Bookmark

The Promised Land

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Take charge of a small group of settlers and build a thriving colony in The Promised Land, a casual strategy game for the adventurous at heart. Gather resources, erect buildings and establish trade as you explore a vast wilderness teeming with surprises! Can you tame the New World before it tames you?

  • Huge world to explore
  • Complete freedom of play
  • Build a thriving colony!
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 2048 MB
  • Hard Drive: 212 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
The Promised Land

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

The Promised Land

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

The Promised Land 4.7 5 183 183
Better than Virtual villagers Your people don't die or have to grow up so they work right away. Earning research is a bit slow but still very enjoyable. I couldn't believe how time flew while I was playing. Mini game is fun. Goals are not easy to achieve within time but worth the challenge. Love it and can't wait to see what happens in the end. July 22, 2012
Loved Loved Loved it :) I really did enjoy this game, it was a different type of game like the Kingdom Chronicles... but instead of it being levels of picking up and clearing things, it's more of just building your town, getting people. It's just one map that you deal with and grow with. I hope they make another cause Ima defo buy it too!!! July 21, 2012
So addicting Love this game. Better than Virtual Villagers. Graphics are great and seem so real. Once I figured out what I need to do to upgrade things I had a blast .I'm still playing , not finished yet and I think it has a very good replay value for me.,I also love the built in mini games, sort of like angry birds and you can replay them as often as you want to, to get more gold. Just a very well made game July 21, 2012
FABULOUS QUEST GAME - I"M HOOKED I'm Hooked! Really fun game of challenge quests. Love the characters and their personalities. I have chosen to keep a little card on each character to remind myself of the career path each character prefers as well as the things they don't care to do. Very clever game. Some of the challenges are timed, where most aren't. This game isn't as frantic as other time management games where you are trying to beat the clock. In this game, you need to do your best to manage your resources so all of your tasks can be completed efficiently...Make sure your town folks are well fed, or they will cry if they are hungry! Also, make sure you don't sell off too many items from your warehouse - you may need them soon and have to restock. Fun game for kids and kids at heart! Very replayable! July 21, 2012
Great relaxing game! I bought this the fist day it came out after playing my trial hour. I have enjoyed it very much. The only problems I had were the screen freezing up for a few seconds, but I think that was my system and not the game and at one point I was making cogs, but they would not add to my inventory. I managed to get out of it by clicking to make something else and coming back to it. Definitely one I'll play over and over! July 18, 2012
Great Game!! I love this time management game. Very entertaining and it'll keep you busy for a while!! I wish it was a part 2!! That's how great this game is!! The negative about the game is it need more building accessories like; quests, tasks, and jobs but other than that its a good game. July 17, 2012
love it love it love it hooray for more games of this style. A bit different to my tribe / other island type games yet similar enough to be easy to play and good fun. Liked the additional 'trading', would have liked a skip on the angry birds bit but they weren't too hard so copable! More please! July 17, 2012
This game is very very good!!!!!! Its the most exciting game and I love it!! July 17, 2012
Surprisingly great I really hesitated to buy this because I've tried virtual life games before & did not enjoy. LOVE this one, but not after I discovered to me what is the key to loving this game or not..and that is the pirate games. I couldn't get the cannons to fire until I read that the key is to pull the fuse to the left. After that, it's so much fun! Buy it. July 16, 2012
Fun,Fun,Fun This game is extremely fun. It is in the same style as Virtual Villagers but not as agitating. You don't have to wait for children to grow up and you don't have to teach them to work over and over. There is also a few minigames that you can play when you get ready. I love this game July 16, 2012
51-60 of 183 Reviews <<prev 45678...19next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

The Promised Land

Build a thriving colony in a vast wilderness teeming with surprises!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.