Bookmark

Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game
(622.51 MB)

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as two characters in this gripping hidden object puzzle adventure! Terror strikes the land of Botanica as a volcano erupts, threatening to destroy everything in its path. Play as Ellie Wright, a botanist looking for her father who disappeared 20 years ago. And play as Ian Garrett, a scientist who is trying to get back to his daughter on Earth. Follow their journey as they try to find their way back to Earth, a move that leads them straight into the volcano's path. Can you save everyone and get back home before it's too late? Find out in Botanica: Earthbound!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play as Queen Kassandra in the bonus game
  • Collectible items and achievements
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 663 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition 4.1 5 35 35
Awesome Hidden Object Game Totally Addicting! Awesome Graphics, Totally Addicted to this game! December 18, 2013
Botanica Earthbound! a very unique and impressive game! the graphics are cool and the puzzles are fun! December 16, 2013
from the demo I'd give it 10 stars This is the best game, I can not believe anyone would give it less than the 5 stars we are allowed. It has the most interesting H Obj games and the story line is really interesting. Visually it is very pretty. Some of the puzzles are hard and I skipped them to get further into the game, but I am looking forward to figuring them out as they take logic and planning. However some puzzles were very easy but since everything else was so superior I was not insulted at that. Do try this game and see if you are not delightfully surprised. September 2, 2014
State of the Art (for January 2014) I was really looking forward to this game as I loved the first Botanica, but this was even better. I found the level of challenge to be just right, meaning I didn't need to consult the strategy guide more than a very few times, less than five I would say, but some of the games were quite hard and some were very easy - a nice mix. There were quite a few types of games that were new to me. The HOS were so much fun! Very interactive! They added a lot to the game, and you are hearing this from a person who usually would just as soon do without HOS altogether. (One thing I am very grateful for is that developers are committing to the concept that the HOS should be more of a challenge mentally and less of a challenge visually.# Where you had to use the things you collected was pretty logical, by and large. The graphics were beautiful. The voices were excellent. The tiger and the crab helpers were great additions as well, and plus I liked the fact that if you needed, say, something sharp for two different scenes, your knife didn't just vanish on you after you used it the first time. The music was pleasant and non-intrusive. The plot was better than the average. There was a very helpful interactive map. One character used a botanical kit and the other used a chemistry kit, which added some variety. As for the Collector's Edition benefits, the Epilogue #the extra chapter) was very welcome as it used a different character and had a slightly different quality of play and was quite long. You also had to find a lot of bugs and there were some random achievements and some wallpapers and so forth but you could certainly have a great game experience without these extras. I hope all new games for 2014 meet the high standard set by this game. January 28, 2014
So Fun! I love that each HO is different and you have to think what goes with what. The flow of the game is perfect and having to find the little lady bugs along the way was fun. Really nice game length and interesting mini games. January 20, 2014
very engaging, We need more of these Not as intensely engaging as Escape from Ravenhurst, but just as intriguing. January 14, 2014
Good Sequel What dismayed me were the graphics. Characters were too cartoonish and voiceovers again were a bit strained and over acted. There was a lack of animation and I just found it all very old-school. Nevertheless once I began to play, the game became more interesting and actually challenging as well. You have game features that include three game modes to choose from, a journal with objectives, clues and films, a map that not only includes actions but also allows you to travel, and your trusty botanical kit that will help you create and analyze ingredients. Gameplay is mostly adventure with excellent HO scenes that are not only interactive but there were mini-games within scenes to solve. I found them both entertaining and not always easy to figure out. Mini-game instructions were a bit vague and I have to say that some Mini-games had me a bit stumped. You also have lots of puzzles and then there is that rather cute snail-like crab creature that helps you with cutting things. Botanica has much to offer which also includes collectables and achievements to be earned but unfortunately the list of achievements are easy and mostly pertaining to actions taken within the game. Botanica offers an interesting storyline and also your very own botanical encyclopedia. Entertaining gameplay and a certain degree of challenge which makes this game a bargain especially as we have a sale on CE games today. I realize that once again I seem to be unpopular with my grading of games, but I just wanted to let you know that for me, a five gold star rating means a game offers more that just sharp graphics, but really stunning animation scenes, high degree of technical innovations, amazing sounds and effects, entertaining gameplay with features that we have come to expect with CE games, and I really don?t mean wall papers or screen savers which I personally have no use for. I also want to be immersed into the story and enter a virtual world of adventure with characters that don?t look like paper cut outs. Botanica is good but hardly great and it just doest have that WOW factor. Regardless, I will take advantage of the sale today because I did enjoy the HO scenes. The story however just did not excite me too much nor did the overall look of the game. Still it is a sequel. December 14, 2013
Good game This story in this game is a continuation of the previous Botanica, which I played and liked. I think it was good that the developers had flashbacks of the first game for those who have not played it or who are like me and can't remember diddly. Production: The artwork is good but is nothing outstanding in my opinion. The cut scenes and VOs are poorly done with flashes of cartoons. Story: The story is interesting but approaches being a fairy tale with the resulting strange creatures and plants. It is well told via a tablet that has a journal, task list, plant/creature descriptions and a map. Game play: The back and forth is kept to a minimum, phew! The HOS are the most complicated I've seen. There are very few just regular items to find. The others require some IA and solving of puzzles. The skip DOES NOT work for these HOS puzzles! But they are fairly simple. The hint during game play allows you to jump to the location where action is needed without telling you what to do. Very good! It's too bad that, apparently, a virus is going around and infecting game developers - the dreaded "Cute Creature" virus. Sadly, it has gotten to these developers now. A cute, little crab is there for you. This is an enjoyable game and is well designed. I recommend it, but I'll wait for the SE. I don't think the extras are worth the extra cost. December 14, 2013
4 stars! Better than the first one! Botanica: Earthbound Developed by BoomZap (Produced by Big Fish Games) Collector's Edition Review based on full game IN THE BEGINNING... Ellie Wright, a botanist who had come to Botanica to search for her father, and Ian Garrett, a scientist trying to return to his daughter on Earth, had finally reached the portal. Unfortunately, Queen Kassandra and Gustav were there waiting for them. In an unexpected turn of events, Gustav betrayed his Queen and wounded her?whereupon the portal pulled all four through to a different part of Botanica. A place where a volcano was ready to erupt and destroy all in its path! PLAY THE GAME... Play alternately as Ellie and as Ian, since they end up in two separate locations. (And the bonus adventure has you playing as a considerably humbled Kassandra, saving villagers from the pending eruption.) The HO scenes are magnificently interactive and include gadgets, codes, and puzzles?all within the HO scene. The mini-games, for the most part, require observation to locate clues in order to solve them. As Ellie, you have the botanical kit your father gave you, and a "claw crab" to cut and snip things. As Ian, you have a chemistry kit, and an animal friend to help you out (I don't want to spoil it for you). SIGHTSEEING? The graphics are typical of BoomZap's style, painterly yet detailed with lots of lush colors. Character animation is cartoonish. SOUND WAVES? The music is truly excellent, an ambient soundscape that really helps with immersion and setting the mood. Voiceovers are done fairly well. TOOLBOX? The map indicates active areas and transports, while the journal lists tasks and keeps your "Encyclopedia Botanica." Inventory is lockable and functional. EXTRA, EXTRA? The bonus adventure is lengthy and satisfying. Collectibles consist of red and green ladybugs. There are a number of achievements to be earned, including some that will surprise you. And the usual offerings are available. THE LAST WORD? While the main game does end definitively, the bonus adventure gives a happy ending to the tale of the people of Botanica. Also, the music is download-worthy, IMO. (I, personally, have a playlist of ambient music from computer games that lulls me off to sleep each night, dreaming of alternate worlds.) December 16, 2013
Good Series But About The Same Botanica series is good and well developed but they are all so similar that you really don't find too much that's new when you play them. The graphics are beautiful to look at and the mini games are good along with the HOS. I was hoping that there would be some things that were new and different about this one. You collect ladybug emblems and earn some achievements which help to make this CE worthy but I'm not sure that this will be enough to pay the price. Nevertheless, I do recommend this game as it is fun to play. December 14, 2013
11-20 of 35 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition

Play as both Ellie and Ian, two scientists stranded on Botanica. Can you save your friends and find your way home?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.