Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 747 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within 4.7 5 111 111
Superb! I played this game for 5 hours straight without stopping! I loved the story and the game was beautifully thought out through and through! May 12, 2014
SUPERB! Brilliant After two disappointing games which left me so bored I had to force myself to complete them and wondering if it was worth buying any more - along came this gem. Nevertales is enjoyable, made me laugh and has many many twists and turns. The sound effects bring you into each scene with a very high level of professionalism. The puzzles are logically relevant to the plot and advance the game. A joy to play. May 10, 2014
This is a first for me! Who is this child and why is she so important? I have not played a HOG in years that I've read the whole storyline and enjoyed the graphics and mini games so much. This game makes you have to think and use your head. Difficult? Sometimes. Impossible? No. I'm not fond of games with spooky villains and farfetched plots but this one was extremely enjoyable and more realistic. The HOG games are like none I've ever played before. The objects are more of a challenge. These HOG's are played with a new twist that I really like. There's more to them than just hunting for items. Traveling through these portals is an adventure in itself. The hint button replenishes quickly. The map is handy and Gears is adorable and always a big help at hard to reach items. I cant believe that this game isn't listed in the Top 10. It's a nice lengthy game. Cons: I would've liked more hidden object scenes. Some of the mini games were too challenging for me (Chemistry for example). Sometimes the wording in the movie scenes go by too fast to read all of it. I wish I could get the game on CD so my elderly friends that don't use the internet can play it. I do not recommend this as a first game for beginner's of HOG games unless you have a lot of patience and are good at strategy and puzzlers. March 23, 2014
A Cartoon -It is NOT Yes, at the beginning I thought that this was not for me - but I continued. I did not want to deal with the heads at the door so just skipped. By the Way - THIS is NOT a time to quit the game. It just gets better and better and I'm not finished yet. I play awhile here & there. That being said - I was confused a little at first - odd way to find HOGS or other objects. But I learned to 'think' and figure things out - but if hard, I just use Hint. I began to love the fact that this game is so Unique and different and greatly looking forward to continuing to play. I have now entered a new portal which is past the child's room past the female that appears after I placed the small soldier on the stair rail.... To Be Continued... December 6, 2013
i really liked this game... you have a lot of adjustments at the beginning including how long the hint and skip take to charge. played casual, low sound. it is a take on jack and the beanstalk, sort of. you also have a child named alice. it is a story of taking the baby alice from the detective and leaving with her after the mother falls into a deep sleep. you see it is a mixture of many fairy tales. sequel...maybe??? you have HO scenes and silhouette scenes and scenes where you have to reconstruct a scene in a book. some books open portals.after you solve the riddles in the book which is finding 2 objects that look like the one in the right upper corner on the page and every time you do it brings another one up until the pages advance until you get an object. lots of things to do. December 6, 2013
INCREDIBLE! Just..WOW! This was BY FAR the BEST Hidden Object Game I have EVER had the pleasure of playing. Incredible Storyline, Beautiful HO Scenes, and very good mini games. Now, THE ENDING, I won't spoil it for anyone, but OHMYGOSH, What a PLOT TWIST!!!!!!!!!!!! :D I do hope this wins best game of the year 2013, I know it certainly has my vote! December 4, 2013
First ever review Have been playing HOG games forever and was getting a bit tired of them - but this one was great; Had all the elements of the genre that I like: customising game mode; map; different types of HOG's; varying difficulties of mini games (depending on how your brain works) with clear instructions; good storyline and interaction to the very end. Superb. December 1, 2013
WOW WOW WOW Now this I absolutely love. Totally new game with things I have never seen before, the animation is AWESOME and so many different things to do - not just a hidden object. Love this game December 1, 2013
Wish I could give it 100 stars, it's that good! "Nevertales: The Beauty Within" is one of the most enjoyable HO/Adventure games I've ever played, and trust me I've played 100's. There are lots of reviews here that go into details about this special game, so I won't be doing that. Instead, I've just got this to say... "Download The Trial Now! You can thank me later" Enjoy! December 1, 2013
What an excellent game! I have not written a review before, but this game is SO worth it. The gameplay is long (meaning thorough and worth the money), the puzzles are challenging, the HO are all different, with challenges and fun twists. The storyline is interesting, the alternate worlds unique...I just really enjoyed this game. Well worth the Collector's Edition price. November 30, 2013
21-30 of 111 Reviews <<prev 2345...12next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.