Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

Exclusive
Full version game
(731.81 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 744 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within 4.7 5 114 114
Beautiful, well written, well done There's no such thing as a perfect game, but this one is close. Story writing puts this game over the top with clever puzzles, intriguing characters and a good ending. Pros: The puzzles and puzzle-story that carry throughout the game give a bunch of depth. The portals take you to different locations so you don't feel bored or trapped in one setting and the effects (helmet breathing, beanstalk, etc) really help. They took their time and did this right. Graphics, sound, movement all work. If you wanted to start someone with casual gaming - THIS is the game to start them with. Cons: none January 28, 2014
Extroidinary! I had a smile on my face and in my heart as I played. I laughed out loud a few times, and many times I marveled at the heartstrings it played - somehow reminding me of perfect times long past that will never come again...It is sheer perfection, and I don't review often. January 25, 2014
Best. Game. Ever !!!! No other game lives up to this one! OMG -- there is sooo much to love about this game my only regret was not getting the CE! In a way it might be the game equivalent of a "chick flick" as the storyline grabs your emotions, but there is not one negative aspect in this game! It is so well thought out and presented - new and innovative & creative twists on how to solve puzzles and HOS, actors casting and performances are spot on, visuals and audio are outstanding, quests are challenging but not overly so. Uses outside the box approach to game play (for ex.-using sometimes "similar" or "genre" instead of "identical" concept for hints, a frog song that sings the clues to find to progress), enchantingly different and enjoyable . I truly hated this game to end, and sure hope there will be a sequel!!! I agree that this is an award winner and certainly raises the bar for the competition. Loved the little mechanical owl helper too, it fit in perfectly with the gameplay. This game is a multifaceted diamond that outshines all the others! Get the CE!!!!! <3 it ! January 20, 2014
Great game!! This is the best game I've played since I joined Big Fish. I couldn't stop playing because I had to see how the story ended. The mini games are the best, I didn't want it to end. January 7, 2014
my best HOG of the year I do not like HOG that much- BUT THIS ! WOW. I dismissed it after playing the hour long trial because I didn't like the beginning. The baby, the car, the key- the usual HOG stuff. It was only after I saw it was BIG FISHs' runner up, that I decided to give it another go. I'm glad I did. It's graphics are good, it is long, SO different, utterly absorbing and highly imaginative. Well done and congratulations to you all and HAPPY NEW YEAR ! January 2, 2014
Nevertales: The Beauty Within I have played a lot of games over the years, this one was absolutely the best! There were so many facets to the game, brilliantly executed. Cannot wait for the sequel Qbee December 7, 2013
Unique & fun! Truly enjoyed this game! The mini-games are different from the same old/same old. Nice refreshing change. Kept me thinking and held my attention. Thank you Big Fish for an original! Highly recommend February 27, 2014
Masterpiece This is the first time I have reviewed a game but just could not let this go without comment. This is without a doubt the best game I have ever played and unbelievable value for money. The hidden object scenes and puzzles are different and some quite challenging and the whole game is like a book you can't put down. This game will be difficult to beat! Congratulations to MadHead Games, more please! February 15, 2014
wow all of these glowing reviews did not lie! beautiful, engrossing, exciting, and lots of rooms and locations to explore. I loved that I could customize my own difficulty level! October 24, 2014
What Fun!!! I LOVED, loved, loved this game! It had a really unique story line, it brought in fairy tales with a twist, it lasted a good long time (I played for around 5 hours), and the HOPs were so much fun. They were different in that they required thought, not just "seek-n-find". Additionally, there were fun mini-games around a lot of corners, much logic was required, and in short, I just loved it. I am not that picky on voices and "mouth movement" matching, but the colors were bright and the visuals well done. Finally, the story line was a bit of a surprise ending, although I think I was suspecting who the protagonist was by the end. If you are looking for something a little different, this might be for you! October 11, 2014
41-50 of 114 Reviews <<prev 34567...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.