Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 183 183
Ziri's fact I loved this game. It was completely addictive and I don't know how many times I've played it. I've also hooked up several of my friends and they love playing it too. I can't wait until they create a new game. October 18, 2012
Fabulous Game!!! If you love stratergy games, then please choose this one. Its really fun and filled with lots of different puzzles and challenges. Its colourful and made for all ages. I love it and have played it to the end twice now!! Thoroughly enjoyable. October 17, 2012
LOVED this game! This game takes its place as my #2 favorite TM game (Jo's Dream: Organic Coffee is my #1). It's the perfect combination of time management and resource gathering: you build a village from scratch, care for your workers, grow crops, trade goods with the Capitol, and earn money and points that you can use toward getting even more resources. Fun game. Highly recommend! October 12, 2012
Kept me occupied! This game was fun. It was like a sim game. The tasks are easy and hard. Very time consuming game. it took me 2 full days of playing non stop to beat it. It deff. wasnt a short game VERY fun. :) the mini game was like angry birds. nice music, story line. didnt find any problem with it except some freezing here and there. October 9, 2012
A promising game! It was really an enjoyable game, i love strategy games and this one suited for me. Starting your own colony and making it a better place for them to live was really fun. There are many things to do, so i'm sure it's not a boring game, rather it's a thrilling and fun game. September 23, 2012
great game I don't usually write reviews, but this game truly deserves one. It is refreshingly different both in terms of the challenges and the much welcome lack of mandatory time management. Graphics are excellent and overall it is a great game indeed. I do hope there is a sequel in the future. August 20, 2012
greatest strategy game, OK I confess I am not a great gamer, but this is the first game I have been able to actually work my way through, it was so much fun for me and I am an older person, 62 years old but the rest of you kids will like it too, And you won't have to play it in "easy" like I did! . Keeping all the workers happy is challenging, also figuring out workable floorplans in the housing, and preplanning what items to produce to ship. But I do wish the creators of the game could add more to it so i could keep playing on with my little people in the game. I really think the game ends too. August 9, 2012
If you don't like virtual games generally! This is the game for you - just like Little Folk of Fairy...they don't die and it's more quests than breeding and the graphic is very nice. Of course cartoonistic but still very nice! August 9, 2012
Fun TM game - Builder type TM, it's not a TM dash style. - Some missions are timed but it's very doable. If you missed it, you only miss extra coins. Non timed missions you can finish it in you own time. - Graphic and Music are okay. - Mini game is fun and you can keep doing it for coins. - Stocks up raw materials or finished products and sell when the demand is high to get extra coins + crown. - What I don't like is you can't make your own colonist Master of all skills even though you schooled them and have them have experiences in all skills. So that means you can only get limited Master of All colonist. I personally don't like dash style TM as I'm not a fast clicker, so this game is my cup of tea as I like builder type TM game. August 8, 2012
Great! I like some time management games, but most I don't like how they are set up to work. This one is different. You don't try to beat the clock for most quests. Some quests you do have a clock for, but if the clock expires, you can still fullfill the quest with no penalty. It is not that difficult, but seems to have been made for more relaxing and enjoyment. I found it addictive. The most challenging thing was using the cannons to fight the pirates. I would highly recommend you at least give this game a shot, even if you don't like most tm games. August 3, 2012
41-50 of 183 Reviews <<prev 34567...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.