Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 747 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within 4.7 5 112 112
Well worth the money Sometimes I find myself getting bored with these games but this one I wanted to see through to the end. The story was engaging and the various characters that you met along the way livened it up a bit. I wish I had Gears in real life would make things so much easier. I'm definitely not a hardcore gamer and the puzzles were right at my level. I only skipped one which was that knights and horses one and my husband helped me with the planets one otherwise I was able to manage on my own while at times still being challenged. I loved all the book parts throughout the game where you got bits and pieces of the story. Shamefully I forgot about the baby half way through haha. I would definitely recommend this game to others and the only let down for me really is the ending. I wanted to sit back and enjoy the final parts of the story but instead had to complete some last minute mindless puzzles that interrupted the story. The ending just didn't wow me I mean seriously that's how she defeated the curse!?! April 4, 2014
i only can play the demo I liked the storyline its engaged i wanna know what happened when i travel with the baby in the portal i will buy it instantly. January 7, 2014
Better than I expected Thanks for the map. There are a lot of "returns to previous scenes" for one extra task, and if it would not of had a map I would wasted a lot of batteries on this one. February 9, 2014
Just OK. A gorgeous game to be immersed in, but I figured out the storyline right away so it was annoying to have the resolution so painfully spelled out at the end. Also, there's a cringe-inducing song at one point that made me embarrassed for the production team. I'm not sure who the intended audience is for this game, and I don't think they were, either. The puzzles were challenging but it was because they were not very intuitive, not because they were particularly thought-provoking. Just not the game for me, but others here seem to enjoy it. December 3, 2013
WANTED TO LIKE THIS GAME. Purchased after seeing all the five-star reviews, BUT, this game just didn't do it for me. Silly story; disjointed game flow and jumping from one unrelated thing to another unrelated thing made for a boring time. And, please, no more critter helpers. Uninstalled half-way through. February 8, 2014
Had Potential I felt like this game had a lot of potential but kept coming up short, whether it was in storyline, in how long it was, etc. Maybe the collectors edition was better, but I'm not willing to pay nearly 3 times the amount for a different version of the same game on the off-chance that it will be better. Not to say that it was horrible, as the storyline was interesting and the puzzles were often good, but I felt like it could have been better. Would recommend with reservations... The second game is better. September 13, 2014
Disappointing Ending The gameplay was good. The visuals and the sounds were all excellent. I enjoyed the length of the game, and the story was interesting and unfolded at a decent pace. However, the ending was a massive letdown. In fact, I was so disappointed by the ending that I doubt I will purchase any other Nevertales games. July 22, 2014
Truly atrocious Most reviewers here seem to love this game and I'm totally baffled... Bought the game on the strength of the reviews and was totally disappointed. The game has good sound and the graphics are very good but that's all. Neither HO scenes nor the mini-games present any challenge. If that was all I would just consider it another average HOG. What pushes this one over board is the truly atrocious storyline. It is completely absurd bordering on stupid. Lacks coherence, characters are far fetched, locations are totally disconnected, i.e. there is an astronaut in a pirate ship. I stopped playing when I landed on the moon after escaping a volcano in a tropical island. How dumb can this game get? Sorry but won''t find out, uninstalling it now! March 11, 2014
Tweedle NO This game starts out like a spooky mystery and rapidly turns into Alice in Wonderland. I think the talking door guys were reincarnations of Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum. Be sure to set your hint refill to the shortest possible as you will need it often. This is the most confusing game ever, like you're having a terrible nightmare. Not once did I know what I was doing or why. There is a cute little mechanical owl helper, so if you're not into cute little animal helpers... well, you'll have to decide for yourself. Sometimes you have to work a puzzle, but it isn't clear that it's a puzzle. I quit when I got to the talking doors, which turned out to be one of those puzzles you don't know is a puzzle. There are also puzzles disguised as HOS. Lots of up and down and back and forth and picking up inventory items you have no use for. God forbid I should have tried the CE. Any more confusion and my brains would have probably fallen out. I seem to be the lone dissenter so far, so as always, try it. You might like it. Basically, it gave me a headache. November 24, 2013
Silly, started out good I thought it would be an grown-up mystery game, instead it was the typical childish fairytale. The graphics were excellent, but the plot was trite. I was disappointed and couldn't wait to finish the game. February 24, 2014
101-110 of 112 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.