Bookmark

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Full version game
(1.04 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alex Hunter thought the case of the missing professor would be an easy paycheck. But his investigation has proven to be anything but simple. With hours of captivating game time, a richly detailed world, and a storyline inspired by classic detective novels, Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind will thrill casual game fans looking for their next great adventure!

  • Rich, atmospheric world
  • Sherlock Holmes-style story
  • Cleverly designed puzzles
  • Challenging hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind 4.6 5 74 74
Felt like a gift. I really appreciated all the extras they included in this SE. It felt like I was given a customer appreciation gift. I had been worried that it would be short or really blah since they added the extras, but it was just as good as any CE out there and I actually enjoyed the story. It has collectable symbols & if you collect 25 out of 35 it will unlock a secret room in the extras section. There is a bonus level that's not too long, but it closes up the story nicely. It wasn't the "game of the year", but it was alot of fun and a good level of challenge. I had to skip some puzzles because they were the kind that I'm really just no good at, but the ones I didn't skip were just challenging enough to take a few mins, but not get me frustrated. The HO scenes were the usual list with 1 or 2 interactives. Not too dark or blurry. I just really enjoyed this game and I recommend it to anyone who likes a basic HO Adventure game. April 28, 2014
Alex Hunter is my new hero! This game "Lords" it over all the others! Sorry, I couldn't resist. It has a very long playtime, challenging puzzles, plenty of HOG, and a bonus chapter that was just as good as the game itself. This is the same developer that created the "Weird Park" games and I loved them too! I can't wait for the next Alex Hunter installment. April 16, 2014
What a bang for your bucks Cannot believe what a value this game is. I thought I was finished and then I see a bonus. round to play. The HOS scenes were challenging and the puzzle games were tough at times. This is a game worth every penny--even better than some of the CE games. I even bought this game with one of my coupons so it is even more worth it. March 30, 2014
Absolutely Fantastic Game Truly one of the very best hidden objects/adventure/collectible games I have every played. So many rooms to investigate. You think you are close to the end and then viola....another room with more rooms. The ever ready bunny couldn't outlast this one. Then there is a bonus game to play that is just amazing. When you are finished and you have collected 25 of the 35 "symbols", you can open a "secret" room where you located information about each of the characters....except Alex himself. I really, really hope that more games that surround Alex will emerge. It is a true detective game....so glad that it does NOT involved witches, voodoo and the evil occult! I highly, highly recommend this game! March 23, 2014
What All SE and CE should be! This game is one of the best games I've played in some time! Most of the CE games I've purchased could learn a few tips from this SE game. Worth the money and the time! March 15, 2014
game has it all this is an awsome challenging game. Not even CE but sure beats alots of the CE games on Bigfish. Clever and very long game. Give me another Alex Hunter game and I will grab it in a flash. March 8, 2014
Best BF GameEver I have been playing BF games for years now and this game exceeded all expectations. Just the right amount of HOS and puzzles, terrific graphics and sound. My husband and I played for 3 hours straight and never got board. February 23, 2014
By far my favorite BFG game to date This game had it all from the story line to the graphics to the sound track to the extras usually only found in CE games. This game kept me glued for hours at the time. If you consider yourself a beginner, intermediate or expert this game is for all. Keep games like this one coming BFG. February 22, 2014
Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind I bought this game based on the reviews only and didn't even do a trial run as I usually do but I loved this one. The story is great, the puzzles are challenging and I even enjoyed the music . It's a great game and a different experience for me in hidden object games since I usually stick with the collector's editions for a longer playing experience. My advice: BUY IT. February 19, 2014
Two great games for the price of one! Cool! Really, really liked this game! I'd give it a 4.7 rating. The writers had a full story and a proper, final ending. (Thank you, Developers!) The beginning set up the story and you had to use a bit more thought to solve puzzles than most games which was surprising and added to the fun. I liked the underlying logic to the story and the puzzles. I wish they would have ID'd the active scenes so you don't have to double-check there is not another scene next to the one you've completed. The middle of the game dragged a bit with more HOs, but the ending was great and the Bonus Game was wonderful! What a treat! It was like having a gift of another game at the end and the Bonus Game was also a great quality game. I worried that the Bonus Game wouldn't open because I didn't find all the "Hidden Symbols" but it turns out everyone gets to play the Bonus Game at the end. There are a couple of small glitches in the game when the game Map showed there was a Hidden Symbol to be found in a couple of scenes but there wasn't one or I had already picked it up. Other than that, this game was really fun to play and required a bit more thought. Great drawing and animation, too. Excellent! February 18, 2014
21-30 of 74 Reviews <<prev 2345...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Stop a madman from taking over a city using a mind control device!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.