Bookmark

Viking Brothers

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

By the horns of your helmet, this is a Viking adventure you'll never forget! Join two brothers as they set off across a battle-scarred kingdom to drive off savages, restore their land, and search for the magic items that will breathe new life into their once magnificent realm. Interact with captivating characters as you race to complete tasks and reap the highest possible rewards. Gather resources as quickly as you can, and then clear roads and rivers, rebuild bridges and towns, and beat back enemies, earning gold, silver or bronze trophies for your efforts. Explore glorious Asgard, delve into dwarven caves, and slog through soggy swamplands, freeing druids, fairies and fellow warriors as you guide the brothers on their quest. Through 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, you'll learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend! Will you take up the cause of the Vikings and restore their world today?

  • 50 levels and four settings
  • 14 characters
  • Comic book-style cutscenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: 10.9/10.8/10.7/10.6
  • CPU: 2.0 GHz (INTEL ONLY)
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • Hard Drive: 129 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Safari 4.0 or later
Viking Brothers

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Viking Brothers

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Viking Brothers 3.9 5 46 46
Not too bad, but not great Nice little time management, "clear the road" game. Not exceptional but has some clever scenario twists. The story line is a bit weird and definitely has little to do with any real Vikings, but all in all, not a waste of money. I agree that the soundtrack is annoying however. April 19, 2013
Why so much talking! The game itself would be good if there wasn't so much dialogue . June 9, 2014
The Cure For Insomnia... I started out really really liking this game and had planned to give it rave reviews but over time this game became soooo boringggg. Its weird because all builder games are most of the same plots, same actions, same basic principle yet some are wayyy more fun than others. You can queue items and uncheck them if need be, you can speed up your workers & get more inventory by hitting the pink work button in some levels. There are about 50 levels, each chapter in a different part like snow, swamp etc I guess the main issue with this game is the fact there's NO wow factor. Nothing is new, nothing is interesting. Tasks are repetitive each level. You always start with one guy, you always need to upgrade everything to the max potential usually because if you don't, you won't have enough gold, stones etc to move on and will have to restart. I was able to get gold on most every level the first time and definitely by the second except for the last 3 levels of the game. One of those took me 25 minutes to do! LOL I bet I could have gotten gold had I tried again but I could feel my eyes glazing over. There are no voiceovers in the main story. Same story as always, going through h.e.l.l. to save a girl and meet characters along the way that help you out while you get rid of their bad guys... My biggest pet peeve and the reason I really started to dislike this game is the buildings. Once you build something, you only get ONE item from it so its almost impossible to get some things built especially things you really need. Then once you upgrade, you get 3 items, then 6, then 9 and you get no more than 9 at a time. They fill pretty quick but why just 1? Also, the music started to really bug me because although I liked it at first, it starts to loop and its sooo annoying. I usually turned it off but then the game itself even turned up high, had like no game sound effects which I really like. This is an ok game. Its average. If you like this genre, you will probably like it especially if you are not picky and just like to do the actions. I can't get real excited about this game because there is nothing new or special even though I played the whole thing. There are no achievements, nothing to strive for. The bottom line is...there are wayyyy better builder games like this out like Roads To Rome, My Kingdom For the Princess, Kingdom Tales, Royal Envoy etc. This is just a mediocre attempt and although it held my interest for the first chapter or so, in the end, I just didn't feel like it was worth my time or effort. I recommend this game to lovers of this genre as the games are few and far between so for that reason alone I can see this being popular but people who like a real challenge or a really fabulous builder, aren't going to be satisfied with what this offers, I know I wasn't and it briefly cured my insomnia. Glazed over eyes, ready to sleep after 20 minutes of it each time. At least it was good for something ;) May 11, 2014
Not For Me Didn't like all the dialogue after I was in the game. July 3, 2013
Nothing New Ordinary graphics. Ghastly music. A storyline so uninspiring I've forgotten what it was already. Unoriginal gameplay. Agree with the Danish reviewer about the facts and history. We can all research the Internet, why can't the game developers take an hour or so to do their historical research? Boring. Sorry. April 14, 2013
You could do a lot better There are many other "Viking" themed TM games that are infinitely better than this. With cheesy, annoying music, simplistic cartoon graphics, clunky animation, absent dialogue #for a 5 game, in this day and age?!# and a threadbare story it put me off almost immediately, and didn't improve with time. Add to that some almost impossible time limits #which suggests a lack of proper playtesting and/or balancing# and the end result isn't great. Maybe all the other glowing reviewers on here played this game first. I was lucky enough to have played all the other, vastly better TM games first. This one does not compare well. April 28, 2014
41-46 of 46 Reviews <<prev 2345next
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.
The Windows logo is a trademark of Microsoft, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Viking Brothers

Enjoy 50 levels of rollicking time management fun, learn the heroic ways of the Vikings and experience an epic story of love, valor and legend!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.