Bookmark

Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition

Exclusive
Full version game

$ 19.99 USD

$ 13.99 USD or 2 credits

Play as two characters in this gripping hidden object puzzle adventure! Terror strikes the land of Botanica as a volcano erupts, threatening to destroy everything in its path. Play as Ellie Wright, a botanist looking for her father who disappeared 20 years ago. And play as Ian Garrett, a scientist who is trying to get back to his daughter on Earth. Follow their journey as they try to find their way back to Earth, a move that leads them straight into the volcano's path. Can you save everyone and get back home before it's too late? Find out in Botanica: Earthbound!

This is a special Collector's Edition release full of exclusive extras you won’t find in the standard version. As a bonus, Collector's Edition purchases count toward three stamps on your Monthly Game Club Punch Card!

The Collector’s Edition includes:

  • Play as Queen Kassandra in the bonus game
  • Collectible items and achievements
  • Gorgeous wallpapers and concept art
  • Integrated Strategy Guide
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • Hard Drive: 650 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition

Buy this game Get 3 punches

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition 4.2 5 32 32
Botanica continues ... I loved the first instalment of Botanica. This is a sequel and I am not disappointed. However, I must admit that I forgotten how slow-page the game is and that you really have to think. The scenery is breathtaking - but not always friendly. I just started this game and it will be slow going for me [I am an old person]- but enjoyable. Go for it! December 15, 2013
Very nice game... Well, another game from Boomzap. Don't get new ones from them often. I have the first in this series and really enjoyed it. This one picks up where the first one left off (for those who don't know it, the first is Botanica: Into the Unknown#. Poor Ian, he sure does have a lot of bad luck in this one. Graphics are well done #I think most all devs are going to the cartoon like characters these days#, game play is very good. Music isn't bad, but not a lot of it. Very few voice overs and sound FX as well #that's disappointing to me#. The HOGs are a bit different, in that you are also playing a game within the HOG. That was kind of fun. HOGs are pretty clean and you do have to work at finding items, because of the games. Puzzles are not difficult, but take some time and thought to complete. There is a jump map, which has each location clearly identified #thank you!, someone finally listened). You don't return to the same location as much as a lot of other games, but you do use it. SG is standard. Hopefully we don't have to have to go back to the Table of Contents with each chapter, as I did when I read the general instructions...I really don't care for that at all. Should automatically take you to the next chapter. Hint system is very helpful and fills quite quickly. The only collectible I see so far, are the bugs. They are not hard to spot at all. There are other achievements as well. This is not an extremely challenging game, but challenging and interesting enough for me to purchase the CE version. As hard as I try, I just can't seem to get away from these things, but I will keep trying. Need to cut back on the CE's. I think this game will appeal to all levels of players. I do not give 5 stars easily...a game has to be exceptional for that. I downgraded this one because of the lack of sound FX and not much in the way of voice dialoge. Hoping that changes as the game goes on. As always, try it for yourself and see what you think. We all have different tastes in games and you may not care for this one at all. Thanks for the reviews. December 14, 2013
overall okay and interesting but not the CE for me I will most likely get this game but not the CE. for starters I tried using the CE help for one of the games and the answers it gave me did not work or help, basically the walk through was useless for me and I don't care about extra's anyway so while I found this game interesting I will wait till it comes out as regular not CE. I don't use sound so can't rate that but the hint button also is great, often lets you jump to where you need to go which is great. December 14, 2013
Very good game!! Boomzap is always good! Good continuation story. Beautiful graphics, great voice. Great interactive map. Hos are different, makes you work and the puzzles are very good. Hardcore: no information, no hints; everything has to be figured out. Some of those puzzles were a little tough to figure out! But, I love it!! Achievements and collections. Have fun with Boomzap!! May 3, 2014
Think I'll wait for the SE This game is a sequel to Botanica: Into the Unknown; the story of Ellie who, in search of her missing father, has found herself stranded on the strange planet of Botanica. Although the game is an obvious continuation, there are plenty of flashbacks, so it is probably not necessary to have played the first game. However, as a player who DID play the first game in the series, I found the flashbacks intrusive and annoying. And although other developers put out games that are sequels they are mostly stand alone games with different adventures as opposed to continuations requiring flashbacks. Having said that, I found the game quite enjoyable The artwork and music are fairly well done. Plenty of puzzles, but really nothing new List style HOS, interactive and quite challenging 15 achievements 50 ladybugs to collect Apart from that, the CE offers cutscenes, soundtrack and wallpaper. Although I played the CE of the first game, I think I will wait for the SE this time. As always, this is just my opinion. Please play the trial and decide yourself :) December 14, 2013
Not my cup of tea Don't get me wrong, there are incredible things to do in this game. There are 50 collectible lady bugs, all kinds of achievements, list of tasks to complete, and an encyclopedia of the plants and animals that you can find where ever it is that you have landed. The story begins where the 1st Botanica ended, going through the portal which is hopefully taking you back to Earth. You and Ian have landed together but a blast injures and knocks out Ian and you have to find a way to wake him up. You find a lab that was set up by your father (hos). You explore the ship to find the person you saw and need to rescue him from the fire started by the volcano. Unfortunately, I got bored and didn't finish the demo. This game had a lot going for it and you really need to try it to see if you like it. December 14, 2013
Back through the portal I did demo the first installment of Botanica and did not care for it. Therefore, besides for what I learned of the story through the demo the first game, I did not know the full story. This is truly a continuation game where it's really necessary to have played the first one to have even a clue where the second installment is going. Anyway, the CE offers collectibles in the form of lady bugs, achievements that are game related, and the usual nonsense., I'm not sure how long the BC is or what it consists of as I did not play it. The colors and graphics are good but seem cartoonish to me. I didn't care for them. I did like the HOS very much. Puzzles were middle of the road, ie, the usual. Music was nice. Again, I don't care for this story. I was zoning out after about 20 minutes into the demo. I suppose if you enjoyed the first installment, you will like this one. For me, it had no zing, and did not hold my interest. December 14, 2013
Not so much... I am more than a little disappointed in this game. I thoroughly enjoyed Botanica: Into the Unknown, beautiful graphics, wonderful game. This one, not so much. If you are expecting the same quality as the first Botanica, I think you will be disappointed, too. The HO's are too cluttered and the graphics weren't nearly as crisp and clear as the first one. The storyline was kind of strange, the animals that sliced through things were a weird touch and I found myself clicking as quickly as I could through the cutscenes and referring to the strategy guide more than I usually do. It IS a nice, long game with achievements and collectibles so I can't really give it too many bad marks. I'm glad I was able to purchase this with a discount code. December 15, 2013
Hard to tell**** To many puzzles for me. I like hidden object with a fantastic story. Like scent of desire. No game like this an others a long time now. Some graphics are fantastic. The games I purchased of late good but dull. I like puzzles but not on every turn. Some trial period are to short really cannot see it short comings. December 15, 2013
it was ok nothing to special about it. It was ok not to hard you have to think but it was pretty good. You would have to make up your mind whether you like this game to me it was ok nothing special I love time management but even those games aren't what big fish use to give December 15, 2013
21-30 of 32 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Botanica: Earthbound Collector's Edition

Play as both Ellie and Ian, two scientists stranded on Botanica. Can you save your friends and find your way home?

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.