Bookmark

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father's life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 596 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale 4.6 5 34 34
One of the Better games I still have three chapters to go, but couldn't wait to say how pleased I am with this game..... won't repeat all the 5 star comments, just ditto. I am usually so "over" a game before it finally comes to an end, but not this one. March 22, 2014
I couldn't stop playing this game! And the further along I got, the more I wanted to play. The HOS were several varieties and very well done. The mini- games were also well done, but I found myself skipping several just to get on with the story. Which was easy to do because the game play is totally customizable. I plan on slowing down to play the mini-games next time around. And speaking of story...riveting...intriguing...original (as original as it could be even tho it's another take on beauty and the beast). It's been awhile since I've played a game that's kept me this entertained. So much so that I stayed up way past my bedtime to finish and ended up having a rough day at work the next day. There's a jump map and a journal. I usually don't care too much for journals, but this one was not the annoying kind that stops the flow of the game to give too much repeated information, just enough to keep the game moving. By the time I got to the final scene, I felt involved. I wasn't ready for it to end. With lots of interesting characters and plenty to do, Queens Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale has quickly become one of my favs. I loved it! and I give it five stars all the way! March 14, 2014
CAPTURED FROM THE BEGINNING Classic Beauty & the Beast with a lot of twists. Your Father tries to do a good deed & it backfired. You must now make things right before midnight or your Father will die. Along the way you confront obstacles, capture/release helpful creatures, solve puzzles, & of course, find items to help you move forward in your rescue efforts, but don't forget the evil woman trying to derail you along your path. The sound effects, music, & graphics are all top quality This is not a "dark" atmospheric game. I played in casual mode, since I play for pure enjoyment of games. These games are stress busters for me & if that is how you also play, then you will enjoy this game. I think young girls 8 yrs or up will enjoy this game also. The sample game is too short. This is a must buy for me. I am biased in my opinion of this game being the diehard romantic I am, and Beauty & the Beast is my all time fav girls fairy tail. It is fun for my/your inner child. I recommend this game. February 3, 2014
Absolutely loved it! One of the best games I have ever played. I loved the fact that there weren't many hidden object scenes but more interactive puzzles. Loved the story, the music, the graphics, everything! January 10, 2014
Very good game. Really enjoyed this game Makes you work a bit. I really like the HOs and I am not a fan of them. These are interactive and makes you think. There are several different types and they keep you on your toes. Love the puzzles!! The rest of the game is really good and fun. It is nice and long and playing hardcore/advance, there is very little info given. Good fun!! Good challenge!! March 31, 2014
I'm a sucker for beauty and the beast I loved this game! It had me captivated from the very first moment. I couldn't tell you very much about the HOSs and puzzles because I was so intrigued by the story. Usually I refuse to use hints, but somehow the integrity of solving everything myself didn't seem as important as finding out what happens next. I was impressed because the game was still a decent length (HOSs and puzzles are time fillers). I can't think of another game where your little helpers are so well developed. When the weepie showed up I literally said "aww" out loud. I even appreciated the technical aspects of this game. I'm not picky but I'm not easily wowed either and I think the custom cursor, design of the inventory, possibility for customization, etc, was all very well done. The things that bothered me were the cutscenes at the beginning and end of the game. The voice overs throughout the game were great on animals and mediocre on people, but in those cutscenes the queen, who turns out to be our heroine, sounds like a whiney brat. She isn't selfless or heroic, like the original Beauty. SPOILER ALERTish: this is reinforced by the fact that she chooses someone who is using her just because he has a hot bod and a castle over someone who has loved her all his life. Nice guys are supposed to win in fantasy. This really bothered me, enough to knock off a star, even though I do believe this game is a cut above the rest. If you liked this game, I'd recommend the awakening, spirits of mystery, and dark parables series'. December 24, 2013
GOOD-LOOKING GAME FROM ERS Art work from ERS, beautiful, as expected. I suppose the game is targeted for other than myself as the story and characters were silly and cute. Miss the Ravenhearst games. I think we are seeing the end of casual games. All good things must end. December 4, 2013
Enjoyable Romp If you like fairy tales, happy endings and pretty graphics, then this is the one for you..nice pleasant story and interesting hos..I enjoyed playing. July 22, 2014
Good Times This game had pretty graphics. The story line was sweet. The daughter at the beginning was super creepy. I played custom settings with no skips for mini games and it was fun but fast game play. January 25, 2014
Good Game Wasn't very challenging, but the visuals were fantastic. January 31, 2014
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.