Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 182 182
Awsome build and control game! Love the real moving objects and characters. The gentle colours are nice to look at. So far I have only tried the trial so I haven't experienced if it had any sort of story line that's why I rated it low, but if you purchase the game our right and it does have a good or better story line please post it and let everyone know! It's not fast paced so you won't get very far once your trial is over so you may consider buying the game if it's this cheap! I guarntee that you will LOVE this game! Enjoy! February 1, 2013
PLEASE! More Games Like This! I love the Virtual Villagers games, and this is an improvement over that series. Your little people don't die, and you get to have them work throughout the game. You choose when to upgrade buildings and when to use technology points. If you like the Virtual Villagers series you will love this game. I've played it over a dozen times and it is different everytime I play it! January 31, 2013
Broke my cardinal rules on PC games There are a few things I never do in regard to my pc game habit: I never post a review, I never play the game more than once, and I never play with the sound on. One can save up to five salvos in this game and it is worth it to do. The colonists are ship wrecked. Each colonist has a different skill set and this varies from salvo to salvo. So while one play through can go smooth as silk because every colonist has the right skill at the right time it is needed, other times one doesn't have enough farmers to get the crops growing or enough workers to get building started or enough scientists for research, etc. Each salvo is a new game. The Promisedland can be challenging at first in terms of figuring out how to feed the colonists and provide housing, but BFG has a good information blog spot for when folks get stuck. The graphics are clear, neat, and fun. The music waxes celtic, but I like it! The challenge is high at the beginning in trying to figure things out, but stays entertaining throughout the game as there are logistics to think of and some timed tasks to take care of. This has got to be the best building/time managment game thus far. If you liked Royal Envoy 2, Northern Tale, A Gnomes Home, and last but not least any of the Roads to Rome, you must try this one! I highly recommend it (this may be my first and only review)! January 28, 2013
Totally engaging This is such a fun and entertaining game. You have the power to buy and sell goods, work the land and keep everyone healthy and fed. You actually get to know your characters in the story, what they like, what makes them happy or unhappy. I found it truly a joy to play and never wanted it to end. The number of workers is up to you, so the progress of the colony, what jobs are available is in your command. Trust me, you will enjoy it. January 20, 2013
Must say it was amazing The sound and especially the graphics were excellent. It was rather challenging. I am waiting for a second one.... November 15, 2012
One of my most played games ever! This game is simply amazing! The graphics are beautiful but still cute, this is totally stress free, enchanting and relaxing music, fun little mini game in the style of angry birds, totally addicting! I absolutelly love this game, and i'm a pretty hard gamer to please! but if i had to say something a little less positive, the only thing i maybe wanted from this game was a little more then just building all the time and maybe a bigger map and|or discovering other land at some point? Because i want to play more and more and more! If you love time managing in the style of Wow, and the sims, this is a MUST-HAVE! November 14, 2012
Fun! Fun! Fun! I was a little skeptical at first, but decided to try the game anyway.... well, it took me to the "fountain of happiness"! ;) This game was surprisingly fun to play! It has a great storyline, filled with little quests along the way that get increasingly difficult. If, like me, you enjoy earning those awards, then you find you can always challenge yourself a little more. It has a good pace (your own pace) and you don't feel like there is the time-limit rush to stress about - there are a few time limit quests, but they are manageable. The graphics were really good too and the animations allow yourself not to take things too seriously and enjoy managing your bunch of little people. :) I loved it instantly and bought it after a few minutes of gameplay... my son, who was watching me, became really keen on managing his own little people too! (...and he's still at it!) All in all, a fun game for all ages! October 28, 2012
Ziri's fact I loved this game. It was completely addictive and I don't know how many times I've played it. I've also hooked up several of my friends and they love playing it too. I can't wait until they create a new game. October 18, 2012
Fabulous Game!!! If you love stratergy games, then please choose this one. Its really fun and filled with lots of different puzzles and challenges. Its colourful and made for all ages. I love it and have played it to the end twice now!! Thoroughly enjoyable. October 17, 2012
LOVED this game! This game takes its place as my #2 favorite TM game (Jo's Dream: Organic Coffee is my #1). It's the perfect combination of time management and resource gathering: you build a village from scratch, care for your workers, grow crops, trade goods with the Capitol, and earn money and points that you can use toward getting even more resources. Fun game. Highly recommend! October 12, 2012
31-40 of 182 Reviews <<prev 23456...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.