Bookmark

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Just when you were finally done with work for the day, a stranger comes knocking loudly at your door. When you answer there's no one... no one except a helpless baby abandoned on your doorstep. You follow after the stranger, hoping to find some answers but are drawn into a mystery that beckons you into a castle-like mansion. Who does the baby belong to? Why were you chosen? The answers will surprise you in Nevertales: The Beauty Within, a page-turning Hidden Object Puzzle Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 747 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Nevertales: The Beauty Within

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Nevertales: The Beauty Within 4.7 5 110 110
A "must play" game! This game has it all: great graphics, interesting characters, a variety of puzzles and games along the way. I loved the way the creators mixed up the way the mini-games were structured and provided some nice surprises in the gameplay. I can hardly wait to see what other games they've created! January 1, 2014
Amazing game! There's not a whole lot I can add to what other reviewers have said. It is a masterpiece. A very LONG masterpiece, with incredible attention to detail and a lot of very clever and different twists and turns. I don't give out many 5 star ratings these days, since there are so many very good games out there, and I think a game should be truly exceptional to warrant the highest rating. There are games that I personally liked more than this one, particularly the Weird Park games because they had that extra WOW factor and everything was logical and sensible. It spoils my enjoyment of a game when objects or tasks are thrown in that don't make sense in the context of the game. So, while this game did not have the excitement and suspense factors that I like, I have to give it a 5 because it had so much in it and it was so well planned. It made you think, and it pretty much forced you to look over the gorgeous scenes very carefully. I always take my time when playing a game, and like to stop and admire the artwork, but even so, I missed a ton of roses and morphing objects. I absolutely recommend this game, and would advise everyone to look at the Extras before you get too far into the game. That will give you a little heads up on what you need to look for and (if you're seriously into achievements) achieve. January 1, 2014
Best hidden object game I've played! I've never reviewed a game before, but felt like I had to after playing this game. I've played close to 100 hidden object games and this is the best one, by far. You won't be disappointed. December 27, 2013
Fantastic Game! It's fun, interesting to look at, with nice plot and cool storyline... The adventuring is cool, unlike what I've seen in other games. I enjoyed the modern twist to the classic fairy tale of Beauty and the Beast... The scenery is gorgeous, the music is beautiful, the characters are intriguing... I really enjoyed the overall story and the ending/conclusion. Gameplay was fun and kept me interested. (I only ever stopped to rest my eyes.) Fantastic game! December 26, 2013
Best Game I've Ever Played This game was so close to perfect that I feel a bit bedazzled having just finished it. The makers of this game spared no expense or time in the creation of this quality, artistic and smart game. If there is an equivalent of an Oscar for games, they should win it. I hesitate to even offer any details of the game because you should just buy it and not waste your time reading how great I thought it was. But just in case you are not convinced, here are the things I liked the most: -- Playing the game was like being immersed in a wonderful new fairy tale. I just couldn't get enough of it. -- You get to totally customize your game options. For example: Do you want Sparkles? What areas do you want sparkled? Hints? None, or slow, or fast to recharge? Skip option? etc. Loved that! Should be standard in every game. -- The game got better and better as you progress -- The world within the game was creative and beautiful -- Oh, the places you'll go! Every new scene was a surprise. I won't tell you the places you will visit in this game because that will spoil some of the fun, but wow! Such fun! -- It had witty and corny moments -- The music actually enhanced the game; scary when appropriate, heart-rending as they revealed the story. -- Largest range puzzles types ever, even the types of HOs were hugely varied. One note about the puzzles: The vast majority of the mini games and puzzles were very easy. A couple puzzles took more time in order to figure out the puzzle's goal, but I didn't mind because they were so unique and it added some challenge. I've been playing games on Big Fish for several years now, and 'Nevertales: The Beauty Within' was simply the best game I have ever played. The problem is now I'm spoiled by the best. I can only hope that other game developers will aspire to this quality in the devolvement of their future games. Buy it and become spoiled, too! December 26, 2013
One of the Best This game is one of the best I have played. The story takes you on adventures through books; the hidden objects are varied and interactive; the mini-puzzles are good. Along the way you can collect roses and other hidden objects. If you miss them, you can go to extras and find all of them to play the hidden games. December 26, 2013
Unique Game! This game really was so interesting. The graphics were stunning. There were many very unusual, and beautiful hidden object scenes. There was a lot of variation. The game was of a decent length. I do think that the puzzles could have been a bit more challenging (but they were unique and interesting)! December 22, 2013
Fantastic Game! My 1st ever review after playing thousands of HOG. I must say - after playing for years, this is the best game I have ever played. It's original, beautifully done & for the 1st time in ages too, I actually followed a story & knew why! December 20, 2013
Very engaging This game had so many unique objectives during the story, it really left you wanting more. There are a variety of ways they present hidden object scenes (sometimes finding objects by their silhouette, pieces, etc.) throughout the story, but they were all extremely fun. About the level of challenge: I didn't think the puzzles we difficult whatsoever, but there were so many of them that it made up for it. I didn't purchase the CE, but I wish I had. December 20, 2013
Most fun I have had This game is awesome. I loved all the different HOS's and HOP's, it really broke up the monotony of just finding things. Great graphics. The only thing is I wish it was longer and in some cases the story line not so predictable. I really had a fun time playing this game. December 20, 2013
81-90 of 110 Reviews <<prev 7891011next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Nevertales: The Beauty Within

You were just about to relax with a good book when a stranger leaves a baby on your doorstep.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.