Bookmark

Crystals of Time

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Ashley, a professional thief, has inherited this vocation from her father. When her father suddenly goes missing one night while trying to sneak into the Three Oak Mansion, Ashley finds herself standing before the vast deserted estate with only a mysterious crystal to aid her in the recovery of her father. Using her crystal, Ashley must navigate through time and space to find the clues that will lead her to her missing father and help her solve the mystery of Three Oak Mansion. Join Ashley on an epic adventure in Crystals of Time!

  • Over 80 beautiful hand drawn scenes
  • 24 minigames and hidden object scenes
  • Atmospheric soundtrack
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 176 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Crystals of Time

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Crystals of Time

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Crystals of Time 2.8 5 50 50
Nope, not today... Well, not a bad game, for an SE. There are no bells or whistles in this one at all, no extras, no morphing...nothing. This is pretty much a straight HOG. That said, HOGs are fairly clean and items are very easy to see. Puzzles are simple. Music is okay, but gets annoying quickly. There are no real sound FX and this game could certainly use them. This is an extremely quiet game. Graphics and game play are pretty good...had no problems at all. There is a jump map, but it does not show you if anything needs to be done in an area, nor are the areas identified by name, only by a picture. You really have to know where you are going and remember where you have been in order to find the location. Hint system fills at the usual rate, and is not really helpful. I know I need a key for the door, I asked for a hint to find out where to find it, but it doesn't tell you. It will show you where you need to go next, but not how to get there (very helpful if you haven't been in that area yet) and not what you are looking for when you get there. This game is not challenging at all and is geared more toward the beginner. It could have been a nice game without much help. I don't need all the extras to enjoy a game, but I do need a little challenge or fun. Unfortunately, I found neither, so no buy for me today. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this one to be exactly what you were looking for. Thanks for the reviews. December 3, 2013
Poor qaulity I know I'm spoiled with all the great games out there, and I really tried to like this game. I could even ignore the english misspellings. But I just couldn't do it. I selected the easy mode and I hate it when there are indicators to show me where every item is located. I just like the sparkles to find the HOS, not every single item, and then I could not change it to the harder setting. The game play would have been better if it wasn't so lame, I couldn't even finish the demo. Music is repetitious, boring. The graphics are muted, gray. A key falls out of the lock when you put a newspaper under the door... I was still looking for a stick/item to push it out of the keyhole. Not logical at all. Going back in time, well, not much to do. It's like they combined several games in one and made a mess. I can't like this game at all. And it's really not that bad, hope they take it back to the drawing board and maybe check out the competition and start thinking of new ideas. December 6, 2013
Pet Peeve I don't usually write reviews, but I have a pet peeve I have to get off my chest. When a game intended for English-speaking players is designed by people for whom English is not their native tongue (and it's usually glaringly apparent when this is the case), they should hire someone for whom English IS their first language to proofread for spelling, grammar, sentence structure, and all around linguistic sense and proper word usage. When I read in the introduction to this game about a house located near the "golf", in which "creppy" sounds were heard, I knew this would be a game I would soon be exiting & deleting from my system. I think it took me 16 minutes. A game has to be very very good to overcome poor English for me, and this one just didn't grab me at all. December 3, 2013
It looks great. That's it. Believe all of the negative reviews you've seen for this game. Sadly, they are on target. Overall: The game is very poor. Where there could easily be VO there is only text. As far as I can tell there are no VOs, but this is only after playing for 30 minutes. I could not continue. My time is too valuable. SO IS YOURS. The abundant texts have numerous misspellings and grammatical errors. This is never acceptable, but never less so than when text is the only means of communication. The texts also betray a total lack of familiarity with English idiomatic expressions. Mini-game directions are useless as they don't explain properly what to do to solve the puzzles. The story line is preposterous. I know that these games are "fantasy" to begin with so I'm not expecting "historical accuracy." But, after accepting some things as "real" or "plausible" because of poetic license, they must then make sense. Nothing in this game makes sense. Fun Factor: Nope. See above. Visual/Sound Quality: OK, how did the visuals get so good. The quality of the drawn items is so high that they look like camera shots instead. Really top notch. Level of Challenge: I always write this when a game is bad, so here goes: It was very challenging just to stick with the game. I couldn't. Storyline: Preposterous. A girl is trying wrest aback control of a property that her thief-father once stole and then lost. She's also trying to find her missing father. And there's something about missing crystals being the key to finding her father and retaking control of the property. Just awful. Don't Buy This Game. December 4, 2013
Agree with Others The English is so poor, the spelling is bad, etc., etc.The story line is good, the images are good but unless it is cleaned up I won't be buying. December 3, 2013
ridiculous poor all the way around.... story, visuals, map, challenge, language/grammar/spelling ugh December 4, 2013
Back to the days of Yore I cannot find anything in this game that I liked-slow-no voice over-hint button?????- HOS not well done-I tried it for 30 minutes and then uninstalled. I DO NOT recommend this game December 3, 2013
Worst game ever Just didn't work. No hints, too many doors and rooms before anything could be solved. Even with the right item the scene didn't always resolve itself first time (or second' or third....). December 3, 2013
Crystals of Time Review I didn't like this game. And the hint button was unspecified. December 5, 2013
Dreadful Just don't bother, boring..... save the download December 3, 2013
41-50 of 50 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Crystals of Time

Help Ashley Ford find her father and solve the mystery of the Three Oak Mansion.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.