Bookmark

Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

The Austen estate is in trouble! Take on the role of Christiana, the niece of beloved novelist Jane Austen. Explore actual locations from Austen's life, such as Chawton House, as you search Hidden Object scenes for Austen's missing novel! The game faithfully mimics Regency period culture as the characters both real and imagined. Follow in Austen's footsteps, hoping to uncover the lost manuscript. Will you help Christiana find her beloved aunt's book, as well as Christiana's true love?

  • Scour through over 20 Hidden Object scenes
  • Challenging mini-games and adventure puzzles
  • Excerpts from Austen's most popular novels
  • Explore real locations, such as Chawton House
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.8 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 417 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs 3.4 5 34 34
Nice game, awful characters Based on one hour trial. The art work and scenes are excellent. There is a variety of hidden object scenes, both list and silhouette. I found the music annoying and turned it off, but that is personal taste. Some interesting puzzles. It started with voice-overs but the sound for these disappeared and I was left reading interminable dialogues which I couldn't seem to speed up, only skip the lot. So far, so good. Unfortunately the storyline and characters completely let the game down. I don't think what I'm going to say constitutes a "spoiler" for the game itself. First, I cannot understand the basic premise: there is a rival claim to the estate - a matter of law, surely - but this can be dismissed by finding and selling a manuscript. Next, the characters, oh dear! The protagonist, Jane Austen's niece Christiana and therefore a lady, arrives at her uncle's home, by coach, obviously. However there is no coachman, no groom and no maid with her. Fortunately she is an athletic young lady for her era, able to mend and climb ladders and shin down knotted bedsheets. She spends the night in the stables, where there are no stablehands to disturb or even assist her. This because the "new" housekeeper refuses her entry. I don't think so, even had she been an unknown traveller in distress. The housekeeper is, apparently, the only indoor servant. The fact is, that if a housekeeper had spoken to or treated any young lady, let alone the niece of her employer, in the manner that she does, she would have been turned out of the house immediately. (And why does Christiana never remove her bonnet and outdoor clothes?) All this completely ruins any interest that the game otherwise offers and makes it a "no buy" for me, even though I enjoyed the gameplay itself. September 10, 2013
Way to short It isn't a bad little game. I had fun while it lasted, but don't waste any money on this game. Glad, i used a free Credit; because the game was over shortly after the demo. September 10, 2013
I love the era It was alright but slow moving, scenery was nice, a good change from the wicked monsters in usual story line. Hard to find objects very small some of them and the puzzles to get objects was not clear. all and all OK. I wouldn't buy it. September 10, 2013
Found this one quite boring I don't want to rate badly because this one isn't my cup of tea so will not rate with personal feelings. The story moved slowly, there is no real adventure, and would probably make a better romance novel. There was just too much about this game that I didn't care for but the general things such as visual, challenge level, and storyline were ok, but the music got on my nerves. The silhouette HOs were not done well so they should have left this mode out. If you like romance stories, this would be fine for you. September 10, 2013
Predictable Story.. Nice graphics and game play. Sound FX are very good and voice are appropriate for the setting and time period. Music is extremely annoying. Hint system is helpful and recovers very quickly. HOGS and games are very simple. HOGS are clean. Items you pick up in the HOG are not the items you use in the game..some make no sense to pick up in the first place. Locking inventory bar, which is very nice (can't stand for it to jump up and down all through a game). This game is more for a beginner, or someone who just wants to float through a day. Doesn't look to be very long. This was not a bad game. It was not challenging at all, but interesting enough. I'm going to get it only because I have a credit that is about to expire and I'm very tired of losing them. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. September 11, 2013
Likeable Game This game is the type I like but it did not last even 2 hours, so I am glad I did not buy it. Otherwise it was an ok game. September 21, 2013
Not My Type A little Light - Bright for me as well as flat characters. The idea is good possibly for children but not for me. September 24, 2013
Easy HO Nice theme...Graphics are ok, mini games easy, hint button quick, HO's very simple...Great starter game for a beginner.. September 10, 2013
Not great This game was enjoyable but not the best. The storyline was pretty good. I ran into a glitch and the game froze up. Had to turn off the computer. Started over two more times with it doing the same thing in the same spot, had to turn off the computer each time. Finally uninstalled. Had to uninstall Game Manager in order to find the game, then reinstall. Aggravating to say the least. (Game Manager needs work. Not working like it used to.) After doing that I was able to finish the game. I recommend the game as far as the fun level, but the problems with the game made it too aggravating to give a real good rating. September 24, 2013
Dissapointing *Demo-based* I found the controls a bit hard ever so often. The (right) key would hardly fit into the keyhole, had to get the EXACT correct spot... among other things. I really was looking forward to play this one, now I'll uninstall it even before time runs out. September 10, 2013
21-30 of 34 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Jane Austen's: Estate of Affairs

Search for Jane Austen's missing novel and help save the Austen estate from greedy villains!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.