Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…
In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution’s iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond’s secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Hunt for Smithsonian Institution symbols
  • Collect Fact Cards on Smithsonian history
  • Earn Achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 972 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition 4.4 5 132 132
what a waste of money! Very boring and predictable. The HOGs were nice. December 21, 2013
waste of my time This game is so-so don't see what everyone likes about this game it's ok not fancy. You really have to look hard for some of the things, and if you have a little trouble seeing you're screw cause you can't make it a little bigger. stop after 30 minutes. December 20, 2013
Boring after demo... Had I rated this completely on the demo, it would have been a 5 star game. There was action that drew in the audience and it seemed like this was going to be another great game from Eipix as well as another wonderful Hidden Expedition game but alas I was wrong. A game that started off so strong and exciting turned into a big fat dud. The hope diamond didn't even seem to really be the main plot of the story as it went on and you go to a lot of different places but none of them seemed to really be as great as the first part of the game in terms of action. The CE bling is what holds this game together and I believe story line and gameplay should be the bulk of a great game. This game has symbols to find, fact cards and morphs in the hidden objects. I liked the hidden object scenes because they varied between mini games and silhouettes and had some very unique ones I hadn't seen elsewhere. The puzzles were a lot of the same old we see and not much challenge to be held within them. I am a puzzle person so when puzzles are this easy, my interest doesn't hold well. My biggest issue with this game is where it's located however. Hidden Expedition games are usually in jungles or places with amazing scenery. I remember when amazon came out or Everest with its dynamic larger than life locations. This one however was run of the mill, within a museum mostly or other buildings. Its not until near the end that we end up in nature and I truly missed that aspect of the game. Also in Devil's Triangle there is lots of snarkiness and the characters are interesting and this game was one of kind and hard which I love. Now I feel like this game is just another series that has gone on too long. The last segment in this series was terrible but had some really awesome hidden object scenes that raised the bar and almost saved that game. This game had nothing innovative about it and these games used to lead the industry with MCF with innovation. Just because this game has lots of CE bling doesn't mean it is a great game. I was disappointed and for fans of this series, who have liked it since the beginning, might be in for that disappointment too. I like Eipix so I will give them another chance but if the lead developer on a game for example Azada, Phasmatant etc decides to not make a game anymore, please just retire the series. It keeps it intact for fans who actually love the originals and have high hopes for these sequels that never measure up to the first games... And I was so bored that I didn't even bother with the bonus chapter...sigh. I do own Solomon's crown though so I can only hope that game thrills me more than this one... October 27, 2014
Fun concept but disappointing I enjoyed the demo, as it was fun to learn about the history of the diamond and the museum and the graphics were sharp and realistic. I am intrigued to find out how much was true or invented about the diamond! But after purchasing the full game, I found the scenes outside of the museum didn't capture my interest and were not as challenging. The mini-games became repetitive. It also ended quite quickly compared to other games at the same price. May 31, 2014
Fooled by all the 5 star ratings I really don't understand why so many folks loved this game. It was one of the worst games I've ever played. The first word that comes to mind to describe it is "stupid." I disliked the characters and dialogue, the repeated and unrealistic escapes and captures, the music and most of the scenery. Puzzles were generally way too easy, and the HO scenes were HO-hum. I got tired of looking for cards and symbols and morphs, and switched from the hardest mode to the easiest just to get through it faster. Thankfully, it was a short game. I don't think I will bother to play the bonus chapter. What a sad waste of money. My New Year's resolution is to NEVER again buy a game when it first comes out. Seems to me that for some reason the early reviewers are way too eager to post glowing reports. January 4, 2014
Average, I expected more I can only agree with what other people have already said - it's too short. I mean, come on guys... Some other developers are giving us games that we can play for about 4 hours, almost twice as long as this game is... I know you can do better, but this was not what I have expected. The story around the Diamond itself is charming, but this is not challenging, and it is too short. January 17, 2014
Couldn't figure it out!! I love the Nat Geo games as a rule, but this one made me crazy!!! Even with the strategy guide right there, I couldn't get out of the first room! I had the necessary inventory The hairpin would not open the door! I tried to use the hairpin in the keyhole as well as tried to remove the bolts in the hinges. Nothing worked. January 14, 2014
So Freaking Easy! Finished in 2 hours. There wasn't at least one chalenge puzzle. How I miss MCF... what a difference! December 27, 2013
A Rather Simplistic Game This is a good HO game for a beginner level. The storyline is good, as is the sound, and visibility of the HO's. but if you are an advanced HO player, and you like a challenge, with a game that makes you think, then this would be too easy to play. October 23, 2014
Why so many stars?? Played the demo unfortunately for me I should have played the entire demo instead of half. The H0S's were tiresome running back and forth boring and overall very uninspiring game. The storyline was both corny and unimaginative and I couldn't wait till the game was over. Totally for me a real bust February 19, 2014
121-130 of 132 Reviews <<prev 1011121314next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.