Bookmark

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore snowy Dahlia Farms in this unique hidden object/farming sim hybrid! Floyd and Dahlia have retired and Kaylee has taken over, but winter is setting in and she's a bit out of her element. Search the farm for items to sell in the market, plant and harvest crops, and buy new upgrades to fix up the farm. Earn bonuses and unlock new items to buy in the shop to make Dahlia Farms run smoother than ever!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 218 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop 4.1 5 33 33
Lost myself in the fun Loved the first game and this one too! The graphics are awesome and like the first Farmington you get addicted and just can't stop trying to better your game. A great way to just zone out and have fun. Dee December 17, 2013
Fun and relaxing! Loved this game and the first Farmington Tales as well. If you just want a nice little game to enjoy and unwind alittle bit, this is the one. I can't help but love the music and graphics, they are beautifully done. If you love HOGs and farming, give it a try! Oh, Tales of Lagoona is worth a look also!! December 20, 2013
Absolute home run hit of a sequel. I loved the original Farmington Tales, and this game just delivers an even better, more improved experience. You don't have to have played the original to get into this one; it has a lot of cut scenes and introduction material to get newcomers up to speed (but you can click past these easily). The game is a combination hidden-object game and farm simulation; you do the HO scenes to get money that you use to buy farm improvements. There are loads more improvements this time around--and the farming advances depend upon improving the farm, a very nice touch. The graphics are simply adorable--this isn't just a trash-heap hidden object game; the objects kinda fit where they are set, and the suggested improvements mostly make sense for a real farm. I don't think there's a time limit to get the farm totally improved, like in the first game, but the side quests are even more clever (Firefly/Serenity fans will find a lot to giggle at here). The clincher for purchasing this game for me was that the quests now run along the bottom of the screen so you can always see what you need to find--a very welcome code improvement. I used to have to keep a piece of paper by my desk with them all! The puzzles are difficult for me, but they can be easily skipped, as in the first game, thank goodness. I'm just not a puzzles person. So all in all, this is one of the better HO games out there. If you're tired of "dark" storylines and want something lighthearted, this is a definite recommend from me. February 2, 2014
Maximum fun! I finally was able to complete the game play for the new Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop and I must say, it was a really enjoyable experience! There were so many varied things to do in the game. In addition to the nicely drawn hidden object scenes(with their neat little challenges to find objects in certain orders), there were a plethora of mini-games (most very fun, although I did find the Tetris-like game a bit confusing), farm upgrades to manage and, oh, yeah--crops to grow! The story, like the previous one in the original, was quite entertaining, with a cast of quirky, but mostly lovable characters. The dialogue had a tendency to run a bit long, but the voice acting was top-notch, and the accompanying soundtrack was very listenable. This game is a great one for the whole family! December 27, 2013
Great but too short! I loved the original FTs, and I love this one too. The storyline is engaging as are Harry and Kaylee. My only complaint is that I purchased every upgrade and fulfilled every quest and still finished it in about 5 hours... Oh well. it's still beautifully and amusingly done. December 24, 2013
fun This was a fun HOG that kept your attention. I liked how the different scenes changed and gave you a challenge and the extra bonus things to find were a plus. January 15, 2014
Great game! I really loved playing this game! It was beautiful, fun and had a great story line. August 7, 2014
I don't usually like HOGs... ...so to my surprise, I really liked this game. As a Mac (Mavericks) player who doesn't have the range of game options that Windows players have, this game quickly became one of my favorites--and I have over 200 Big Fish games. Overall, I think it's a definite improvement over the previous version, which I thought was OK but not terrific. I especially like the "build" aspect of the game, and there's a good range of difficulty in the mini games. I also (surprisingly, for me) liked the "timed" aspect of the HO scenes. The humor and overall play is enjoyable, relaxing, and fun. Must admit that as a lifelong gardener, I was amused at the thought of growing some of those vegetables in greenhouses. There are, admittedly, a few irritating glitches: the market sometimes stops selling some of the vegetables temporarily even if you cut the price to $1, which maxes out your storage space; you can't get all trophies--e.g., for planting one of every vegetable (apparently the developer provided an upgrade but Big Fish didn't release it); and the game crashed a couple of times for me (without losing any game play) after I had been playing for several hours (I had completed the game but wanted to get all the trophies). Still, all in all, this is a terrific game. April 3, 2014
Super Fun Hidden Object Game Lasts a long time. Easy enough levels. Lots of different aspects to the game make it relaxing and fun :) 5 stars from me! Mkd69 February 6, 2014
love it I wish they would make more of these type of fix up HOG, this one does not disappoint February 2, 2014
11-20 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

Explore snowy Dahlia Farms in this unique hidden object/farming sim hybrid! Build greenhouses and keep the farm going throughout the winter.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.