Bookmark

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Explore snowy Dahlia Farms in this unique hidden object/farming sim hybrid! Floyd and Dahlia have retired and Kaylee has taken over, but winter is setting in and she's a bit out of her element. Search the farm for items to sell in the market, plant and harvest crops, and buy new upgrades to fix up the farm. Earn bonuses and unlock new items to buy in the shop to make Dahlia Farms run smoother than ever!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 218 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

NEW299

Also available on:

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop 4.1 5 33 33
fun This was a fun HOG that kept your attention. I liked how the different scenes changed and gave you a challenge and the extra bonus things to find were a plus. January 15, 2014
Good Farm / Sim Game with winter-theme. Remember playing Farmington Tales ?Well the story still continue with Kaylee that take over Floyd's Farm because he is on Vacation with his wife after get money.After that, Kaylee don't know how to farming and everything is ruin because of snow and Harry! Then, She send message to Floyd to teach how to farming. GAMEPLAY well its same from the original, play Hidden Objects and plant vegetables.After finish play HO, there will puzzle to play.There are lot of puzzles like Pokitaire (combination of poker and solitaire) and find farm animals. There are also collectibles gems to find in HOS and will unlock new HO scenes. you need to find 3 gems in one HOS. There 14 HO scenes.All The item you found in HOS will be sell in the market and also your farm's produce. There quest which is you have to find them in HOS and get money reward.There are so many upgrades in Shop like upgrade your barn and upgrade your selling skills and more.All upgrades are not just beautify your farm but also functioning.Plus there few task in HOS like collect 3 items in 3 sec. and you get money if you achieve it! Music,VO and Visual. There full VO in the game and are great! The visual are clear and crisp but not colorful enough. Honestly I don't like farm music in this game and Sound effect just perfect. Option menu. In Option you can adjust volume for music and sound effects,toggle cursor (there 3 different cursors),toggle full screen,toggle snowfall ( special effects) and there are more after you upgrade your farm like gems will sparkling in HOS. EXTRA well this developer always add bonus to their games and in this game they offer wallpapers and replayable puzzles.Plus, dozens of Trophies to get!!! GREAT!! Lastly,the game is good but after a few of levels I get bored and yawning because lack of color , characters conversation, and same puzzles. But it was worth a try ! The best game from this devs is Chronicle of Albian 2 ! December 17, 2013
I love these games I have the whole set of this type of farm game. I just love them. I just wish some of the items would be larger (I play on laptop) since my eye site isn't that great and the laptop makes everything smaller. December 25, 2013
it's a little bit of both it's a little bit of both games that big fish is famous for time management and hidden. It's ok not to bad if you don't mind waiting for some of the people get done with the planting before you can move on to the next step. no story just pictures to watch December 17, 2013
I need help! I am quite a ways into the game and my crops are no longer growing. the prompts to water them keeps coming up, but it will show that I have between 1-59 minutes left and then when times runs out it just resets to 59 minutes. the plots are bare..nothing is showing, yet it keeps prompting me to water them. same with the animals...it keeps showing there is a countdown to when they will produce, but it never comes..just keeps resetting to 59 minutes. and I never get prompts to feed them anymore. it has been this way for 2 days and I just keep playing the search games and waiting to see if anything grows or the animals produce and they never do. help anyone? January 15, 2014
Loved the first Farmington I didn't bother with the trial version I just bought this one. Mistake! I am disappointed. The mini games are ok. I am still working on finishing but it isnt my first priority January 13, 2014
Farmington Tales One is Better I purchased this game as I very much enjoyed Farmingtale One Big waste of money as far as I am concerned. If you own One I wouldn't waste money on Two. It is the same as one in everyway except they made it a Winter scene for I am sure the Christmas season. The storyline is just stupid. Puzzles are the same, the HO's are the same, even the scenes used are the same. Boring. January 12, 2014
Boring I found this game VERY dull.... January 25, 2014
Boring Unfortunately, I found the graphics and gameplay boring and rather plain. I guess I just prefer games with a lot of color and eye-catching popping graphics. I felt like I was really cleaning someone's barn. I'll pass on FT2. January 6, 2014
One very very fatal flaw The plants mature too quickly. I got this game because I actually really enjoyed the first one. It was just the right mix of engaging and relaxing. I generally find non-adventure HOGs boring, but Farmington 1 was an exception. I really liked the mix of farming TM game elements and HO. It was unique. When I first started playing, I was excited because it seemed like they had made a few improvements and added upgrades that would make it even more fun. I also liked the colorful blue tones of winter dahlia farm. But it quickly became obvious that the devs had made the time various plants take to mature much shorter. There is no need for the HO scenes to make money. There is no need for the mini games for fun while you wait. I was done with the game in a couple of hours. By contrast, The first game lasted almost a week. All the upgrades and tweeks that I would have welcomed in 1 made this, a game that was already too easy, even easier. While I found the new minigames like polkatair potentially interesting, I only got to play the easiest levels before I was done with the game. The game was not exactly awful in any other respect, except that the story was silly, but this one flaw ruined it completely. Save your money. Try farm tribe instead (link at right). March 4, 2014
21-30 of 33 Reviews <<prev 234next>>
The Apple logo is a trademark of Apple Computer, Inc.

, share your thoughts about this game!

Farmington Tales 2: Winter Crop

Explore snowy Dahlia Farms in this unique hidden object/farming sim hybrid! Build greenhouses and keep the farm going throughout the winter.

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.