Bookmark

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Your house is warm and ready for Christmas Eve when an unexpected visitor magically appears at your window. Your ancestor, the Owl Spirit, begs your help. You must stop the jealous and vindictive Wenonah, the Spirit of Cold, from destroying your ancestors. If she succeeds in her terrible plan, she'll make sure you'll never be born! A photo album is the key to stopping her, but can a mere mortal handle this ghostly task? Travel through time to save your grandparents from her bitter, icy grasp!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • A bonus game to help Santa fulfill children’s wishes!
  • Re-playable videos and mini-games
  • Wallpapers and concept art
  • An available Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 873 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition 3.4 5 58 58
Beyond Redemption? I have thoroughly enjoyed all previous instalments of the Redemption Cemetery series so I bought the 'Bitter Frost' game without a second thought. I am a little disappointed. Plus points: collectible snowflakes; varied HOG; reasonably challenging mini games with a choice of casual and hard modes. The graphics seem rather garish compared to some of the earlier games, but that's not necessarily a problem. There is the usual story involving helping the dead to put right things in their past so that the future is better. In this case, it's personal: a Native American spirit spurned by the one she loves decides to wipe out your ancestors - and that means you! There are mini episodes of the love story scattered throughout the game. After suffering the first two, I started to hit 'skip'. I really didn't care. The game play felt a little tired, and I can't help thinking the designers have run out of steam. So have I: this review is based on the first two chapters, because I simply haven't enjoyed it enough to carry on. I am quite sad. December 27, 2013
Overhyped by the ERS fans . Honestly . I don't understand the 5 star ratings for this game . It's not worth the CE price ( not even $6.99 ) . December 27, 2013
Not a fun game This game was predictable and not a challenge at all. The story was ok but the game play wasn't smooth, there was no chemistry between me and the game. I found myself running between two scenes getting one thing to fix another in the other scene. I hate doing that. This game would be good for a beginner. I didn't bother buying the full version, I figured the free play was enough to convince me it wasn't a game for me. December 28, 2013
Poor and disappointing I am a big fan of ERS games. I have to say that this time didn't look like one of them except for the graphics and visual effects. It was too short and it didn't make too much sense. I have purchased the game and it was not worth it for a CE. In short words, por and disappointing. December 28, 2013
Unredemptive Redemption Cemetery 60% of this is cut scene. Great if you are in the mood for a movie. 20% is simply running back and forth between the screens. 5% is HO games. 15% are match the object and other types of games. The first two Hidden Object games are used twice and nothing much of a change. With half of the cut scenes I'd think this would be great for a kid. But think even a kid is going to get bored with lack of game. Love most of the hidden object games on this and other sites. But I'd not categorize this as a hidden object. Instead I'd say it's more of an adventure game. go to one screen, see you need a key, go back two scenes and get the key, come back and open the lock. Find that you now need another item to use next like a bottle, have to go back two screens to get that next. And so forth. That isn't a spoiler since what the game is like and not what to do in any given scene. Out of 10 stars, I'd have to give this a 2. Graphics were beautiful and earn the 2 points. Story line was interesting but a bit too repetitive. So sad... so many great reviews that I feel lied too. Wouldn't have spent time on this waiting for it to get better. Short game, I think I spent 3 to 3.5 hours on it. January 5, 2014
Great artwork, terrible story and gameplay OK, this is from a "senior citizen" point of view, and this game is obviously written for children. So feel free to ignore my review if you're buying this for your kids or grandkids. I should also mention that I just finished playing Fate's Carnival, which is soooo good that I'm kind of spoiled. From a visual perspective, it is lovely, but the scenes are not very detailed, and there are usually only a few things to find. The intro was cheesy. Music a big YUCK! Nicely drawn characters but since their lips don't move when they talk, it seems phony. HO scenes are big, bright and colorful. Easy on my tired old eyes, but really way too easy. The story line strikes me as silly, and it is irksome that the bad woman keeps waiting for me and saying she can kill me, but she doesn't. There should be a reason. The ice wolf could kill me, too, but he just stands there panting and making very unwolflike sounds. Objects are often hidden in very unreasonable places -- a metal object in a loaf of bread???? Am I expecting too much logic? There are some clever HO scenes and puzzles, but they are also pretty simple and silly. OK for kids, I guess. And there are some adorable animals, like the mouse, but getting him out of the cat's grasp was not logical. To give you an idea of how silly the narrative is, I'll include a sample quote. I don't consider this to be a spoiler because if you play the game you'll hear it. "It's my beloved Margaret. We ran away against my parent's [sic] wishes, but she fell on the train tracks and... and... and I couldn't save her! I beg you, please help my beloved Margaret." And later, when you find Margaret on the tracks, the situation becomes even more dire: "Margaret's medicine! She needs it as soon as possible." Well, not if the train runs her over, which I'm thinking it should have because I only had 10 minutes to throw the switch, and time was up quite a while ago. Oh, and she also needs "warmth" to stay alive. If that's not enough to alienate a serious gamer, trust me, there are plenty more things that defy logic. In one scene, I can't reach a bag on a high shelf, but somehow I manage (without climbing) to reach something at the top of a street lamp post! And then there's the music. I turned it way down at the beginning, but can still hear what sounds like Hawaiian music playing. It's winter and snowing! C'mon guys. I will plod through the rest of the game because I don't like wasting my money, but I sure do wish I hadn't bought the CE. February 25, 2014
So glitchy! I've never had any trouble with games from Big Fish being glitchy, but this one is awful. I've uninstalled and re-installed it twice now and it keeps kicking me out. I can't play enough of the game to be able to write about whether the level of challenge, etc. are great or not. There are a few other people who have written reviews noting this same issue, so be aware of that if you buy this game. Not pleased. January 5, 2014
What happened to this series? I love HOS and puzzles. I have always loved the Redemption Cemetery games. What happened? This game is not for adults but kids would love it. The HOs are very easy. December 28, 2013
Redemption Cemetery ?, no, just another Christmas story This is really a Christmas game, with a very hokey story and ditto for the bonus game. The developer really should have released it under a different name and left Redemption Cemetery out of it. Even on hardest mode, The HOS are a combo of straight HOS and FROGs, and very easy. The puzzles are mostly what you have seen before. The collectibles are easy to find and enable you to build a Christmas scene straight out of a snow globe. The awards are the trappings of a traditional Christmas dinner. In other words, the Christmas theme is done to death in this game, and I wouldn't have bought it if I'd known. It's not at all spooky, scary or gross (dang). The dialogue is pretty much out of a Hallmark classic,way too romantic and silly at times. Speaking of dialogue I turned off the voices but still got them during cut scenes, so had to mute them. As a Christmas story I'm sure it's fine, but not as a Redemption Cemetery game. December 31, 2013
Not Redemtion Cemetery Thrilled to see another Redemption Cemetery, disappointed to actually play. It is nothing like the other Redemption games, did not purchase. December 27, 2013
41-50 of 58 Reviews <<prev 23456next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Redemption Cemetery: Bitter Frost Collector's Edition

Stop the bitter Spirit of Cold from killing your ancestors!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.