Bookmark

Viking Brothers

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

By the horns of your helmet, this is a Viking adventure you'll never forget! Join two brothers as they set off across a battle-scarred kingdom to drive off savages, restore their land, and search for the magic items that will breathe new life into their once magnificent realm. Interact with captivating characters as you race to complete tasks and reap the highest possible rewards. Gather resources as quickly as you can, and then clear roads and rivers, rebuild bridges and towns, and beat back enemies, earning gold, silver or bronze trophies for your efforts. Explore glorious Asgard, delve into dwarven caves, and slog through soggy swamplands, freeing druids, fairies and fellow warriors as you guide the brothers on their quest. Through 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, you'll learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend! Will you take up the cause of the Vikings and restore their world today?

  • 50 levels and four settings
  • 14 characters
  • Comic book-style cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 129 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Viking Brothers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Viking Brothers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Viking Brothers 3.9 5 46 46
Vikings - the American way :( Viking Brothers is a Time Management Game in the "clear the road" genre (like My Kingdom for the Princess, Roads to Rome and others), and as such it does a good job. A bit too much storytelling in the beginning of each level, that is not easily skipped. I haven't finished the game yet, so can't really say anything about difficulty level, so far no problems in getting gold time. <rant on> Let me start by admitting that I'm a Dane, and thus brought up on the norse mythology and viking history. What really annoys me is the way this game deals with it's subject: Vikings. 1. Vikings DID NOT have horns on their helmets!!!! (is was something Wagner invented for his opera, as far as I know) 2. When you use norse mythology, alt least try to get it right. (not giant squid for instance - use the big dragon/snake Midgaardsormen instead, please). 3. If the journey to the fertile lands refers to the Vikings journey to Vinland (New Foundland), then the "savage barbarians" are American Indians, not someone that looks like a comic African chief. Yes, I do realise that this is supposed to be a game, not a serious history lesson, but you might as well get the historical facts correct. <rant off> For people, who are not interested in history all this is probably completely irrelevant, and you will most likely enjoy the game, if you have played some of the games mentioned above. April 12, 2013
Restore the Tree of Life Based on the demo, this is a builder TM game which soo reminds me of another game, but I cannot think of which one. One reviewer mentions there is a relaxed mode.... I don't see a choice of modes. There is a LOT of talking between characters going on. Everything is small. I used to love TM games, especially Roads to Rome and Island Tribe, and I still do go back to those 2 series of games as filler games. This one, I'm not seeing it. I found it hard to see what was in my inventory. This game, to me, wasn't bad, but neither was it good. I will wait for some reviews of people who have played the entire game. It says it has 50 levels, but the levels are so short, it's not a long game at all. April 12, 2013
Too small Love TMgames and played a lot. Maybe too many because as much as I can hardly wait for new ones to come out I expect them to be good too.This one does not do it for me. Always play with music but this one I had to turn down. The graphics are not sharp enougyh and way too small for me to enjoy this.The good thing I liked is that you can pre click the task you want to do and that it shows what you need in case you click on something too soon.You really have to preplan your moves too. I am really undecided with this one. It is what I like but too small. I may keep playing older games until somebody comes up with something better. April 14, 2013
What's with the racist story? Cute graphics, fun enough gameplay, but I wanted to exit before I even started when it introduced indigenous-looking "evil savages" and their shaman who wanted to destroy the Tree of Life! What?! I did eventually exit when the story again threw in the "savages" and I'd seen and heard enough of that kind of outdated racist depiction of indigenous peoples and a derogatory word for them. It wouldn't be hard to make a story without that, so why did they? Games don't need bigotry. I'd hate to have my kids play this and then start talking that way at school. September 17, 2013
The Cure For Insomnia... I started out really really liking this game and had planned to give it rave reviews but over time this game became soooo boringggg. Its weird because all builder games are most of the same plots, same actions, same basic principle yet some are wayyy more fun than others. You can queue items and uncheck them if need be, you can speed up your workers & get more inventory by hitting the pink work button in some levels. There are about 50 levels, each chapter in a different part like snow, swamp etc I guess the main issue with this game is the fact there's NO wow factor. Nothing is new, nothing is interesting. Tasks are repetitive each level. You always start with one guy, you always need to upgrade everything to the max potential usually because if you don't, you won't have enough gold, stones etc to move on and will have to restart. I was able to get gold on most every level the first time and definitely by the second except for the last 3 levels of the game. One of those took me 25 minutes to do! LOL I bet I could have gotten gold had I tried again but I could feel my eyes glazing over. There are no voiceovers in the main story. Same story as always, going through h.e.l.l. to save a girl and meet characters along the way that help you out while you get rid of their bad guys... My biggest pet peeve and the reason I really started to dislike this game is the buildings. Once you build something, you only get ONE item from it so its almost impossible to get some things built especially things you really need. Then once you upgrade, you get 3 items, then 6, then 9 and you get no more than 9 at a time. They fill pretty quick but why just 1? Also, the music started to really bug me because although I liked it at first, it starts to loop and its sooo annoying. I usually turned it off but then the game itself even turned up high, had like no game sound effects which I really like. This is an ok game. Its average. If you like this genre, you will probably like it especially if you are not picky and just like to do the actions. I can't get real excited about this game because there is nothing new or special even though I played the whole thing. There are no achievements, nothing to strive for. The bottom line is...there are wayyyy better builder games like this out like Roads To Rome, My Kingdom For the Princess, Kingdom Tales, Royal Envoy etc. This is just a mediocre attempt and although it held my interest for the first chapter or so, in the end, I just didn't feel like it was worth my time or effort. I recommend this game to lovers of this genre as the games are few and far between so for that reason alone I can see this being popular but people who like a real challenge or a really fabulous builder, aren't going to be satisfied with what this offers, I know I wasn't and it briefly cured my insomnia. Glazed over eyes, ready to sleep after 20 minutes of it each time. At least it was good for something ;) May 11, 2014
M'eh -- I like Hero of the Kingdom better This one is just an inferior copy. Hero of the Kingdom was fun, and a version 2 of that game would probably be better. This one just looked like it was a little rushed through, the animation a wee bit rough. The levels are challenging if you want to hit gold. I had to turn the music off and there was this one creepy sound effect that was either a congested heifer or a man groaning on his deathbed. Let me know if you figure it out. I still bought it and went through it, but wouldn't buy the Vikings 2. April 14, 2013
Kingdom Chronicles, Northern Tale & Island Tribe Mix I'm gonna go against the grain, on this one - nothing original here - but if you like the three games I mentioned in the title, like I do, then it's worth the purchase because it's exactly like them :) What took it down a notch for me, in comparison, was that the speed boosters are curiously not available on the levels at the end, which is when you need them most? Which I found odd - why even introduce speed boosters idway through the game if you never use them again on more difficult tasks? I suppose this is where they justify the "strategy" listing to this game, to figure out how to do the tasks and reserve enough resources, etc. However, I found that even when I'd figured out how to complete the tasks by reserving enough resources during the time frame, I still could take 3 naps ,order a pizza and receive it by the time the workers finished all the checked tasks and won the game;) May 30, 2013
Good, not great... but still challenging. If you really love and/or are addicted to TM games, then you'll probably want this one. It is very similar to My Kingdom for the Princess, Legends of Atlantis, and Roads of Rome games -- but not as good. I thought the narrative was clunky and wished the characters would stop talking so I could play the game!! Instructions are a bit lacking and characters as well as story not very compelling. Still, it is a TM game with fairly challenging levels. As noted by a couple of other reviewers, I didn't find a "relaxed" option. Haven't yet pulled the trigger to buy, but probably will if nothing more interesting comes out in the next week. April 15, 2013
Bog Standard This game did not compel me to buy. It offers no surprises. If this is the first Time Management game you buy, you'll probably be quite pleased, however, if you've played many before this is same game - different name. June 6, 2013
Viking Brothers is OK But Needs Umph I play quite a few of these type of games on a regular basis. Viking Brothers is alright, but a bit too elementary for my tastes. There isn't enough individual building projects to make it challenging. (Think Roads of Rome). Nice try though. April 19, 2013
31-40 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Brothers

Enjoy 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.