Bookmark

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Your Uncle Scrooge asks for your help, but some friendly Christmas ghosts have other plans for him… and you. Undo the bad turns in his life as your uncle’s alter egos work either with – or against – you to change the man’s fate once and for all.

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 1329 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol 4.5 5 35 35
Best game played in along time I was tired of the many serious evil spirit, murder type games. This one is more on the light side but still a serious story. Excellent graphics, music, map to travel so you're not having to back track long ways, just enough challenge, and a sweet love story in the middle of it all. I got my money's worth plus some. Long enough game. January 2, 2014
A Christmas Treat! BASED ON COMPLETED GAME FIRST IMPRESSIONS It is so lovely to have such a beautiful game to play at Christmas. That it is in fact the second spectacular game in a Christmas series ? bonus! The game gets us in the mood for Christmas immediately, with a gorgeous tree and fireworks before we even reach the main menu. SIGHTS & SOUNDS I love the graphics in this, as I have come to expect from this developer, they are bright and cheery, beautiful use of colour, light and space, detailed and meticulous. But I don?t think it?s the best we?ve seen from them. The locations and objects themselves make up for it, however, because they are just so beautiful to look at. One of the things I love about Elephant games is the way characters and concepts from other games drop in for cameo performances. It is amazing how they can be inserted into a new game so believably. The music is in a class of its own. Nutcracker Suite, traditional Christmas carols, an old favourite of mine, Greensleeves, combine to give a delightfully festive air. The sound effects are good, and I love the voiceovers. WHAT?S HAPPENING Uncle Ebeneza is feeling his years and has come to regret his evil and miserly ways. He begs you to visit him on Christmas Eve, as he believes you are the only who can help. He is asleep, however, when you arrive and it is the Ghost Of Christmas Past who greets you. He freezes time so you can correct Scrooge?s early mistakes and change his fate. The image of this ghost bugs me. He is a youngster dressed in what looks like a skirt and it just doesn?t work. He looks foolish. You are accompanied on this quest by Good Scrooge and Evil Scrooge, two guiding influences in his life. Both are kinda cute and amusing, and wonderfully drawn and animated, but of course, their interactions with us are quite different from each other. They can animate objects, which turns out to be a great help when used by Good Scrooge, for the good guys. Evil Scrooge also has Ice Imps as his minions, and they tend to wreak havoc wherever they turn up. MAKING PROGRESS This is a nicely balanced game, with roughly the same number of HOPs as other puzzles and mini-games. The HOPs are interactive word list. The mini-games are fun for the most part, but I did skip a few because they were just a bit too tedious. One I had to skip because it required a fairly high level of coordination. There are quite a few totally original ones here, including some neat dioramas. There is an interactive jump map, very helpful, and a hint that shows you the right location and jumps you to it. FINAL VERDICT Love this game! It?s a superior game in both quality and fun. Better than the first Christmas Stories? No, but certainly equal to it. Which makes it darn close to Game of the Year. December 30, 2013
Another Christmas Game Winner ...another win for Elephant games. Last Christmas season "The Nutcracker"; this year "A Christmas Carol". What will next Christmas Season Bring? ...can't wait! ...love, love, love this series! December 27, 2013
Don't Scrooge on this game! I have been a fan of the Christmas stories series since the first Nutcracker game came out, and I took on this game hoping and hoping that it would be an equal to the previous game in the series. Interestingly enough, the plot was less cute and adorable as the first but held its own and was a wonderful game to immerse myself into as the snow fell outside my window and outside Scrooge's mansion. Beautiful, glittering graphics, crisp scenes and HO's, an awesome array of mini-puzzles that will satisfy both adventure and HO fans alike. The storyline was an excellent play on the classic Scrooge story with good twists. The length averaged around 6 hours for me?but I did spend a lot of time looking at the scenes and making my way slowly through the game. The Christmas feel of the game was a great mixture of nature and classical and cute. I absolutely love traditional holiday games, especially winter and Christmas themed. I do hold the Nutcracker game higher because of the overwhelming cuteness of the dolls and tiny soldier?but that's more of my obsession with miniatures, not the effort the designers put into this game. After playing the CE, I would suggest the die-hard Christmas fans to go for the SE only if they want to see the kitty cats from the previous game. The bonus chapter was rather short and the last puzzle was confusing so I had to skip it?It has nothing to do with the main game at all, which wraps up in a very satisfying way all by itself. The collectables are minimal and not worth the extra money, unless you want to keep the Christmas spirit going for a bit longer. I absolutely recommend this game, for any age and for any player level. It is enchanting and brings the fuzzy cozy feelings, no matter the weather or season you're in. Happy gaming, Big Fishies! January 17, 2014
Excellent Game This game was excellent. It was plenty long enough and kept my attention. I loved the fact that there was a map as I tend to forget where things are and what's needed. I figured out, when the map didn't showed areas of action, I needed to either do something with an objective in my inventory or animate an object. Once I figured that out, I was a happy camper. This was an excellent, excellent game. January 2, 2014
Highly Recommended Great game - visuals are fantastic. January 4, 2014
A creative twist on an old tale Apart from places where the text is woefully behind the voice-overs, I have absolutely nothing to complain about with this game. There are many difficulty levels, so you can play the game again and again. It's a great length too - I played for most of the afternoon and evening yesterday on the easiest difficulty and am still not finished with it even though the storyline has been progressing at a good pace. There are a few traditional HOG scenes, but not so many to seem arbitrary and the objects tend to make sense for the scene. The rest of the game is about finding items around different scenes and put them to good use. The artwork is outstanding and the creativity of the storyline is wonderful. December 23, 2013
Fun Game to do at Christmas I really loved this game. It was challenging enough while not too difficult. I loved the occasional Christmas music and would have liked more. December 27, 2013
Best Game Played This Year!!!! Loved this game! Great storyline, different challenges, lots of scenes, excellent picture and sound quality, and lasted just the right amount of time. This would be my pick for Game of the Year! December 27, 2013
Loved It If you love Christmas games this one is awesome. December 22, 2013
11-20 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Christmas Stories: A Christmas Carol

Everyone deserves a second chance – even the stingiest of them all.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.