Bookmark

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.23 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1355 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol 4.3 5 43 43
Great Game! I really enjoyed this game! I've played a couple dozen HO/adventure games and this one was up in the top 1/4 of those for me. The story is interesting--you must save Scrooge from evils or mistakes in his past, present and future Christmases. Of those three, the Christmas Yet to Come episode is a bit shorter than the others, which was disappointing. Nevertheless, going through the whole game (regular edition, playing on the 2nd of the 4 difficulty levels) took me about 6-7 hours. Graphics are excellent, very colorful, not dark at all, as it the case with most games. There was nice, mellow Christmas-y music. HO scenes are not too easy, not too difficult; mini-games also of average difficulty. There is a map that allows you to jump to relevant areas, and tells you where you still have activities to complete. I used the hint button about 5 times, and only couldn't complete one mini-game, because I couldn't figure out how it worked, despite the instructions. Overall, very enjoyable for me, a casual HO/Adv gamer! January 4, 2015
Don't get Scrooged! Based on demo. I gave this a 4 because the graphics are so very lovely, and I particularly like the HOS cues are snowflakes instead of glitters or stars. For me, it was a bit all over the place as far as trying to follow a storyline, but, it did seem to be getting where it needed to go to stay true to the original story. Music, only ok for me. Nothing spectacular. What I especially liked was the map, so even if you get lost you can get a cue/clue from not only the hint button but from the map, as well. I likely will add this to my collection and play it fresh once a year! December 22, 2013
Enjoyed this game Nice game - much like the Nutcracker from last year. A true fantasy world. Puzzles are easy to challenging; HOG are vivid and only a little cluttered and are far between. More puzzles than HOG. which I like. Arti work is lovely to look at; voice overs are pleasant to listen to. Music is Christmassy. What's not to love. Achievements and penguin collection. Find out what made Scrooge who he is and you may not hate him. A wonderful addition to your Christmas toys. December 6, 2014
A delightful story What an enchanting game suitable for the family with a slant on the original story. Appropriate for this time of the year. I enjoyed the interaction between Scrooge and the animals. Well done again Big Fish for a great game. Millstream January 2, 2014
Just okay I have to say I had really high hopes for this game but just couldn't get into it. The first thing for me is the storyline. I love the original tale and love movies that stay close to original. The way the game approached the storyline was a bit of a turn off for me. I also thought you should be allowed to click on the morphing object and not have to wait until it turns into a penguin. I had more than a few times when I would notice the object just it was morphing from a penguin and would have to wait for what seemed a minute for the object to go back to a penguin. Unfortunately this one just didn't make me want to finish and I stopped about half way through. So this one gets a Bah Humburg from me (sorry I couldn't resist). December 25, 2013
A middling game. The game is quite long with what seems to be almost endless times when you think you have accomplished a goal, only to be foiled and have another goal given to you. This makes the game play tiring. The HOGs vary from quite nice to blue and dark with tiny, invisible, objects. The mini-puzzles are mainly boring with only a couple worth even thinking about playing; most just were not worth the effort. The music was variable, some pleasant and some annoying. In a long game, the music can be repetitious. All in all, I think I?m glad I played it, but I am not positive. A middling game at best. I had to make extensive use of the hints in order to figure out some of the really strange parts of the game. The flow of the game was great at times and very fractured at other times. January 1, 2014
same old games It was ok not to thrill, big fish is known for hidden games more then anything. you might have to really look for the object cause some are small. game is so so nothing to thrill about it. 15 year old got tire of it after 5 minutes me after 10 minutes December 23, 2013
I enjoyed it to a point .... then I felt Scrooged I enjoyed the cut scenes, the graphics were pretty good but not great nor consistent at all. The music was nice in the very beginning. The puzzles were inconsistent and either very average a few were cute and unique actually. So, when I had a spare credit hanging around I purchased it; I decided I would accept the game as a childish themed, mixed up Dickens type of game and purchased it as a SE and was ok with it despite my original review of the CE until I got to the point where things were just getting way too off the wall, not even a storyline and so much spoon feeding I was choking! WHY an oceanographic themed game in the nave along with an obvious mast head of a SHIP, along with Santa Claus holding his own birthday cake; I mean, even in a remotely nightmarish game, what would include those things and more pointedly, what would they be doing in the church along with a boar's head and a smithy (in the "belfry")... ??~! How about a town hall or a blacksmith shop?! Again, it appears to be laziness or ? on the Developer's part. Truly... I do understand the reviews of the game if one played to a certain point... beyond that?? Oh my gosh... this is one messed up "Christmas" story. It is totally ridiculous and incredulously out of line with anything "Christmas" themed.. really and truly!? Other than the snow and decorations and a few cut scenes, this was an awful Christmas story and not enough challenge or substance to pan out as a true game... I don't care WHAT the other reviews are giving it, I gave it two chances and I say thumbs waaaaay down. Do your homework and try again Devs. :) December 25, 2013
Odd game that doesn't work well The visuals are acceptable but nothing special. The music is little Christmas songs over and over. The voice overs are bizarre. Right at the beginning there is a ghost that, from her dress, hair, and shoes is a girl, but she speaks with a deep male voice. It was just odd in a family Christmas story. I'm fine with transgender people but I think this isn't something most people expect from a Christmas HOPA. The game does not function well. It is very difficult to close pop up boxes. The HOS are poorly done with items that are completely concealed. It's fine to make an item partially hidden but to completely conceal it is just annoying. Overall, this game isn't well made. It has some features that are very strange and/or non-functional. December 25, 2014
Bug The Little Tim's doll that goes on the chest is bugged. I already got the legs, joined it to the torso and put it in the right position but the game tells me it is not right and I can't continue to play if I don't get that doll to open the chest. So for selling a bugged game, you get 1 star. January 25, 2014
31-40 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.