Bookmark

The Fog

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

A cloaked figure drags road spikes across a dark highway, causing a mother to crash. When she regains consciousness, her young daughter is gone from the seat beside her. As the mother searches the adjoining woods, she comes to an abandoned house containing evidence of a mysterious tragedy that struck the family that lived there, and details about a strange fog that crept out of a nearby military base.

What macabre threads tie these seemingly unrelated events into a single, terrifying story? To find out, play The Fog, a captivating hidden object game with more than a few surprises lurking along its misty paths. As you search the corridors of an empty hospital and the decayed remnants of a demolished military base, you'll search for useful items, solve cleverly designed puzzles, and play mini-games unlike any you have encountered. When fear threatens to overcome you, and you want to turn back, remember: the answer to the mystery lies within the haze.

  • Captivating storyline
  • Mind-blowing cinematics
  • Challenging HOG scenes
  • Cleverly designed puzzles
  • Atmospheric locations
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 439 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
The Fog

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Fog

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Fog 3.5 5 45 45
good game great game but no walkthrouhgh bit dissapointing December 12, 2013
Boring Found the story boring and the objects very small. Was hoping for more but quit after 10 minutes or so. December 9, 2013
My mind fogged over while playing this I played the trial before buying this game, but it really didn't give me an idea about the whole game. The reviews were pretty good, too, so I bought it. Mistake. There are blood stains everywhere, and I haven't come upon a good explanation for them yet. I don't mind eerie settings, skeletons everywhere and garbage heaps to search through, but I guess I draw the line at a sick man tied to a bed in a dilapidated, filthy hospital, apparently for years, and I am required to concoct medication for him. I am probably also put off by the military experiment storyline (family are ex-military). I finally got so bored that I quit playing, but I might try it again some day. December 31, 2013
Middle of the Road at Best Graphics were okay. Scenes were drab and dreary to match the story. Voice overs were adequate and the Hint & Skip buttons refilled quickly. Now, for what was wrong with game play: A lot of times when I clicked on an area of interest, there was no explanation of what was needed or why it was an area of interest. Hidden object scenes were easy, as were the puzzles. No big challenge at all. The map was useless. The locations were NOT labeled and the map itself was crudely drawn. I couldn't jump from one location to another, so I had to use the Hint button to point me in the right direction. There was no way to lock down the Inventory section. This was especially annoying when I had to remove four screws and the screwdriver kept returning to inventory after each screw removal. The constant bobbing up and down was maddening. There was blood everywhere. No dead bodies but dark, rusty, bloody scenes no matter where I turned. The story line was poorly developed. There was no emotion or drama when the woman's daughter disappeared right in front of her. In fact, I sort of forgot the purpose of the game was to find the daughter. And, after playing for a few hours, the ending was abrupt and disappointing. I'm getting so tired of game developers who don't hire real writers who know how to wrap up a story. I wouldn't recommend the game for purchase unless you could get it as a Daily Deal or Weekly Catch and just wanted to mindlessly waste a few hours. December 9, 2013
And I did! Basics: Art work is fair; HOS is almost blurry, definitely dim; story is minimal to the point of obscurity; sound is better muted, only two game levels, and a non interactive map. I started out in a forgiving frame of mind. I was ready to forgive much. So mother and daughter apparently wandering aimlessly in an old decrepid car that seems to stay to the center of the road, why not? They stop into a diner that looks questionable at best, start back out on the road, road boobytrapped, car crashes. I was still with them, at least till I had to play the first HOS twice and the second time I clicked on objects in the wrong order and couldn't finish it. Not yet discouraged, I entered a new name and tried again. It did not get any better. There was no visible fog, only deary scenes of rusted, dirty, abandoned objects. The story, if fleshed out with more interesting and three dimensional characters, might have kept me at it for longer. As it was I just wanted to run screaming into the fog, if I could have found some. Luckily I remembered I could delete. And I did. December 10, 2013
Not today... Well, an SE for a change. Don't know anything about this dev, they aren't familiar to me anyway. The graphics seem a little old school to say the least. They are clear and not badly done. Game play is nice, no problems. The inventory bar does not lock, which drives me nuts. There is a map, but it does not jump. It shows you where things can be done, but not exactly how to get there. There are no voice overs. The music isn't too bad. There are no sound FX. This is a very quiet game, which makes it a bit boring. Does make an annoying ping when you find an object. The HOGS are quite simple and straight forward. Puzzles are very simple as well. There are no extras, no collectible, no bells or whistles...it's just a game. You visit the same location multiple times throughout the game, before you go on to a new one. It moves rather slowly. Hint system is helpful and fills at the usual rate. Because there are no sound FX and no real dialoge, the story line is quite hard to follow, so you just seem to be moving through it without any real purpose. This game is not at all challenging, but isn't a bad game if you just want a no brainer. I believe it is geared more toward the "real" beginner than anyone else. I recommend for beginners only. Definitely not a game for me. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may find this to be exactly what you are looking for today. Thanks for the reviews. December 9, 2013
just couldn't get into this one based on demo I am surprised by all the good reviews but have to agree with the bad. I played most of the demo and just can't get into this one. there is a map but at least in the demo can't jump to places. games are okay and hint button works well but other parts are confusing. you get clues but can't seem to save them to use later. I just couldn't get into this one so will have to pass. I don't use sound so can't rate that but there are so many great games out there, this just doesn't cut it for me. December 9, 2013
This game is not for me When I started to play this game, I knew it was not for me. The instructions were not that clear. I could not figure out what to do. I gave up after a few minutes of play. I did not see any fog. I do not recommend this game. December 10, 2013
Fog Incredibly UNSUITABLE for children under 12 or so. Way too scary, talking about dead child, dangerous invisible friend, mutilated doll. Very ugly game indeed. December 10, 2013
silence is golden? played the demo 10 minutes was all I could handle. soo boring. no real intro and absolutely no one speaks. try the demo may be my spoiled attitude with other awesome games out there. seems like a filler game if you cant find something to do. rather clean the house. sorry December 9, 2013
31-40 of 45 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Fog

Don't be afraid of The Fog. Fear what lies within it!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.