Bookmark

The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(610.00 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

After being abandoned at an orphanage 25 years prior, you've received an invitation to meet your biological mother aboard an underwater dream facility, a playground for the rich and elite, designed to simulate dreams. Powered by an ancient technology, the machine holds many dark secrets and surprises.

Set off on a quest to free your family, challenge the evil spirit, and escape the Emerald Maiden before it self-destructs!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Uncover Dream Corporation's plans in the bonus chapter
  • Find all of the hidden collectables
  • Wallpapers, concept art, movies and biographies
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.1
  • Hard Drive: 1124 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams Collector's Edition 3.6 5 61 61
Oh yeah! Have just gotten as far as the trial, and bought this one ASAP. Looks very promising, not the same old same old. December 28, 2013
The Emerald Maiden awaits you, and it's awesome! I really enjoy the story and the 40's deco graphics in this HOPA. The Maiden is a huge facility like a grand Hotel.Your goal is to find your mother aboard the ship, where tons of tasks are required to reach her. You have help along the way with Atom, who is a flying robot. I could play variations of this kind of game for days!!! I love the dream machine as well. Marvelous creation Bigfish and developers.....I want more!!! January 3, 2014
Intriguing/Engrossing Definitely "Out There" Review Of Completed Game STORY: This starts off London 1957. You receive an invite to an underwater dream theater with the understanding that you will finally meet your biological mother who left you at an orphanage 25 years earlier. The rest of the story the majority of it anyway is 1920's or 30's so of course the graphics will be "dated" and not 2013. Shortly into the game you do get a robot helper and you will have to find/rescue some kittens but you don't have to buy things, dress them up or feed them. The robot helper stays with you but the kittens don't cause if I would of had to do any of this stuff well I would of pulled the plug on this game. 6 CHAPTERS plus bonus chapter WIDESCREEN: I had no problems here. I have a Asus 20 inch monitor and my "recommended" settings are 1600 x 900. I didn't have to "adjust" anything. This filled my screen just fine. NO black bars. The graphics didn't appear to be "stretched" for me either. 3 PLAY MODES plus a Custom Mode: Custom Mode didn't work for me no matter how I set it. It kept taking me back to the choices I could make. I ended up playing the hardest mode. I didn't come across any sparkles but I definitely had "black bar tips." STRATEGY GUIDE: This is down at the bottom. Looks like a book next to the menu button. To show the contents click up at the top and you can chapter select. Stays where you last left it at least it did for me. I didn't use it just checked it out. This also list the collectibles. MAP: I didn't use for the game but did check it out. This is transporter. Shows where you are and things to do. HOS: There are 3 different kinds. Interactive word list, progressive silhouette, and misplaced items. I had no problems here. These were quite clear for me. I thought they were well done. PUZZLES: I am not a fan. Nothing I would consider new. These were all on the easy side for me. I had no problems here. ENDING: Main game does come to conclusion. The bonus chapter I don't find to be necessary however this does continue the story. All new locations. The HOS are still the 3 different types. There's puzzles of course. This also comes to conclusion however does hint at a sequel. MY PLAY TIME: Main game was 4 hours. Bonus chapter: 1 hour. No hints, skips, map or strategy guide. CE EXTRAS: Bonus chapter. Strategy Guide, Characters: There are 14. This gives you info on them. 6 Concept Art. 82 Sketches. 8 Wallpapers. 28 movies. Collectibles: A total of 24. 16 roses main game. 8 sailboats bonus chapter. OVERALL IMPRESSION: I'm so glad I live by the rule: Never read "reviews" before playing a game. I'm going against the majority here. The story is definitely "out there" in my opinion but it was definitely intriguing/engrossing. I was totally absorbed and drawn into this game immediately and before I knew it the demo time was up and I hit the buy button. As for the graphics being "dated" well truth be told I have a fascination with these kind of graphics. These were great for me. I really enjoyed watching the film clips. I find myself moving away from all the high tech graphics and while I did enjoy finding the film reels and collectibles well I'm even finding myself moving away from this as well. I no longer need this stuff either. Just give me an overall good/great story along with game play and I'm sold. I was also just fine with the game length. I don't need for games to go on for many hours. The game play for me seemed to be more HOS which I like and don't mind along with lite adventure and some puzzles thrown in. While I did enjoy this game well I do have some criticisms: As I mentioned the custom mode didn't work for me. I prefer no sparkles (which there weren't any in this game) and no black bar tips as they were there and while I didn't use the hint/skip for this game I still prefer them to be there with quick charge up just in case needed. Games don't have to be hit your head against the wall challenging for me but I do like to figure out on my own and thought this could of been just a bit more challenging. The voice overs I thought were good but the mouth movement was definitely off. Also while I didn't find the robot "helper" intrusive or rescuing the kittens but enough of this stuff already. Please leave out the helpers and rescuing of pets in your next game offering. Thanks Big Fish and Developer for an overall very good game. I look forward to this developer's next game offering. As always, give it a whirl and decide for yourself. December 28, 2013
Majestic & Involving BASED ON DEMO FIRST IMPRESSIONS Although not the best graphics I?ve seen lately technically, the intro to this game is superb. The time period is 1920s or 30s, or whenever art deco was the rage, and is very well depicted. The story is set in a fantasy world in which a company offers the rich and famous the ultimate luxury, to be able to step into their dreams. You receive an invite to their underwater dream theatre, with the implication that you will finally meet the mother who left you at the orphanage 25 years earlier. There appear to be mysteries within mysteries in this one, and at this early stage there is a sense of ominous possibilities that should have been out of place in a pleasure dome ? but it is not. SIGHTS & SOUNDS As above, the graphics won?t wow you, but there are a lot of well done cut scenes, all excellent and interesting, and there?s a backstory, told with old fashioned movie reels, that is also fun. Other information is sometimes received in diorama form. Objects in the HOPs are clear and colour is good. Plenty of light . The sound tracks are also very well suited to the period ? dramatically so. I am not a fan of the art deco era, and I am pretty much over the number of games set in this time, but I believe this is perhaps the most faithfully enshrined. Even the narrative voiceovers match the times. GAMEPLAY There is an emphasis on HOPs, and they come in 3 types ? interactive list, misplaced items and progressive silhouettes. They are not difficult, but the interactive lists are far more interactive than most. Over half the items are originally unavailable, and sometimes the number of steps required to find it is quite a lot. At least, early on. Later HOPs are more standard. Puzzles are colourful and interesting, and relatively easy ? so far. The adventure action is fairly easy too, aided by an interactive jump map and a directional hint. I think a notebook would have been helpful ? but it is not quite essential ... There are a few cute critters around, but they help and leave. Except our pet bot , Atom, who is our personal security system, although what that entails is not immediately obvious. Apparently, we can upgrade our bot so that he can help us in other ways. At the point where the demo finished, I was trying to find and rescue 5 kittens, for what purpose I know not, other than to stop them crying (the plaintive sound of a distressed kitten is almost too much for this crazy cat lady to bear). We have peaked into 2 of the 5 dream worlds indicated, so I hope there is more to do in them, or the game won?t have much depth to it. I was a little disappointed that there has been no underwater scenes so far, but the point at which we were left at the demo end makes it a guaranteed cert there?ll be at least one! CE BLING! There are 16 collectible roses, which aren?t very well integrated into the game, are about all there is outside the usual gallery items (includes wallpaper, concept art, sketches and movies but not music). There is also a collection of character profiles. While I was totally absorbed by this game and enjoyed every minute of my hour, the CE extras did not impress me at all, so I will wait for the SE. December 28, 2013
Perhaps it is not always wise to enter the dream world You were left on a doorstep as a baby with only a necklace. For 25 years, you've wondered who your biological parents were. Then you receive an invitation to board a dream machine and locate your biological mother. You hop right on that chance. You are sent to the bottom of the ocean in a capsule (makes me claustrophobic thinking of it). There, all is not what it seems. It appears people begin having difficulty telling the difference between dreams and reality. Game visuals are nice. Not great, but nice. Music is suited perfectly for the time period. HOS are a mix of list and find the parts. They were nicely done. Puzzles were of the standard usual variety. I found them easy which means they were very easy since I am not a pro at puzzling. This is a good adventure game. My only caveat was the number of cut scenes involved. I realize they are using the cut scenes to tell the entire story, but it interrupts the flow of the game and I began to feel as if I were watching a movie instead of playing a game. As far as CE offering there is a bonus chapter and "all the other stuff" I have no use for. Also you collect roses which are really not hidden at all. I very much enjoyed the game. It was different and unique. I don't feel it is up to CE quality however, unless the bonus chapter is a blockbuster. Even with the sale, I will be waiting for the SE as there is not another game I see that I have been awaiting the CE. Happy gaming :))) December 28, 2013
A Voyage to Fulfill Your Dreams The game opens with a cutscene that shows you were abandoned by your mother at birth, and you have always wondered why she chose to leave you. Now, as a young woman, you receive a mysterious invitation for a dream vacation that only the very elite can often experience and one that offers you the opportunity to reunite with your mother. You accept the invitation and that is where our story begins. Graphics are a blend of computer generated and hand drawn artwork and are really very crisp and clean. The overall feel is art deco that is supported with excellent graphics and the sound package. The game has voiceovers that are believable and very well done, with the voice of the narrator (in this case the story?s heroine) being quite excellent. You have an interactive map that you find early in the game but you do not have a journal or diary to keep track of your notes. You might want to keep track of important information on a notepad as you progress so that you have it at hand when needed. The SG is located next to the map on the lower right of your screen. As for the nitty-gritty of the gameplay we find several types of interactive HOS with some of them being lists of objects to find, while others are the progressive silhouette or replace the object types. The HOS scenes are really good and I was very entertained by the progressive silhouette scenes that made me think and not just go through the motions of finding an object. The developer was very creative with the HOS and they felt very integrated into the adventure. If like me you play a lot of HOPA games, it is difficult to find puzzles that are different, and this game is no exception. The puzzles are familiar but different in their own way, and none of them seem overly difficult to complete. Aside from a finding some boring collectible, the CE content is standard fare with nothing exceptional in the package. Aside from the strategy guide, most CE content lately is negligible. Lately the whole CE concept has lost its luster and there have been very few true CE value games that have been released this year. It would be nice if BFG and the devs would rethink the whole CE concept and start including the extras in their CEs that would warrant the extra cost. Early on I found myself drawn into the mystery and the story of The Emerald Maiden and really liked this game and knew before the demo ended that it was a ?keeper.? Because there is a great sale today, I jumped at the chance to get this gem of a game along with another CE I wanted to add to my collection. As always, I recommend that you try the demo to see if this is a game you will like. December 28, 2013
Fantasy Dream or Nightmare Cruise? Welcome to the Emerald Maiden- a HOS game with which I love the very unique and different storyline- Refreshing. This game offers you 4 modes to choose to play from- including one in which you can play anyway you want to. Once selecting your usual beginning choices the story starts out with a 25 year old young lady that was left abandoned as a baby. Twenty five years later she receives an invitation for a luxury cruise for the rich and famous where she believes she can finally meet her real mother Upon entering the ship- The Emerald Maiden -which by the way is underwater- there is literally no sign of life, just automation. A speaker greets you and the welcoming director of the ship is on film. Once you come across a ship employee you realize that he is a hologram. You are informed that you can go anywhere you dream to and encouraged to bring back a token as long as it's not alive! You are provided with an interactive map. The music is slow and symphonic-lilting at various peak parts of the game (this is based on the demo only. Your collectibles are 20 red roses. I found the graphics to be extremely realistic giving me the "feel" of actually being on the cruise boat. There's a section of glass ceiling where you witness a shark banging against the glass causing a crack- creepy! You do catch a glimpse of the back of whom you assume is the director- everything else is not "real". I had the pleasure of getting to play the beta version not so long ago and was truly waiting for it's release, however I am going to have to wait for my monthly check. The only slightly negative I feel I need to add is that I truly don't know if this CE deserves to be a CE- not quite enough extras. However the game and story are so much fun that even should I decide to wait for the SE- either way I will own it! Enjoy and have fun! December 28, 2013
Very nice story... Well, a different story line for a change. Gogii has put out some very nice games, but not too sure about this as a CE. The graphics weren't too bad, although a bit fuzzy. Game play was nice. Music was very relaxing, which is unusual. Liked the voice overs. There was a lot more talking than real sound FX, and the talking was far between scenes. This made for a rather quiet game. Hint system was very helpful and filled very quickly. The only thing I didn't like about it was the fact that you could easily miss the "sparkles" showing you where to go next. They were extremely light and hard to see. SG was set up well, but you really don't need it, since the hint is so well done. Took me a while to find the SG in the first place. I was beginning to wonder why they had a CE without one...odd place for it. Didn't care for the map set up either. You only saw the area you were in, unless you clicked around to find about where you needed to be, then clicked around to find where the next location was. There are collectibles, although I'm not sure what part the animals play yet. The roses you need to find are not easy to see in some areas, but you will find them. All that being said, I was not drawn into the game or the game play, but I was almost immediately drawn into the story. The game is not really challenging, but the story is quite different and interesting and I find the need to see where it is going. I don't know that this is CE worthy, but with the special this weekend, I will probably get it and not wait for the SE. It seems that BF takes forever these days to get the SE versions out. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 28, 2013
Ghostly and glorious I got to beta test this beauty, and I was determined to get the full version as soon as possible because I was so intrigued by the beta. It has an engaging storyline, a unique and marvelously rendered setting, pretty background music, and an excellent voice acting cast. (This last meant a lot to me, because the game I had previously beta tested was filled with flat, uninspired voices.) Most other reviews have already explained the premise, so I'll just add some of my personal favorite things: ~ Atom, the robot companion you acquire, is adorable. ~ In addition to the three usual levels of difficulty (casual, intermediate, challenging), this game adds a fourth - custom. You can pick and choose how difficult you want different aspects to be. ~ All of the characters seemed really fleshed out and complex. ~ The sharks made me jump out of my skin, in a good way! ~ The bonus chapter adds a compelling sequel hook that makes me eager for the next game. I had very few complaints: ~ There are no achievements, which I always enjoy. ~ The kittens, while darling, got on my nerves a bit with the constant meowing. ~ The matter of the rival explorers from Prague wasn't explained to my satisfaction, although I'll forgive that if it gets clarified in a future game. On the whole, I thought this was a really brilliant game and I enjoyed it immensely! January 3, 2014
Interesting story Finally a game with more HOS and HOP's than puzzles. Sorry, I like HOS and HOP's better. The puzzles were not bad, they were pretty easy. This game had a science fiction feel to it. I am glad it was different than murder mysteries and ghost stuff all the time. Nice graphics. However, the game was too short and the story line was predictable. December 30, 2013
21-30 of 61 Reviews <<prev 2345...7next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Emerald Maiden: Symphony of Dreams Collector's Edition

An invitation from your long lost mother leads you to a mysterious facility deep below the Atlantic Ocean.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.