Bookmark

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Prepare for an amazing adventure in Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale! When your father returns from a long journey, he brings you a very special gift – a magical golden nightingale. But the little bird comes with some big strings attached... It belonged to a horrible beast who demands your father's servitude as payment for his stolen property. You bravely decide to take his place and begin the journey to the beast's castle. But you quickly discover that someone will do anything to stop you from reaching your goal. Now time is running out, and your father's life is on the line! Overcome strange and ominous obstacles in this thrilling Hidden Object Adventure game!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 596 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale 4.6 5 40 40
Fun Game! I really enjoyed this game. The variety of hidden object puzzles was fun. It was not too difficult but kept my attention. The graphics were nice. The story was good. A thoroughly enjoyable game. December 27, 2013
i really liked this game played casual. low sound. you can adjust the amount of time it takes the hints and skips to recharge. adjust the levels of music and all kinds of things. i really liked this aspect. mini games not too hard but i did have to skip some. i didn't have to cheat any, but i did have to think things through a good bit. items not really hard to find. graphics are great!!!! sequel....very possibly. this was based on the beauty and the beast, with another story up to that point where there is a man in love with the princess and the evil one takes him hostage and turns him into a mindless person with magic. you are making potions off and on but not too much. December 12, 2013
Very good game. Really enjoyed this game Makes you work a bit. I really like the HOs and I am not a fan of them. These are interactive and makes you think. There are several different types and they keep you on your toes. Love the puzzles!! The rest of the game is really good and fun. It is nice and long and playing hardcore/advance, there is very little info given. Good fun!! Good challenge!! March 31, 2014
Hope they make more like this! Inventory-based, Hidden Object, Puzzle, Adventure: Gorgeous landscapes, with amazing details. Thoroughly engaging story. I loved this game from start to finish. There is no horror in this game - there is magic. This would safely land in the fairy tale category. This game entrances you with its well -constructed, glowing, night-gardens, outdoor scenery, and imposing but cozy castle. Butterflies, flowers, jewels and great lighting. Loved it. Hope I continue to find more like this one. This is my favorite type of game. I kept looking at the scenes, and going, ?Wow, look at this!? I thought the balance was just right, the HOS (not too many), and the puzzles were interesting and varied. The adventuring part of the story was questy and well thought out. The story itself was lovely and had that feel-good factor. The story is well described in the game description. . If you play in casual mode, the hint button recharges very quickly. Played well on Windows 7, 64-bit. Filled the whole screen (which I love) without getting that stretched look. September 24, 2014
CAPTURED FROM THE BEGINNING Classic Beauty & the Beast with a lot of twists. Your Father tries to do a good deed & it backfired. You must now make things right before midnight or your Father will die. Along the way you confront obstacles, capture/release helpful creatures, solve puzzles, & of course, find items to help you move forward in your rescue efforts, but don't forget the evil woman trying to derail you along your path. The sound effects, music, & graphics are all top quality This is not a "dark" atmospheric game. I played in casual mode, since I play for pure enjoyment of games. These games are stress busters for me & if that is how you also play, then you will enjoy this game. I think young girls 8 yrs or up will enjoy this game also. The sample game is too short. This is a must buy for me. I am biased in my opinion of this game being the diehard romantic I am, and Beauty & the Beast is my all time fav girls fairy tail. It is fun for my/your inner child. I recommend this game. February 3, 2014
Absolutely loved it! One of the best games I have ever played. I loved the fact that there weren't many hidden object scenes but more interactive puzzles. Loved the story, the music, the graphics, everything! January 10, 2014
Absolutely Enchanting! I have played Big Fish games since the guppy days. My first HO game was Titanic. I loved it at first... then every game seemed to be a solid seek & find. SO BORED that I actually stopped buying games all together. I got back on Big Fish last month & the new HO games were actually adventures with so much to do. I have purchased 20 HO games since. They have all been fun, BUT, Queen's Tale: The Beast & the Nightingale is SPECTACULAR!!!! It is so beautiful and different that I couldn't stop playing. I rarely use the hint button, but when you do it doesn't give you the answer, it gives you a hint. The HOGs look simple but you still have to think sometimes. You can also change the HOGs to match 3 games that are a welcome change and fun to play. I still have a lot of the game to play and will probably think about this game while trying to fall asleep. You met some friends along the way & they stick with you & help you out. I love Weepie! You will too. Silly little girl makes you laugh out loud! This game is a must play, must BUY! Bravo Big Fish! :) October 15, 2014
Love Beauty amd the Beast Spin Since I am a huge ERS fan, it goes without saying that I really enjoyed this game. Their graphics are just beautiful and crisp. There are wonderful creatures and cute critters. The interactive HOS are both silhouette and list. So the silhouette HOS are the kind where you have to find an object and then use it to find another until you receive the item you will need on your journey. The puzzles are a little different and some of them may seem hard, but for the most part they are not so hard that they become frustrating. I recommend that you try the game for yourself, I don't think you will be disappointed. October 5, 2014
Worth playing and replaying A ripoff of Beauty and the Beast, a la Walt, with a very handy plant-growing nightingale instead of a rose. There is also a wicked witch and a boy who is a friend getting caught up in your quest to get to the Beast. Add some truly delightful little helper characters (Weepy??!), and you have the coolest fairy tale quest game *I?ve* played in months. To top it off, there were no technical glitches or fidgety controls. A 4.5, but I round up when I've enjoyed a game! It?s clearly a fairy tale, so any lack of logic wasn?t really an issue for me. That said, I noticed only two anachronistic (non-fairytale) items in one HOS: that?s outstanding consistency and attention to detail. All of the HOS were interactive, most with minipuzzles embedded. They were bright and uncluttered and there was an alternate: a fabulous match three that involved rotating sets of four tiles to get the match. I have to admit to being stymied a lot. My next direction/action wasn?t always apparent. Action takes place over a large area, and there was a fair amount of possible backtracking within locales. I used Hints and the Map a LOT, fortunately they were good to excellent. The puzzles were fun, numerous and not that hard. There was only one that was so poorly explained/executed that I had to Skip it. Mostly I just tore through the gameplay, finished far too soon, and was sad that I didn?t get the CE. This goes on my Play it Again list! September 28, 2014
I'm a sucker for beauty and the beast I loved this game! It had me captivated from the very first moment. I couldn't tell you very much about the HOSs and puzzles because I was so intrigued by the story. Usually I refuse to use hints, but somehow the integrity of solving everything myself didn't seem as important as finding out what happens next. I was impressed because the game was still a decent length (HOSs and puzzles are time fillers). I can't think of another game where your little helpers are so well developed. When the weepie showed up I literally said "aww" out loud. I even appreciated the technical aspects of this game. I'm not picky but I'm not easily wowed either and I think the custom cursor, design of the inventory, possibility for customization, etc, was all very well done. The things that bothered me were the cutscenes at the beginning and end of the game. The voice overs throughout the game were great on animals and mediocre on people, but in those cutscenes the queen, who turns out to be our heroine, sounds like a whiney brat. She isn't selfless or heroic, like the original Beauty. SPOILER ALERTish: this is reinforced by the fact that she chooses someone who is using her just because he has a hot bod and a castle over someone who has loved her all his life. Nice guys are supposed to win in fantasy. This really bothered me, enough to knock off a star, even though I do believe this game is a cut above the rest. If you liked this game, I'd recommend the awakening, spirits of mystery, and dark parables series'. December 24, 2013
21-30 of 40 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Queen's Tales: The Beast and the Nightingale

To save your father from a hideous monster, you've decided to sacrifice your own freedom. Now you must journey through a strange and magical land before time runs out!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.