Bookmark

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

Exclusive
Full version game
(546.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father's life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 605 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale 4.6 5 40 40
Well worth Playing Great little game, I played this on the demo version and was really excited to see it had been released. Lovely graphics and a story line with a twist. All in all this game is perfect to relax and spend a few hours solving. November 30, 2013
What an enchanting fun game!! Adults CAN love and appreciate fairytales.. Its not childish, it just depends on your taste and what a person can appreciate. Just because some of the reviewers do not appreciate this type of game is no reason to throw insults at it! Sure, creepy games are fun to, and there are PLENTY of them, after a while they get depressing so it is nice to have these other cheerful, delightful games also. The 20 bird collectibles are so cute, funny looking, and colorful it made me chuckle when I clicked on the birdhouse. What fun!!! I also love the nightingale and its pretty little musical notes. What a great adventure to look forward to after working all night. I love all the game play in these delightful stories. It is also worth it in the C.E. version. There was 8 chapters and a bonus chapter in the C.E. game. The graphics are so pretty and clear I had to take my time looking around. So nice to have a different game from all the many dark and gloomy ones. This world needs more to make us laugh. Thank you ERS for this great game. Looking forward to more of them. The HOS can be changed to a match 3 game if your tired of HOS. Lots of different puzzles too. Relaxing music. I had a great experience and a fun adventure. Its a game I will play again. January 6, 2014
Queen's Tales: The beast and the nightingale In a word, this game is charming. It is more of a girly game than a "studly" one, I suspect. I played in the casual mode, and it was still a bit difficult figuring out what to do next. The hint button only pointed out the task in that scene, which wasn't much help; I knew what the task was, I just didn't know how to accomplish it! The map was very helpful, and it did transport. The puzzles were fun, some were easy, others more difficult, all of them could be played in either "casual" or "hard" modes. It was fairly long, and each scene was more lovely than the last, with the overall feeling of enchantment in each of them. A totally great game for a teenage girl, an old lady like me, and most of those in between. I loved it! August 16, 2014
great fun game Another good game from ERS. The hint button is good. The sound and graphics are good. The HOS are fun and easy and the puzzles are not all that hard. Little running around but as you find items you pretty much now where they go. Good fun game. December 19, 2013
Great Game I thoroughly enjoyed this game. Graphics are excellent and loved the whimsical creatures. Voice overs are really great! I was so into the variations of the HOS. The puzzles were challenging but nothing brand new. Very pleased with the length of this SE. The storyline is a really great twist on this tale and kept my interest throughout the game. The only little glitch, that I learned early on, is that you must put the item or tool you need directly on the spot where the cursor spins....I spent many minutes, in the beginning, knowing the item went there but it wouldn't take it. That in itself was my first puzzle Ha! Very pleased that I have this game....I do like the developer and they rarely disappoint. December 4, 2013
Perfect Tale Loved this. Can't wait for more if they continue this as a series. I have played several in the fairy tale fantasy type theme but this is the best yet. The characters and story were so well done and not just something thrown together to fill the space between puzzles. The graphics were beautiful and sometimes I would stop just look at the stunning new locations. Puzzles were challenging without too much frustration. I recommend this game and well worth the 5 star rating. I am only sorry I did not buy the CE August 4, 2014
Fun twist on an old classic! Beauty and the Beast meets HOA! I normally don't review games, but I made an exception for this one. I thoroughly enjoyed this game from the mini-games/puzzles to the HOS, the developers got this one RIGHT! The story was engaging and the cut scenes were comical and kept driving the story. I will definitely play this game again. It was challenging enough to keep me entertained but not so tough that I was unable to figure out what to do. The HOS were clear and some were interactive and most of the actions made sense- something that is lacking in most HOA games. If you're looking for a fun and semi-challenging way to kill some time, this is the game! May 31, 2014
Loved it, worth the money. Loved playing this beautiful game. Nice and long, many different locations to interact in. April 26, 2014
One of the Better games I still have three chapters to go, but couldn't wait to say how pleased I am with this game..... won't repeat all the 5 star comments, just ditto. I am usually so "over" a game before it finally comes to an end, but not this one. March 22, 2014
I couldn't stop playing this game! And the further along I got, the more I wanted to play. The HOS were several varieties and very well done. The mini- games were also well done, but I found myself skipping several just to get on with the story. Which was easy to do because the game play is totally customizable. I plan on slowing down to play the mini-games next time around. And speaking of story...riveting...intriguing...original (as original as it could be even tho it's another take on beauty and the beast). It's been awhile since I've played a game that's kept me this entertained. So much so that I stayed up way past my bedtime to finish and ended up having a rough day at work the next day. There's a jump map and a journal. I usually don't care too much for journals, but this one was not the annoying kind that stops the flow of the game to give too much repeated information, just enough to keep the game moving. By the time I got to the final scene, I felt involved. I wasn't ready for it to end. With lots of interesting characters and plenty to do, Queens Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale has quickly become one of my favs. I loved it! and I give it five stars all the way! March 14, 2014
11-20 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.