Bookmark

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Track down a friend who has disappeared on a tropical island! As you explore lost temples, devastated coastlines, and abandoned villages, you'll uncover a 60-year-old mystery surrounding a shaman and his efforts to save his island in The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship. Collect cleverly Hidden Objects, solve cunning puzzles, and help the shaman stop fate in its tracks before a deadly tidal wave rises up from the sea and wipes out his people!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.6 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 256 MB
  • Hard Drive: 371 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship 4.3 5 30 30
Want to really get your money's worth? This is the game! This game has just about everything. The graphics are great, the music is fine, options are plentiful, and, if you're looking for a lot of game play for your money, get this game. It's long...but it doesn't get boring. I kept thinking, "This is probably close to the end...darn..", but it kept right on going! You will have some footwork, a good deal of coming and going, but, if you get lost, the hint system is very helpful in getting your bearings again. The game has you trying to save the day before a horrid thing happens. The hidden objects are fragmented in the hidden object scenes , and some of those fragments are tiny, but, again, the hint system works well and recharges quickly - around 30 seconds for me. You will visit many locations more than once as you play the game. I don't usually care for the fragmented games, but I really enjoyed this one. I'll play it again, too. December 13, 2011
Good Game ! I am a Mahjong freak...I just love playing them. This one was fun. February 4, 2012
Good Solid Game. In this game, you searched for items as well as searching for parts of items. I liked the game. January 22, 2014
Good game but not for me This is a bright vibrant game. You are helping a shaman on a tropical island. Game flows nicely. Story is good. It is a FROG and that's where my problem comes in. I'm not a fan. However, it is a good, long game for those who enjoy fragmented object games. January 21, 2014
PLaY DEMO This is the game after a year of going strictly on reviews that will make me never buy a game without it. Impossible to see most of the objects. A strain on the eyes. Challenge was rated excellent because it was impossible. Mini games were easy. I found it more irritating than enjoyable. No jump map which would have made it a bit more tolerable. Half way through game and I'm giving up my eyes can't take it. March 19, 2014
Regret Having Bought - Cant See A Thing (I Am Young!) I just want to say that I do know a lot of the reviewers of these games tend to be in the older crowd & that sometimes they complain about not being able to see small objects...and some of us younger folks tend to not have that issue. BUT.... Playing this game is my first experience with just plain not being able to find a thing -and I'm only in my 30s. I regret having purchased the full version of The Ghost Ship. I'm generally wary of any game that has the pattern of Title Colon Subtitle but I think there was a sale and so I had bought this. (Usually games with such titles are thin, overly simple & mass produced HOGs that wouldn appeal to non-casual gamers) Not sure if it was entirely not being able to see or also partly that tasks were dubious but I got nowhere. February 28, 2014
Struggling with FROG objects and sequencing The graphics are gorgeous, but the gameplay is as fragmented as the hidden objects, and they are a real eye strain - objects not to scale, colors don't match, obscured by the background scene. Just not fair to hide tiny pieces with that level of difficulty. Storyline is engaging but gameplay makes you jump all over with no real logic to lead you; and after playing most of the way thru I'm just tired of fighting it. This isn't a challenge-it's a battle, and I'm losing it. Would not buy another in this series. October 19, 2012
Did not like the format Unlike most other hidden object games, this one shows you a fishing rod and then within the scene you have to find all the pieces that makes it up before you can use it. I didn't like it. Seemed to drag. August 28, 2012
Nice game, poor performance, lingering effects after it's quit On my older MacBook Pro (2.4GHz dual core, 8GB RAM), the game noticeably slows down after a few minutes play. It runs at a non-standard resolution for a MacBook (no native resolution available). After It's over, whatever state change it did to WindowServer keeps the processor running at 100% of 1 CPU. Doesn't matter how good the game is, it's not worth running on my system December 21, 2013
Awful! Objects are so tiny, you need a magnifying glass in full screen. Cursor "bounces all over the place. NO BUY, here. Disgusted! December 10, 2013
21-30 of 30 Reviews <<prev 23next

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship

Help a shaman protect his tropical island from a deadly tidal wave in The Treasures of Mystery Island: The Ghost Ship!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.