Bookmark

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Full version game
(1.04 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alex Hunter thought the case of the missing professor would be an easy paycheck. But his investigation has proven to be anything but simple. With hours of captivating game time, a richly detailed world, and a storyline inspired by classic detective novels, Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind will thrill casual game fans looking for their next great adventure!

  • Rich, atmospheric world
  • Sherlock Holmes-style story
  • Cleverly designed puzzles
  • Challenging hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind 4.6 5 85 85
Loved it! Loved this game. It was challenging. Finally, there is a game out there that made me THINK!! Hope for more! February 3, 2014
Deserves all of the accolades BFG sends me game suggestions regularly and I download several but don't buy because they aren't top notch games. When I get one from this developer, I always check it out because they make great games. Bought this within 15 minutes of playing the trial. Not only is it a great whodunit story, it's a CE-length with strategy guide game for SE game price so its a great value. I'll get hours of good gaming from this choice and I highly recommend it. The HOS and puzzles are intermediate level, the storyline keeps you interested, graphics are as good as they typically are, and there is fine attention to details. This developer is particularly clever with creating clever locks. Most other reviewers have given good game details so I'll suffice it to say you can't go wrong here. January 21, 2014
A Good, Good Game. Nice long game, interesting all the way through including the bonus chapter. The map, achievements, and built in guide are pluses. Colorful, inventive and truly interesting. Really enjoyed this game. A good one for a refreshing change. January 2, 2014
Brilliant! Amazing details with a challenging and fun atmosphere! A few areas are more complicated than most, and it was annoying going back to certain areas but the hint button can easily solve that issue. Story line is amazing as it unfolds as you play it, and the use of interacting with the objects you pick up is also a great feature as well. Purchased the game because I was hooked! June 19, 2014
If you like puzzles, this one is a must.. There were lots of them, and almost all of them were too challenging for me. They were mostly unique, and interesting, but I was happy for a quick skip button. The game was long and lots of fun. There is a bonus chapter at the end, and then another room, too if u find enough symbols. The game ends definitively and the graphics are some of the best. The HOs are more interesting than most, and no tiny objects. The hint button drags you around nicely, if you need it, and this game just seems to have it ALL! Terrific fun for me. June 7, 2014
Felt like a gift. I really appreciated all the extras they included in this SE. It felt like I was given a customer appreciation gift. I had been worried that it would be short or really blah since they added the extras, but it was just as good as any CE out there and I actually enjoyed the story. It has collectable symbols & if you collect 25 out of 35 it will unlock a secret room in the extras section. There is a bonus level that's not too long, but it closes up the story nicely. It wasn't the "game of the year", but it was alot of fun and a good level of challenge. I had to skip some puzzles because they were the kind that I'm really just no good at, but the ones I didn't skip were just challenging enough to take a few mins, but not get me frustrated. The HO scenes were the usual list with 1 or 2 interactives. Not too dark or blurry. I just really enjoyed this game and I recommend it to anyone who likes a basic HO Adventure game. April 28, 2014
What a bang for your bucks Cannot believe what a value this game is. I thought I was finished and then I see a bonus. round to play. The HOS scenes were challenging and the puzzle games were tough at times. This is a game worth every penny--even better than some of the CE games. I even bought this game with one of my coupons so it is even more worth it. March 30, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic Game Truly one of the very best hidden objects/adventure/collectible games I have every played. So many rooms to investigate. You think you are close to the end and then viola....another room with more rooms. The ever ready bunny couldn't outlast this one. Then there is a bonus game to play that is just amazing. When you are finished and you have collected 25 of the 35 "symbols", you can open a "secret" room where you located information about each of the characters....except Alex himself. I really, really hope that more games that surround Alex will emerge. It is a true detective game....so glad that it does NOT involved witches, voodoo and the evil occult! I highly, highly recommend this game! March 23, 2014
What All SE and CE should be! This game is one of the best games I've played in some time! Most of the CE games I've purchased could learn a few tips from this SE game. Worth the money and the time! March 15, 2014
game has it all this is an awsome challenging game. Not even CE but sure beats alots of the CE games on Bigfish. Clever and very long game. Give me another Alex Hunter game and I will grab it in a flash. March 8, 2014
21-30 of 85 Reviews <<prev 2345...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Stop a madman from taking over a city using a mind control device!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.