Bookmark

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.23 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $ 2.99 USD!

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1355 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Daily Deal

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol 4.4 5 39 39
Best Game Played This Year!!!! Loved this game! Great storyline, different challenges, lots of scenes, excellent picture and sound quality, and lasted just the right amount of time. This would be my pick for Game of the Year! December 27, 2013
Loved It If you love Christmas games this one is awesome. December 22, 2013
Hours and hours I am not a huge HO fan -- but I really liked this one. The minigames were challenging, and it was a much longer game than I expected. I recommend it December 30, 2013
Challenging, but not too much so We really enjoyed this game! The puzzles made sense and the story line flowed nicely. One of the best games we have played!!! December 25, 2013
Amazing This is a great game. I suggest you play it! December 25, 2013
What a great game I don't write reviews to often, but this game is really out-standing. I can't say nothing wrong about this. It was a big file to download, 1.2 GB but it was that great I didn't care it was well worth it. December 22, 2013
My Favorite Holiday Story in a Game I love Christmas. Since I was a kid, I have seen several versions of A Christmas Carol and it remains one of my favorite holiday stories. So I had to get this game. As someone who is quite familiar with the story, I loved the idea of being able to "redo" Scrooge's life and give him a happy ending. This game was a wonderful adaptation of the original story. In addition to the Ghosts of Christmases Past, Present, and Future, the game also includes some key settings of the original story. For example, in his past, you set things right with the woman he loved. In his Present, you help Tiny Tim and do several good deeds. As for his Future, you get to rewrite it. I loved how at the beginning you are introduced to both sides of Scrooge's "conscience" as Good Scrooge and Evil Scrooge. Of course, the Scrooge we all know is a result of the events that Evil Scrooge had set into place in the past. I know most people don't like helpers, but I did like having Good Scrooge as my helper. It was fun watching him animate inanimate objects. He would get real excited when his help was needed. Overall, the game was a visual blessing. The soundtrack was appropriate for the game, although it wasn't looped throughout the entire game. There were times where there was no music at all. One thing that I loved the most was that there was a jump map. Not only did it take you from one place to another, but it let you know if there was something that needed to be done in that location. The map proved very helpful because there was a lot of backtracking. However, the map only showed locations that were relevant to where you were. Meaning, if you were in the present, you only saw locations in the present. You couldn't go back into the past or visit locations in the future. The HOPs were not too difficult, and many of the mini games were pretty straightforward. They weren't too challenging, but they weren't significantly easy either. As for the length of the game, I was able to finish it in one afternoon, about 4-5 hours. That was surprising to me because it seemed longer. I highly recommend this game for anyone who loves a good story, a good game, and for those who are fans of the holiday story A Christmas Carol. December 4, 2014
To set you in the mood for Christmas I played this game a year ago, but I still remember how much I enjoyed it. I thought I might share my excitement in case anyone is looking for a good Christmas themed game around this time to spend a few enjoyable hours. This game should not disappoint you (unless your name is Ebenezer Scrooge). A touching story, excellent artwork and an overall spirit of Christmas are all there. Could make a good Christmas gift, too. November 30, 2014
Great game! I really love this game. The storyline is based on one of my favourites stories of all time so this is a big bonus. But the other parts of the game are amazing too. I think that no one should be disappointed. March 13, 2014
Don't get Scrooged! Based on demo. I gave this a 4 because the graphics are so very lovely, and I particularly like the HOS cues are snowflakes instead of glitters or stars. For me, it was a bit all over the place as far as trying to follow a storyline, but, it did seem to be getting where it needed to go to stay true to the original story. Music, only ok for me. Nothing spectacular. What I especially liked was the map, so even if you get lost you can get a cue/clue from not only the hint button but from the map, as well. I likely will add this to my collection and play it fresh once a year! December 22, 2013
21-30 of 39 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.