Bookmark

NiBiRu: Age of Secrets

Full version game
(Large File: 954.12 MB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Sorry, no trial version available.

Martin Holan is sent to Prague to examine a mysterious World War II tunnel. What begins as a short expedition to Prague quickly turns into a dangerous and thrilling mystery! Brace yourself for an adventure involving murder, deception, the deep dark secrets of the Nazis, and the demise of the Mayan civilization. Travel through 80 locations of breathtaking scenery and a captivating musical score. Join our hero, Martin Holan, as he is thrown head first into the heart of an exhilirating adventure!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows 2000/XP/Vista/7/8
  • CPU: 800 Mhz
  • RAM: 128 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 2581 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
NiBiRu: Age of Secrets

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

NiBiRu: Age of Secrets

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:
Sorry, no trial version available.

Customer Reviews

NiBiRu: Age of Secrets 3 5 24 24
A nice little adventure game A very nice and entertaining game with easily solvable puzzles (except for the mayan numeric system one). It's a shame about the ending though, very anti-climatic, indeed. I'll have to say I felt it was a bit on the short side, too. The way the game ends begs for a sequel but, sadly and unfortunately, after 10 years, that is not likely at all. The only awful things I can point out are the extreme linearity of the game and the cringeworthy voice acting, especially that of the main villain. In short, it's a very nice little adventure game, but I was left feeling it could have been so much, much better. November 30, 2014
NiBiRu Great plot, detailed animations, atmospheric, but very inconclusive and disappointing ending! November 5, 2013
This is an old'y but a good'y. Just played this one again, Darn thing still gets me thinking. Yes I did get mad at it once, ok twice. But thats the fun of these types of games. Clearly not as hard a "Scratches" but not many are. This is a game for older teens and up to my age. Some might find this a bit scary. You have to work with game setup options to get the camera movement to your liking. this is a hard game to master. Well, happy frustration to you, not going to solve this one in one night. I would have given it higher fun rating but it made me angry a few times. So this is how I get back at the game. April 3, 2013
Really slow paced This review is based on the full game which I completed recently. I liked ~ the graphics which were very good ~ the storyline, which kept me interested right up to the end and made me play on! I didnt like ~ the lack of help or a tutorial. I nearly gave up at the start of the game as I wasnt sure what to do or where to go. I didnt even know how to save or access the menu. At several points I had to refer to a walkthrough as I got frustrated trying to figure out what to do, or I was stuck too long. ~ Above all, the incredibly slow movement of the character really irritated me, as I felt it slowed down the gameplay unnecessarily and especially where you have to go back and forth to solve a puzzle, this gets tedious fast. It also seems out of place, as several times it might be like- hurry to do something- and then you try to move the character and its his customary slowww stroll across the screen!!! A pity. Overall, I felt the game was slow paced and took a while to get going. There is a lot of dialogue, but after the first few instances, I skipped through it using subtitles to find out what's happening. Once I got the hang of it, I enjoyed the game and would recommend it to certain people, but I wouldnt say its for everyone. March 22, 2012
Dull and clichd adventure game I generally like this type of game, but I found this one to be a rather poor entry in the genre. Due to a rather poor story and various other flaws it just wasn't particularly fun to play. The story seems promising at first, but unfortunately no aspect of the story is explored in any detail. Instead, story threads tend to be abandoned in favour of something new before they develop into something interesting. The result was that I just didn't feel very motivated to make progress. There were also a couple of scenes that felt really clich, in particular the ending. The graphics are pretty good although character animations are not as good as the backgrounds and they have a somewhat different style which was sometimes a little bit jarring. The voice acting on the other hand ranges from acceptable to downright painful to listen too. Fortunately the voice acting of the main character is acceptable, but many other characters were acted so badly that it seriously detracted from my sense of immersion. The level of challenge is okay. There are a few more challenging puzzles but in general the puzzles are quite easy. The puzzles are also mostly rather boring, with way to many fetch tasks, where you have to obtain an item for another charachter, and simalar puzzles of that sort. At times I felt more like an errand boy than an adventurer. Also, once you have looked at everything in a scene the game only let's you interact with objects you need to interact with which means there are often only a few possibilities to try. This makes the puzzles less challenging and seems as if designed to encourage a trial and error approach which in general makes gameplay less fun. I also found it annoying that the game often restricted my freedom of movement for no good reason, only allowing me to visit a very limited number of locations at any one time. This also made the game less challenging and detracted from any sense of freedom therefore making gameplay less fun. In conclusion I didn't enjoy this game much, due to a clichd story without much detail, poor voice acting and mostly rather dull puzzles. March 31, 2012
Disappointed Too much story not enough puzzles. Story not great; comes to a mysterious screaching halt at the end. August 19, 2012
Poor Excecution Makes for Frustrating Game Play The storyline promises an exciting gameplay experience. But the game is so poorly executed that it is just frustrating. 1- Keep notes and save alot as there is no journal and no autosave on exit. 2 - The curser is poorly calibrated so that sometimes you hover over an object and sometimes just near the object 3 - Mouse action is inconsistent. Sometimes you right click, sometimes you left click. Sometimes the cursor lights but there is no action. Sometimes a right click on an object will let you examine it, but not always. 4 - Graphics are fuzzy. It is difficult to see many of the objects, and because of poor cursor action, it is easy to miss important items. 5 - Martin moves like molasses in January, s-o v-e-r-y s-l-o-o-w-w. 6 - Needless running back and forth for tasks that have nothing to do with the story (mustard or ketchup?). 7 - Lots of narrative to skip over story passages that I guess the game developers didn't want to work on. Lots of flying in an airplane and ticking clocks. 8 - What is with that soundtrack!?! At times the action completely stops so we can listen to ominous music. 9 - No explanation about the puzzles at all. And there was too much "I need another pail of water" and not enough good puzzles. 10 - And how disappointing an end. Nothing happens. And Martin whines ... again. I'm sorry I listened to other reviews and bought this. August 9, 2013
Worst Game I Have Ever Tried Visuals were okay, but I think the game deserves the lowest rating possible. The boredom induced by this game is worse than watching a slug move. The slug might actually be more interesting. I know I sound harsh, but this game is ridiculous. The dialogue is impossible, you might be able to catch some of the main character's words, especially if you have your volume on maximum level, but not the rest of the characters' voices - even if you stick your ear on the speakers! Trying to control the movement is also a farce - the main character is very stiff and trying to get him where you want him involves a lot of useless clicking, waiting, then clicking again...over and over. Also, when there is dialogue you can do nothing but sit and wait. Discovering things is made much more difficult by the apparently random aspect of right and left clicking to get him to do what you want him to do. Very frustrating and time consuming. The SG is not accessible within the game, and the only way I could exit the game #no putting this one on pause...not even a menu!#, was to CTRL + ALT+DEL, and end the process on Windows task manager. NOT a good way to quit the game. I ended up printing out a walkthrough from the internet, but that really didn't help because the movement and control with right and left clicking is so random and everything is SO SLOW! I regret buying this game, and the SG, but there is no demo, so BEWARE! Spare yourself wasted $$ and time and aggravation! Believe the reviews! July 17, 2012
HATED this game This game appeared promising from its description, however, it has a very long intro, which you can not skip; it goes to a black screen while the narrator (the "hero") is just talking; and the items you are used to seeing on a screen (menu, hint, etc.) are no where to be found I only happened upon the correct item to exist by accident. There are NO INSTRUCTIONS, and while I'm a pretty decent game player, I was so frustrated by this game that I just said to heck with it and just quit. I never got off the bridge, which is the first challenge. This game was a complete waste of my money. The only good thing about it was I got it for half price. July 5, 2012
NiBiRu this is an awful game. its blocky and the movement of the main character is terrible. couldnt get past the bridge because of the poor movements of the main character June 24, 2013
11-20 of 24 Reviews <<prev 23next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

NiBiRu: Age of Secrets

Murder and deception awaits in NiBiRu: Age of Secrets! You'll be sent reeling into the heart of an exhilirating adventure!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.