Bookmark

Barn Yarn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the creators of Gardenscapes, Barn Yarn is a unique mix of Hidden Object and Simulation with your favorite characters! Meet Joe and Tom again and help them repair an old barn purchased from a neighbor and prepare for the harsh winter. Hold sales of old things found around the house and purchase everything you might need to turn the ramshackle barn into a cozy and warm winter home for the farm animals. By the way, Joe has a dream... Do you think you could help him make it come true?

  • 3000+ hidden objects
  • 60 unique décor items
  • I-Spy modes and mini-games
  • Play Farmscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 628 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Barn Yarn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Barn Yarn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Barn Yarn 4.4 5 115 115
No Real Challenge Barn Yarn's only real problem is it's lack of challenge . March 25, 2013
Liked Gardenscapes much better I found this game okay but prefer others. I found the storyline boring and the characters annoying at times. I normally want to play games over and over again but won't with this one. March 19, 2013
Just what we needed, another hidden object game The first game with Joe and Tom was SO much more fun and made more sense for repairing a barn! I'm very disappointed. If I wanted to play a cute HOG, I'd play the Gardenscapes games. I was hoping for more Match 3 like the original in this series. I went through the first few levels, and there was no real interaction between Joe and anything else. "Earthquake? Huh, so what." Try again, Big Fish... Encourage more variety from your suppliers! March 5, 2013
Wish I hadn't bought it I read the reviews on this one and thought it must be worth buying. It was a total yawnfest.. it took only two evenings to complete very short game so there was no value for money. The tasks which were scattered between the HO scenes were ok (such as finding multiple objects for a customer) but there just weren't enough of them and the HO scenes became repetitive and easy to fulfil with really no need for hints/butterflies and it was frustrating that the entire game you were stuck in the barn not able to roam around even though the game took you outside a couple of times to do tasks you couldnt move around outside yourself. If you want to waste a few hours clicking away at easy to find objects on a screen just to earn enough money to buy a Grandfather clock for the stairs great! but I think I will give games like this a miss in future and stick to more Adventure puzzle based HOG. If it was a 99p perhaps but at the price it is it is not worth it. July 10, 2013
Hidden Object Game: Barn Yarn Make it more realisticly Fun!! March 5, 2013
Moves Too Slow There is way too much waiting for the characters to do what they need to do and there are way too many interruptions from outside events. The barn doesn't even look like a barn, but a cross between a house and a barn. It doesn't make any since to me. I have to pass on this one, but I can see how some may like it if all you want to do is watch the game play itself most of the time. May 23, 2014
Fun Fun hidden object game, although it's exactly like a lot of games on Big Fish. December 28, 2013
Devs called this one in I so loved the prior games that I jumped on this one as soon as I saw it. It seems like the devs just went through the motions with this one. The gameplay is identical to Mansion Makeover. BUT, I don't remember any of the other games having characters that constantly walked *through* each other. I mean, REALLY! It seems like they didn't finish what they started. I recommend the game if you love the series, but don't expect anything different or new, just the location. March 13, 2013
Missed the mark I am apparently really in the minority here, but I am finding this the most boring and least creative episode in this series. Unlike in the first version, there are very very few "extra" style scenes which now only lends to the whole monotonous aspect of the whole game. Are we now living in this barn??! Why in the world would we need a fridge? Why do I keep looking for junk to sell in the same places over and again just to buy things that make no sense? Scenes have no interactionable items (unless you count the fact that if you mouse over a phone, it rings, or a candle lights up, etc) and overall just dull, dull, dull. Sorry, but this is the game I play for a couple of minutes while another game is downloading. March 16, 2013
Barn Yawn Not big on hidden object games. Simulations were kinda cute though. March 4, 2013
101-110 of 115 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Barn Yarn

Help Joe and Tom repair an old barn and prepare for the harsh winter in Barn Yarn, a unique mix of Hidden Object and simulation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.