Bookmark

Barn Yarn

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the creators of Gardenscapes, Barn Yarn is a unique mix of Hidden Object and Simulation with your favorite characters! Meet Joe and Tom again and help them repair an old barn purchased from a neighbor and prepare for the harsh winter. Hold sales of old things found around the house and purchase everything you might need to turn the ramshackle barn into a cozy and warm winter home for the farm animals. By the way, Joe has a dream... Do you think you could help him make it come true?

  • 3000+ hidden objects
  • 60 unique décor items
  • I-Spy modes and mini-games
  • Play Farmscapes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 628 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Barn Yarn

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Barn Yarn

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Barn Yarn 4.4 5 118 118
Missed the point for me This is an okay game. I made the mistake of buying it without a trial because of PLAYRIX and I loved Royal Envoy I and II. It is fun if you don't want much challenge and don't mind all the gabbing. I wasn't in the mood for that. My grandkids will love it. It was well drawn and produced, just not my style. I recommend it only if you are a very casual gamer. March 17, 2013
Not as good as other 3 in series This game is not as good as Gardenscapes, Farmscapes and Mansion Makeover, it would have been good if match 3 had been included to break the monotony a bit or if you could click on a cupboard occasionally to find an item, also in the other games you are given a bit longer (before the money totals reduce) to look for items, I did like the round with the anagrams, perhaps this could have been repeated to make the game a little more interesting, having said all this I like the colourful screens, Joe and Tom and the dog are quite amusing and if you are not in the mood for a more complicated HOG then this fits the bill nicely. March 12, 2013
Fun Fun hidden object game, although it's exactly like a lot of games on Big Fish. December 28, 2013
Liked Gardenscapes much better I found this game okay but prefer others. I found the storyline boring and the characters annoying at times. I normally want to play games over and over again but won't with this one. March 19, 2013
No Real Challenge Barn Yarn's only real problem is it's lack of challenge . March 25, 2013
Game never ended This game is similar to Gardenscapes and Mansion Makeover. I enjoyed playing the game. The art work is clear and the objects were fairly hidden, not like some games that have a fuzzy look or have tiny objects. Grandpa Joe and his grandson Tom are selling off extra items they have around the farm in order to fix up their new barn. The game mostly is hidden objects that customers are trying to find in order to buy them. As the profits add up from the sales, you can buy various new things to fix up the barn. That's basically what the game is about. Joe keeps talking about how he'd like to have a tractor, but he can't really afford one. Tom keeps encouraging him. So toward the end of the game you would think that he would be able to buy the tractor. We earned enough money to buy everything needed to fix up the barn. But then the game continued, with the money just adding up. I thought it was to finally be able to buy the tractor. Joe and Tom even say, "Let's buy the tractor." But there is no way to buy it. When I accumulated $50,000 and still no tractor, I quit and went to the forum. There people were describing the same problem and sounding really frustrated. Evidently there is a "fix" for this problem, but you have to erase the game you have and download a new one. Which means starting again from scratch. Maybe several months from now I'll feel like doing that, but not now. I've fixed up the barn enough. If you buy the new version, according to the forum, you should be fine. If it wasn't so frustrating at the end, I would have given this game a 5 rating. July 19, 2014
Devs called this one in I so loved the prior games that I jumped on this one as soon as I saw it. It seems like the devs just went through the motions with this one. The gameplay is identical to Mansion Makeover. BUT, I don't remember any of the other games having characters that constantly walked *through* each other. I mean, REALLY! It seems like they didn't finish what they started. I recommend the game if you love the series, but don't expect anything different or new, just the location. March 13, 2013
Just what we needed, another hidden object game The first game with Joe and Tom was SO much more fun and made more sense for repairing a barn! I'm very disappointed. If I wanted to play a cute HOG, I'd play the Gardenscapes games. I was hoping for more Match 3 like the original in this series. I went through the first few levels, and there was no real interaction between Joe and anything else. "Earthquake? Huh, so what." Try again, Big Fish... Encourage more variety from your suppliers! March 5, 2013
Wish I hadn't bought it I read the reviews on this one and thought it must be worth buying. It was a total yawnfest.. it took only two evenings to complete very short game so there was no value for money. The tasks which were scattered between the HO scenes were ok (such as finding multiple objects for a customer) but there just weren't enough of them and the HO scenes became repetitive and easy to fulfil with really no need for hints/butterflies and it was frustrating that the entire game you were stuck in the barn not able to roam around even though the game took you outside a couple of times to do tasks you couldnt move around outside yourself. If you want to waste a few hours clicking away at easy to find objects on a screen just to earn enough money to buy a Grandfather clock for the stairs great! but I think I will give games like this a miss in future and stick to more Adventure puzzle based HOG. If it was a 99p perhaps but at the price it is it is not worth it. July 10, 2013
Hidden Object Game: Barn Yarn Make it more realisticly Fun!! March 5, 2013
101-110 of 118 Reviews <<prev 89101112next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Barn Yarn

Help Joe and Tom repair an old barn and prepare for the harsh winter in Barn Yarn, a unique mix of Hidden Object and simulation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.