Bookmark

Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(1.07 GB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Bloomingspring has always been your favorite place to visit, not just because of the year-round sunny weather, but because your little sister Emma, calls it home. You're planning a secret visit for Emma's birthday, but your surprise is ruined by a freak blizzard in the middle of July! What caused this storm? And who is that suspicious man slinking around Emma's house? No sooner have you reunited with your sister than she is kidnapped. Rescue Emma and bring summer back to Bloomingspring in Secret Trails: Frozen Heart, a gorgeous Hidden-Object Puzzle Adventure game.

  • Collectible butterflies
  • Beautiful graphics and music
  • Exciting story with humor and character!
  • Bonus chapter featuring an epilogue!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.4 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1208 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition 3.7 5 43 43
What FUN!!! I loved this game. I recently saw the movie "Frozen" so it intrigued me to play this game.... sooo glad I did and purchased it. Then the bonus was great fun too. Give it a try!!! I know you will love it. Thank You. February 23, 2014
Nice game Interesting and funny, helps to distress the brain after a work day! November 26, 2013
great game I like the animals ,colours and the mini games just great. November 24, 2013
i loved it very good graphics, i m willing to buy it. very interesting game. November 26, 2013
ON THE FENCE Others will write the story so won't repeat. Game has: - Innovative and challenging puzzles - List-based HOS - moderate amount - Simple cheesy dialogue (seems to be what a child would write) - With better dialogue, storyline could have been much deeper and pressing; it doesn't suck you in and leaves you wondering how it started - Lovely use of color and texture - Extremely helpful hint system giving clear specific direction in casual (no need for a SG) - Seems to be missing a prologue to understand the story fully - Crisp clear graphics - Much running to one place for one object, then back to use it; repeat - Imaginative use of magic pencil creating live creatures from drawing SUMMARY: Due to the simplistic dialogue (people don't talk that way except in "See Spot Run" books), the story isn't perceived by me to be truly developed into its potential (which it surely has). It has everything else. And I really like the idea of being able to paint/draw something on a shiny surface and having it come to life. But the lack of story development and dialogue are what put me on the fence of whether to buy. November 23, 2013
Can You Defeat the Weathermaser? Your sister Emma, who lives in the beautiful little village of Bloomingspring, is celebrating her birthday. You love Bloomingspring and haven?t been home for a very long time so you?ve sent Emma a card to let her know that you will soon arrive for a visit. After she receives your card, a sudden windstorm comes along and the scene quickly changes from an idyllic summer day to a dark and snowy winter. We see a man in a dark cloak tell Emma that she can?t run away from him and that she will be his. Will you be able to save Emma from the Weathermaster and return Bloomingspring to the peaceful and lovely place it once was? Secret Trails Frozen Heart is very basic and offers very little in the way of options. There are three gameplay modes to select from and two slider buttons for sound. The graphics are excellent and crisp, with beautiful hand-drawn artwork. There are lip-synced voice overs and a very nice musical score that I found very non-intrusive. The only thing that annoyed me was the blast of music that occurred every time I found an item. You have a diary that contains notes but there is no map to be found (at least during the demo) and you have a snow globe that is your hint button. The HOS are the very basic list type with minimal interaction required to find some items. I found that some items were very small and difficult to locate but the HOS were not too overly cluttered. I was really on the fence about Secret Trails until I encountered the puzzles that convinced me to go ahead and purchase the game because they are so good and add a lot of substance and enjoyment to Secret Trails. Although the puzzles are not new and some of them are easy, others will be a challenge and require some thought to solve. IMHO, there is very little in the way of CE content in Secret Trails. You need to find 21 butterflies and that?s basically it. Of course you have the extra gameplay and a strategy guide but with Secret Trails I don?t think you need the SG since the hint system tells you exactly what to do. Although Secret Trails Frozen Heart is a fairly basic HOPA game that doesn?t have some of the over-the-top glitz and frills often found in some recent games, the devs have given us a lot of substance with an interesting storyline, great puzzles and entertaining gameplay. Having a great sale this weekend convinced me to hit the buy button but, as always, I recommend that you at least try the demo to see if this is a game you will like. November 23, 2013
The Weather Man Isn't Always Right, or is he? Fun game, not too complicated. Great graphics, would have loved to see a full screen but hey, it worked as it was! Your sister's environmental curiosity caused her to overstep her boundaries and now the weather man is after her and yes, he gets her! Weave your way through trials and obstacles to try and save her. I particularly loved the map, it gave you the option of going to a location but just in case it wasn't where you wanted to go, you could change your mind without going all the way back. Sometimes you needed to flash back from the catacombs to the barn and without the map, well, the easy maneuverability saved the day! Mini games were different and some quite challenging. HO scenes okay, some clearer than others, some with very tiny items that made it seem cluttered, but overall reasonably fun. This game had a fun feel, kept you wanting to go on, but just did not have the wow factor that we have come to expect in a CE edition. But it's all about having fun, and this one did it for me! November 24, 2013
not enough bells and whistles for a CE there is a nice balance of puzzles and hidden obj scenes. Things are fairly obvious as far as finding what there is next to do, There is some extra in finding a butterfly in various scenes, but I would not miss that if that were the difference with the SE vs the CE. I'd like to hear from those who buy this CE as to whether there are more special aspects. Not having encountered any as far as I got, I am not impressed enough, but I did like it. The story of a weather master crazed by his power and abducting my sister is not remarkable. November 23, 2013
Interesting HO & Mini Games Pretty simple, but fun, nevertheless. Great for a beginner and even for a slightly jaded HO & mini-game intermediate buff. Design and art work appears to be crisp, clean and detailed. Storyline a bit outdated, but all in all, so far has been quite fun and non-threatening. I am a middle-of-the-roader re challenge-wise, prefer playing intermediate setting. Need stress release, not stress inducer games. November 23, 2013
i like this game :) Great game! The puzzles are awesome! I like the story, too. November 24, 2013
11-20 of 43 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Secret Trails: Frozen Heart Collector's Edition

Your surprise visit is ruined by a blizzard. Who caused it, and what does he want with your little sister?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.