Bookmark

Crystals of Time

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Ashley, a professional thief, has inherited this vocation from her father. When her father suddenly goes missing one night while trying to sneak into the Three Oak Mansion, Ashley finds herself standing before the vast deserted estate with only a mysterious crystal to aid her in the recovery of her father. Using her crystal, Ashley must navigate through time and space to find the clues that will lead her to her missing father and help her solve the mystery of Three Oak Mansion. Join Ashley on an epic adventure in Crystals of Time!

  • Over 80 beautiful hand drawn scenes
  • 24 minigames and hidden object scenes
  • Atmospheric soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 176 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Crystals of Time

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Crystals of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Crystals of Time 2.8 5 48 48
Would have loved it 5 years ago... Could only take 30 minutes of this game then had to delete. First time I've turned the sound off too, just couldn't take the music. Got stuck at the beginning, and once I'd sussed out what to do I thought it was going to be challenging and enjoyable. The hand holding was OTT in some scenes, but when needing a hint it was useless in advanced mode. Get the feeling BFG came across this whilst having a major clear out of their cupboards! I really dislike games where the items aren't given the right names. Spent an age looking for 'a pipe' when it was actually a flute I needed. Graphics very dark and fuzzy. Didn't expect much when I saw it was a very small file for a HOG, but sometimes I'm pleasantly surprised. Not on this occasion. December 4, 2013
Sorry...but no. I played for about 15 min. just couldn't go further. Misspellings in HO scenes should not happen,does anyone know a proof reader? After some of the most recent games that have come out, this one just does not live up to it ,very amateur. December 3, 2013
Very Old School This would be good for a newcomer of HO/Adventure, but for those who have been spoiled by the awesome games over the last couple of years, you will be totally bored. I went as long as I could but ended before demo was over. No voice over, map only showed a few dots that were the entry to an area with no indication of tasks and was not interactive. Many areas had 1 task and you spent a lot of time moving your mouse around looking for something else to do. Graphics were not good and help was not a lot of help. This game may have been interesting 3 or 4 years ago, but today....NOPE! December 3, 2013
Needs work Only played for 10 minutes on demo but it was enough to know it wasn't for me...So many great HO's out there, that this one reminds me of a game that was made 10 years ago...Not very good storyline, hint button isn't useful, directions are mute, no common "sparkles", just didn't hold interest.. December 4, 2013
Flaws too irritating to bother with game The poor grammar, spelling errors,and wrong words in HOS made the game very irritating to me. The hints weren't terribly helpful, and finding the proper place to use an inventory object was more difficult than it needed to be. I was ready to quit 20 minutes into the demo, but my co-player insisted we finish. It didn't get any better. December 5, 2013
I don't recommend this game The graphics are slow and jumpy and it takes forever to get from one screen to the next. More times than not when you need to interact with something, there is a very small area that you can interact with and sometimes it takes several tries to get the item to work. I didn't even finish 1/2 of the trial it was that bad. December 3, 2013
Nope, not today... Well, not a bad game, for an SE. There are no bells or whistles in this one at all, no extras, no morphing...nothing. This is pretty much a straight HOG. That said, HOGs are fairly clean and items are very easy to see. Puzzles are simple. Music is okay, but gets annoying quickly. There are no real sound FX and this game could certainly use them. This is an extremely quiet game. Graphics and game play are pretty good...had no problems at all. There is a jump map, but it does not show you if anything needs to be done in an area, nor are the areas identified by name, only by a picture. You really have to know where you are going and remember where you have been in order to find the location. Hint system fills at the usual rate, and is not really helpful. I know I need a key for the door, I asked for a hint to find out where to find it, but it doesn't tell you. It will show you where you need to go next, but not how to get there (very helpful if you haven't been in that area yet) and not what you are looking for when you get there. This game is not challenging at all and is geared more toward the beginner. It could have been a nice game without much help. I don't need all the extras to enjoy a game, but I do need a little challenge or fun. Unfortunately, I found neither, so no buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you were looking for. Thanks for the reviews. December 3, 2013
Not for me I didn't like this game at all. I nearly gave up a couple of times but didn't want to be a quitter. The game doesn't flow, so when you do work out a step it's usually hard to work out where to go next. I just wanted to finish it, so I used the hint button a lot instead of searching the same rooms etc over and over. When you find a cog icon and do the required task, the window stays accessible and the cog doesn't disappear, so you think there may be something else to do later...there usually isn't. The map is pretty useless, you can't click on it to take you to specific rooms. The hint button is a bit of a dud too, but maybe I was just being lazy. This doesn't affect the play but there are a lot of spelling mistakes throughout the game which is a bit distracting. Overall I was quite disappointed. December 15, 2013
crystals of time unable to find many of the clue sceens December 9, 2013
Poor qaulity I know I'm spoiled with all the great games out there, and I really tried to like this game. I could even ignore the english misspellings. But I just couldn't do it. I selected the easy mode and I hate it when there are indicators to show me where every item is located. I just like the sparkles to find the HOS, not every single item, and then I could not change it to the harder setting. The game play would have been better if it wasn't so lame, I couldn't even finish the demo. Music is repetitious, boring. The graphics are muted, gray. A key falls out of the lock when you put a newspaper under the door... I was still looking for a stick/item to push it out of the keyhole. Not logical at all. Going back in time, well, not much to do. It's like they combined several games in one and made a mess. I can't like this game at all. And it's really not that bad, hope they take it back to the drawing board and maybe check out the competition and start thinking of new ideas. December 6, 2013
31-40 of 48 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crystals of Time

Help Ashley Ford find her father and solve the mystery of the Three Oak Mansion.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.