Bookmark

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

From the creators of the Dark Parables series!


For more than a century, girls of a certain age have been mysteriously vanishing, never to be seen again. Some say they were taken by the Crooked Man, who always travels with a strange little black cat at his side. Now he’s kidnapped your very own sister! You’ve got to unravel the riddles in the Cursery and find out who's the mastermind behind this whole evil plot.

Save your sister, as well as his other kidnap victims… Defeat the Crooked Man and his servant… Uncover the story behind the Crooked Man’s actions… Reveal the mystery of the cursed nursery rhymes, the Cursery…

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 665 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat 4.3 5 41 41
OVER THE TOP!!!! This game reminded of the "Puppet Show" collection of games and I was obsessed with those. This game is beyond them by all means. The graphics are fantastic and the background music and sound effects make the game a real winner! The puzzles were very challenging and a big change from the usual ones that I play. I liked the different hidden object games as well. YOU MUST PLAY THIS GAME!!!! September 18, 2014
Excellent Game! Loved this game. It was nice and long and the graphics were beautiful. The mini games were somewhat challenging, but I just used the skip button. February 9, 2014
Awesome! I really liked this one for the story and the visuals. Really nice! January 19, 2014
Loved Cursery! I loved this game & all of the puzzles! Great story too! January 4, 2014
Unusually challenging! Most HOS games take you all the way through a scene or location then move to the next. This one will challenge your memory by not completing some of those earlier scenes until near the end of the game. Some of puzzles exceeded my patience a bit, the HO scenes were well done and the story was good. I really enjoyed this one. January 2, 2014
Bravo! Brava! What a great game! Loved the graphics, the story line, the puzzles...pretty much everything. More, please! Many more! Another one that will stay in the "play again" folder, to be enjoyed again. December 9, 2013
TOO MUCH INFORMATION This is a good game except for the fact that it gives too much information, which makes it not very challenging. I would rather not be told exactly what tool to use and how to use it in every situation. It made me feel like a third grader being taught how to play for the first time. December 11, 2013
A BEAUTIFUL GAME ! A little too cute for my taste and I did become bored with this game before the end, but I stayed with it because the art work is so pretty. Just my jaded opinion. December 30, 2013
Overall, Great Game! I really love how beautiful the graphics and back drops were. The storyline was very interesting and I couldn't guess what was going to happen next! The challenge was fair , no need for a walkthrough, because the map always lets you know what area has something to be discovered. The one little issue I had was with the puzzles. They were fun but highly repetitive! It felt like the same 3 types of games were used over and over with a different theme, color, symbol, etc..... It is a very good game however. December 10, 2013
Good adventure game I like my games to be slightly off their mind, dark or whimsical... and that was spot on! So full points for the art design and theme. The voices were okay and I really like the music (even if it seemed to be the same two or three tracks on loop). The story was straightforward, yet not too obvious and enjoyable. I didn't get to use the map or the hints, so I can't comment on those. There weren't too many HOGs on the game, which was good for me too as I get easily tired of them. I quite liked the mix of finding objects just lying around on the screen and getting them through puzzles. Unfortunately, the puzzles themselves were a bit of a disappointment. I played on the hardest level (as I usually do) and I wasn't stuck even once (it's probably good for beginners or intermediate players, though). It still took me around three hours to finish it, so the game is still long enough to be enjoyed. June 29, 2014
21-30 of 41 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Cursery: The Crooked Man and the Crooked Cat

These nursery rhymes are cursed, and your sister’s been taken by the Crooked Man!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.