Bookmark

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

Exclusive
Full version game
(546.67 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father's life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 605 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale 4.5 5 29 29
Absolutely loved it! One of the best games I have ever played. I loved the fact that there weren't many hidden object scenes but more interactive puzzles. Loved the story, the music, the graphics, everything! January 10, 2014
I'm a sucker for beauty and the beast I loved this game! It had me captivated from the very first moment. I couldn't tell you very much about the HOSs and puzzles because I was so intrigued by the story. Usually I refuse to use hints, but somehow the integrity of solving everything myself didn't seem as important as finding out what happens next. I was impressed because the game was still a decent length (HOSs and puzzles are time fillers). I can't think of another game where your little helpers are so well developed. When the weepie showed up I literally said "aww" out loud. I even appreciated the technical aspects of this game. I'm not picky but I'm not easily wowed either and I think the custom cursor, design of the inventory, possibility for customization, etc, was all very well done. The things that bothered me were the cutscenes at the beginning and end of the game. The voice overs throughout the game were great on animals and mediocre on people, but in those cutscenes the queen, who turns out to be our heroine, sounds like a whiney brat. She isn't selfless or heroic, like the original Beauty. SPOILER ALERTish: this is reinforced by the fact that she chooses someone who is using her just because he has a hot bod and a castle over someone who has loved her all his life. Nice guys are supposed to win in fantasy. This really bothered me, enough to knock off a star, even though I do believe this game is a cut above the rest. If you liked this game, I'd recommend the awakening, spirits of mystery, and dark parables series'. December 24, 2013
GOOD-LOOKING GAME FROM ERS Art work from ERS, beautiful, as expected. I suppose the game is targeted for other than myself as the story and characters were silly and cute. Miss the Ravenhearst games. I think we are seeing the end of casual games. All good things must end. December 4, 2013
Good Times This game had pretty graphics. The story line was sweet. The daughter at the beginning was super creepy. I played custom settings with no skips for mini games and it was fun but fast game play. January 25, 2014
Good Game Wasn't very challenging, but the visuals were fantastic. January 31, 2014
Solid 3.5 stars... I tried the CE version and wasn't real kicked out about it, so gave the SE a try. Wouldn't be the first game I bought after the second demo. Very nice graphics and game play. Voice overs are done well. Hint fills fairly quickly. Not a lot of running back and forth, but some. There were not a lot of HOGs in this game, but what there was, had fairly clean and easy to spot items. Puzzles were not difficult at all. There was not a lot of action and no real challenge to this game. For some reason, it just didn't grab me and make me want to purchase either version. Maybe I'm just tired of the same story...okay, this one is not Beauty and the Beast, but extremely close. This game seemed to be geared more toward the beginner than the expert player, and I do recommend this game for beginners. As much as I like ERS games, this one is a no buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you are looking for. Thanks for the reviews. November 30, 2013
Not as exciting as I hoped I have to say this may be my least favorite of hidden object games. It wasn't really my cup of tea. The good: It was a bit challenging. In some puzzles, they were harder than the other. And I really liked the different ways the hidden object worked. It changed so there was different ways you had to find the objects. The Beauty and the Beast theme has been recycled a lot in hidden object games, but this one had its own twist. The visuals were nice and some of the puzzles were fun. The bad: I noticed that some of the voice overs sounded as if they had the same person, yet only changed their voice. I also noticed that the voice was a little messy and you could hear the static of the microphone. The story line was a bit messy in places. It never showed what happened to the witch. Or what happened after they were married. Or what happened to the nightingale. Or why the nightingale was of so much importance. They didn't even really say how the beast came to be the way he was. Nothing. But other than that, if they added more to it, it would have been better. Also, sometimes the challenges were completely random. I don't use hints a lot when playing games, but this one had me hitting the hint button because I was completely lost as to what I had to do. Changing the difficulty wouldn't have helped and it was still a challenge because some things were a bit pointless. I wish they would add a little more information to the puzzles. I had to skip a few because the puzzles had me at a loss. And although this game is good, I have played far better ones. But to each their own opinion. It depends on what type of game you're looking for. January 3, 2014
Fairytale but slightly washed out. This was an ok game, and for a SE had VO. The graphics were good and the storyline was the usual mangled together hybrid of various fairytales. The graphics were for me were a tad disappointing as they seemed slightly washed out. This could just have been me, but they didn't feel as sharp as other games. The puzzles were good and were a good twist on the usual found in this genre of game. The characters were good and tried to inject some 'perceived' humour into the proceedings, but as usual this being predominantly American the whole PC (political correctness) brigade kicked in thus it was perhaps a bit too 'clean cut'. Even at current event prices me, myself and I could not really recommend this game, there have been other 'fairy-tale' inspired games that have been done so much better, 'the nutcracker' and a 'cinderella' one. So for me personally I can't really recommend this game. December 1, 2013
Cute Easy game for beginners. Lots of cuteness and sugar plums. Many fishies will love it, but be sure to bring a good supply of insulin. After 30 minutes, I couldn't exit fast enough. April 3, 2014
21-29 of 29 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.