Bookmark

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down a friend who has disappeared on a tropical island! As you explore lost temples, devastated coastlines, and abandoned villages, you'll uncover a 60-year-old mystery surrounding a shaman and his efforts to save his island in The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship. Collect cleverly Hidden Objects, solve cunning puzzles, and help the shaman stop fate in its tracks before a deadly tidal wave rises up from the sea and wipes out his people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 371 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship 4.3 5 31 31
Awesome!! This was my first time playing a hidden object game. Couldn't put it down. I played for hours until I solved it...then played it again :-) Since I've solved it twice, I sought a new challenge and started playing other hidden object games. Turns out, The Treasures of Mystery Island: Ghost Ship is one of the best ones. The major differences are better graphics/visual quality, an option to play in casual or expert mode (which ensures that you're never scratching your head trying to figure out what to do next), a search for items that you actually are required to use to fulfill your task instead of some arbitrary "Where's Waldo" type deal where you're looking for animals, numbers, symbols or food and a major feature of the game I enjoyed was that you could switch between the "Find" and "Use" tab. (The "Find" tab shows you a picture of the parts of an item you're to locate, not just the word...even-so, it's still very challenging). September 8, 2012
What a rush at the end! Loved this game..even though I'm not a big fan of fractured objects this one kept me going. No voice over but storyline was great and graphics were beautiful..but the best part was the climax ending..wow had me at the edge of my seat! Very well done Alaware!! =) May 22, 2012
LONG AND TERRIFIC STORY: You?re a reporter with paranormal abilities sent to investigate stories of ghosts on an island near which the Queen Margaret capsized 60 years ago. Since ghosts appear to warn you that a mysterious shaman from the Queen Margaret is working black magic to summon humongous waves to ravage the island, you will have to find him by the time the next eclipse appears to save the island from destruction. LENGTH: Almost 7 hours on very casual mode. GAMEPLAY: This is an adventure game - you?ll find most of the story told through newspaper articles, notes and journal entries scattered around the island. You?ll therefore miss part of the story if you don?t click on any scrap of paper you see. There are no traditional HOS but there are morphing objects. You encounter ghosts throughout the game and must help them with something to release them. Most of the objects the ghosts need are in fragments. Once you have helped them, you get a wooden figure of the ghost which you place in the model ship and, in return, get another useful piece for pursuing your next objective. The puzzles are nothing new. OTHER STUFF: 2 modes of play. 56 beyond objects, so about 1 per location. Automatic widescreen. Journal has the story and a map, which is not interactive. Map of the island is in quadrants and, once you move to the next quadrant, you don?t return. Map is also opposite of the actual gameplay (ex. Room is shown on the left in the map, but is actually on the right when in the game). Graphics are detailed and lovely to look at. August 7, 2013
Very Different!Loved it! Normally I hate FROGS,especially when the items are so tiny...but I played this game while house sitting for a friend and the storyline drew me in to the point Ididnt care about the above things which normally would make me not even try the game. I found the storyline compelling;what you think is going to be your run of the mill haunted ship story turns out to encompass ALOT more. I liked the simple yet perfect sound track...for me a good music score in a game as in a movie can draw you in or leave you out...this was simply perfect. In fact I still am thinking this storyline would make a awesome movie! A must to play even if you are not a FROG player! If you love solving really interesting plots, you must try this one! January 12, 2014
Absolutely terrific game! I have more than 200 Big Fish games, and this was the first that I enjoyed so much that I felt I had to submit a review. Great story and mini games as well as challenging fragmented objects (the more typical HOS bore me). I also enjoyed the morphing objects, game length and ending. Well worth the money! Although I would have appreciated a map that included jumps (too much time spent clicking to get from one scene to another), I?ll be trying the earlier games in this series, and I?ll definitely be replaying this one. This game helped ease my frustration re the number of excellent games that haven't migrated (at least not yet) from Windows to the Mac. December 30, 2013
Complex and interesting game This has to be the most complex and involved game I've ever played. SOOOO many locations and things to do. The help/hint button was annoyingly slow and many of the items were impossible to find without a hint. Otherwise this game is great fun and challenging. May 9, 2012
The Best Of ''H.O.G'' This Game Is Best One Of The Hidden's Object Games. I Like It. Thank You For Your Helps. June 17, 2012
Very Great Game To Play This game is very good to play. I liked it a lot. The game even played for a long time. I really enjoyed playing this one & I think you should buy it too. It is very easy to play & the sceens are great too. I hope they will make a part two of this game. Please try this game out you will enjoy it as much as I did. May 30, 2012
Pleasant game!! I really enjoyed this game, it's very pleasant, the story is nice, the graphics are awesome and it's challenging enough. I hope the developers can do another sequence soon as possible!! :D It worths buying this game. February 24, 2013
Fun Fragmented Object Game PLUS SIDE = Enjoyable game, it has great visuals, clear graphics, interesting cutscenes, and appropriate music and ambient sounds. The game plays wide screen on my wide screen monitor, and the Hint button is easily accessible (and does recharge quickly, I had to use it several times). In terms of the storyline, it kept my interest. A big plus for the game is that it includes morphing objects to find (I like morphing objects!). It took me about 4 hours to finish the game. MINUS SIDE = This is a FROG (fragmented object) game, instead of a regular Hidden Object game. Some of the fragmented objects are small and hard to find in several scenes, so I had to use a lot of Hints to find them. November 30, 2011
11-20 of 31 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

Help a shaman protect his tropical island from a deadly tidal wave in The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.