Soon, you have as many as four tasks running, three or more elements that need the same HOS that is taking about 30 minutes to charge up. This kills the continuity of the story for me, especially when you solve the HOS and get something that has nothing to do with any of the tasks. I think someone should rethink the time element here. June 29, 2014
181-190 of 237 Reviews <<prev 1718192021...24next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Midnight Castle

Midnight Castle is yours - but it holds so many secrets and such mysterious inhabitants! Uncover them all in Midnight Castle!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.