Bookmark

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Full version game
(1.04 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alex Hunter thought the case of the missing professor would be an easy paycheck. But his investigation has proven to be anything but simple. With hours of captivating game time, a richly detailed world, and a storyline inspired by classic detective novels, Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind will thrill casual game fans looking for their next great adventure!

  • Rich, atmospheric world
  • Sherlock Holmes-style story
  • Cleverly designed puzzles
  • Challenging hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind 4.6 5 85 85
Best BF GameEver I have been playing BF games for years now and this game exceeded all expectations. Just the right amount of HOS and puzzles, terrific graphics and sound. My husband and I played for 3 hours straight and never got board. February 23, 2014
Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind I bought this game based on the reviews only and didn't even do a trial run as I usually do but I loved this one. The story is great, the puzzles are challenging and I even enjoyed the music . It's a great game and a different experience for me in hidden object games since I usually stick with the collector's editions for a longer playing experience. My advice: BUY IT. February 19, 2014
Two great games for the price of one! Cool! Really, really liked this game! I'd give it a 4.7 rating. The writers had a full story and a proper, final ending. (Thank you, Developers!) The beginning set up the story and you had to use a bit more thought to solve puzzles than most games which was surprising and added to the fun. I liked the underlying logic to the story and the puzzles. I wish they would have ID'd the active scenes so you don't have to double-check there is not another scene next to the one you've completed. The middle of the game dragged a bit with more HOs, but the ending was great and the Bonus Game was wonderful! What a treat! It was like having a gift of another game at the end and the Bonus Game was also a great quality game. I worried that the Bonus Game wouldn't open because I didn't find all the "Hidden Symbols" but it turns out everyone gets to play the Bonus Game at the end. There are a couple of small glitches in the game when the game Map showed there was a Hidden Symbol to be found in a couple of scenes but there wasn't one or I had already picked it up. Other than that, this game was really fun to play and required a bit more thought. Great drawing and animation, too. Excellent! February 18, 2014
The BEST ever!!!! I've played hundreds of games and NEVER have I ever played a SE this great!! Even the CEs that I've played really don't compare to this. I thought that the Awakening series and the Dark Parables series (plus some others) were pretty dog gone good, but this one is the very best .....especially for the money. I don't know why this one was labeled a SE (when it has MORE things to do AND has a players guide already with the game) instead of a CE. TOTALLY TERRIFIC GAME!!!! February 15, 2014
Hooray for Alex Hunter! One of the best hidden object games in a long,long time. Great graphics, great music and LOTS of surprises! Superb guides. Wish there was more of it and more games like it! February 13, 2014
A surprising gem that should be a CE I don't normally review games, but this one is worth it. I'm not sure why this wasn't offered as a CE, but tickled I was able to get it for a credit. It has a good storyline, special runes to click on and if you find enough of them (they are not all that obvious) you get access to a secret room at the end. There is a bonus chapter to boot. Interactive HO's and lots of puzzles keep the game moving along. There is an interactive map that shows you where things still need to be completed and will transport you there (so no shoe leather required). Also, there is a strategy guide! It wasn't listed by name, but I stumbled on it. Click on the shoe prints in the lower right of the screen and that opens it up. Very helpful. The game is a good length and keeps you interested. What's not to like? January 24, 2014
Excellent fun! What a lot of fun. Great graphics, brainwork ..all over good fun..Enjoy.. January 24, 2014
An Incredible Game! This was not a CE but it had all of the attributes of one. The map lets you travel and tells you where the hidden symbols are; there is a very useful strategy guide (click on the footprints button on the right, next to the hint button) which gives you just enough information to get out of tight spots without holding your hand; and the hint button tells you what to do next if you don't feel like using the guide. AND, there is a bonus chapter AND a Secret Room after that. I was so sad when it was over. Unbelievable for the price which in my case was nothing because I used a free game token. A truly rare and pleasurable game. I enjoyed myself very much while playing it. January 21, 2014
Challenging and entertaining This game is jam-packed with activity - you'll definitely get your money's worth if you buy it. The hidden object scenes are complex, and if you choose not to navigate with the map you'll be in for a challenge! The designers should get an award for the most gruesome sound effect for a grindstone - reminded me of fingers down a blackboard and a trip to the dentist, combined. Awesome! January 20, 2014
Good game Interesting story, music is wonderful, nice graphics and sound, what a refreshing change to play a game like this! I bought it after 45 minutes of play. It's a long game, I've been playing on and off for a couple of days, so far it has kept my attention, January 18, 2014
31-40 of 85 Reviews <<prev 23456...9next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Stop a madman from taking over a city using a mind control device!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.