Bookmark

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…
In this exciting continuation of the Hidden Expedition series, your journey takes you from the Smithsonian Institution’s iconic castle to the remotest jungle as you track down the missing shards and learn the Hope Diamond’s secrets.

Check out the Smithsonian's sneak peek of Mystery of the Hope Diamond. This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play the bonus game to uncover more secrets
  • Hunt for Smithsonian Institution symbols
  • Collect Fact Cards on Smithsonian history
  • Earn Achievements
  • Get soundtracks, wallpapers, screensavers, and concept art
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 972 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition 4.5 5 124 124
Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collectors Edition I loved this game! From the graphics, to the different locations, to the mini games and the twists involving HOS. Seriously recommend it to everyone. December 21, 2013
Wow First, you can set up your own difficulty level. Now that's a first for the challenge. This is almost like Indiana Jones and your involved with the expedition trying to find the Hope Diamond. I have to agree, that not only should this game be made the Game of the Year but like the Smithsonian educates (which I like). If you want action, thriller and drama.. this game is for you. The developer did an excellent job. December 20, 2013
Best Hidden Object Game I've Played This is my first review, despite the 100s of games I've played. I just had to mention this is by far my favorite HOG thus far. It's not creepy yet fun, vibrant and challenging. Love the graphics, does not drive you crazy looking for the next clue and everything is visibly clear. This game is "just right." More games like this and less creepy, gory, dead and ghost-themed games please. January 12, 2014
Great Game I don't typically write reviews for games, but I enjoyed this game a lot. Highly recommend this game. January 1, 2014
Fun Game and History lesson This game had a story line that was interesting and it stayed true to the plot throughout the game. There are interesting new puzzle ideas and I especially enjoyed the ultra violet light twist.I also liked the way special detail was used in making sure all the objects were properly programmed to actually respond to the curser. There is nothing worse than sloppy programming that leads to objects that don't respond when you click on them so you spend several minutes looking for something you've clicked on several times. And I really liked the virtual tour through the Smithsonian. I read every single fact card! Well done! December 31, 2013
You don't have to HOPE to have fun with this Hidden Expedition! *********************IMPORTANT NOTE!!!********************** If you've played any previously released Hidden Expedition games [i.e. Titanic], this game is leaps and bounds better than those older titles! Not that the older Hidden Expedition games were of poor quality - but with this release, the developers have "caught up" with other developers' Collector's Edition games, with all the bells and whistles! And they've done a beautiful job of it! This game has the most intriguing storyline I've seen in any game of the HOPA genre, that I can remember! It draws you in, and despite an "empty" feel [the only, but slight, negative]to some of the scenes, you'll want to follow along with the story just to find out what happens.... Instead of a recap of the storyline - which you can easily read in the game description & others' reviews - I'll just go over the features this game offers... First, the slight negative: the "empty" feel to a number of the scenes: IMO I thought there could be more detail in some. "Detail" may be the wrong word for it, but in some scenes there seems to be only the object with which you need to interact, but not much of anything else to look at. In these scenes, one type of collectible - the Smithsonian Sun symbol -sticks out like a sore thumb ... there just didn't seem to be enough "going on" in the scene to even hide the symbol. However, what was there, was well-drawn; the Hidden Object Scenes [HOS] were beautifully detailed and colorful, as well as the mini-games. The HOS were not all the same, either. The 1st one takes a 3-level solve, only one of the levels is the "list" type, and even that has items that take more than one step to find -- excellent! The sound was excellent, with music that matched what was going on, changing so I never found it boring or any ambience too distracting. The sound Quality, usually lacking in other HOPA games, was the reason I still rated the Visual/Sound Quality 5 stars, but on visuals alone, I would rate 3-1/2 - 4 stars. The game offers a Strategy Guide, Bonus game, extra play on HOS, etc. There are more "extras" but I'm not a note-taker when playing a game in a Demo format, as it takes too much time away from the free hour! So, take my word for what it's worth - there are more [probably]CE-only "extras," I just can't remember all of them! As far as "extras" during gameplay, without comparing to the Standard Edition that's not offered for sale yet, this version has many: Collectibles such as 49 Sun symbols, fact cards, etc.; Morphing Objects [not sure how many, but they seemed of the difficult-to-find type], 20 Achievements, and more. The difficulty-level selection is top-notch: take your pick of 4 levels, the 4th being Custom, so you can set your own timers, glints, etc. For me, Custom is the way to go the 1st time playing through --then go for the most difficult! This game is well-worth the price of a Collector's Edition, and I can see several play-throughs of it in my future, in order to collect everything and gather all the things I'll undoubtedly miss the first couple of times thru! I knew about 30 minutes into the Demo that I would be purchasing, but I kept playing because I just couldn't stop to make the purchase--! A truly GREAT game!! December 22, 2013
FANTASTIC! this is a GREAT game ... i just started the bonus chapter ... there was so much about this game that deserves recognition ... finally EIPIX published a game where i have had NO technical difficulties AND the game lived up to their and my IDEAL! ... i LOVE the interaction, the TRAVEL and the gameplay ... graphics / artwork is excellent and puzzles and hos are interesting and FUN ... another great addition to BFG and i am a happy customer! December 23, 2013
littlejosmom Very fun with little to no violence or horror. December 23, 2013
Awesome HOP's no double hop's ready to play again December 22, 2013
hidden expidition, smithsonian Awesome game. Best hidden expedition game as of yet and I have them all. This is a buy for me. Pixielate, are you reviewing the right game? December 21, 2013
31-40 of 124 Reviews <<prev 23456...13next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Hidden Expedition: Smithsonian Hope Diamond Collector's Edition

You’re on a train in the middle of nowhere, and a band of dangerous thieves demand you tell them where to find the Hope Diamond’s shards. As the newest Hidden Expedition recruit, you’ve got to find the shards before they do…

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.