Bookmark

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

Exclusive
Full version game
(546.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father's life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 605 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale 4.6 5 34 34
Very good game. Really enjoyed this game Makes you work a bit. I really like the HOs and I am not a fan of them. These are interactive and makes you think. There are several different types and they keep you on your toes. Love the puzzles!! The rest of the game is really good and fun. It is nice and long and playing hardcore/advance, there is very little info given. Good fun!! Good challenge!! March 31, 2014
Queen's Tales: The beast and the nightingale In a word, this game is charming. It is more of a girly game than a "studly" one, I suspect. I played in the casual mode, and it was still a bit difficult figuring out what to do next. The hint button only pointed out the task in that scene, which wasn't much help; I knew what the task was, I just didn't know how to accomplish it! The map was very helpful, and it did transport. The puzzles were fun, some were easy, others more difficult, all of them could be played in either "casual" or "hard" modes. It was fairly long, and each scene was more lovely than the last, with the overall feeling of enchantment in each of them. A totally great game for a teenage girl, an old lady like me, and most of those in between. I loved it! August 16, 2014
Perfect Tale Loved this. Can't wait for more if they continue this as a series. I have played several in the fairy tale fantasy type theme but this is the best yet. The characters and story were so well done and not just something thrown together to fill the space between puzzles. The graphics were beautiful and sometimes I would stop just look at the stunning new locations. Puzzles were challenging without too much frustration. I recommend this game and well worth the 5 star rating. I am only sorry I did not buy the CE August 4, 2014
Fun twist on an old classic! Beauty and the Beast meets HOA! I normally don't review games, but I made an exception for this one. I thoroughly enjoyed this game from the mini-games/puzzles to the HOS, the developers got this one RIGHT! The story was engaging and the cut scenes were comical and kept driving the story. I will definitely play this game again. It was challenging enough to keep me entertained but not so tough that I was unable to figure out what to do. The HOS were clear and some were interactive and most of the actions made sense- something that is lacking in most HOA games. If you're looking for a fun and semi-challenging way to kill some time, this is the game! May 31, 2014
Loved it, worth the money. Loved playing this beautiful game. Nice and long, many different locations to interact in. April 26, 2014
I'm a sucker for beauty and the beast I loved this game! It had me captivated from the very first moment. I couldn't tell you very much about the HOSs and puzzles because I was so intrigued by the story. Usually I refuse to use hints, but somehow the integrity of solving everything myself didn't seem as important as finding out what happens next. I was impressed because the game was still a decent length (HOSs and puzzles are time fillers). I can't think of another game where your little helpers are so well developed. When the weepie showed up I literally said "aww" out loud. I even appreciated the technical aspects of this game. I'm not picky but I'm not easily wowed either and I think the custom cursor, design of the inventory, possibility for customization, etc, was all very well done. The things that bothered me were the cutscenes at the beginning and end of the game. The voice overs throughout the game were great on animals and mediocre on people, but in those cutscenes the queen, who turns out to be our heroine, sounds like a whiney brat. She isn't selfless or heroic, like the original Beauty. SPOILER ALERTish: this is reinforced by the fact that she chooses someone who is using her just because he has a hot bod and a castle over someone who has loved her all his life. Nice guys are supposed to win in fantasy. This really bothered me, enough to knock off a star, even though I do believe this game is a cut above the rest. If you liked this game, I'd recommend the awakening, spirits of mystery, and dark parables series'. December 24, 2013
GOOD-LOOKING GAME FROM ERS Art work from ERS, beautiful, as expected. I suppose the game is targeted for other than myself as the story and characters were silly and cute. Miss the Ravenhearst games. I think we are seeing the end of casual games. All good things must end. December 4, 2013
Good Times This game had pretty graphics. The story line was sweet. The daughter at the beginning was super creepy. I played custom settings with no skips for mini games and it was fun but fast game play. January 25, 2014
Enjoyable Romp If you like fairy tales, happy endings and pretty graphics, then this is the one for you..nice pleasant story and interesting hos..I enjoyed playing. July 22, 2014
Good Game Wasn't very challenging, but the visuals were fantastic. January 31, 2014
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.