Bookmark

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Full version game
(1.04 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alex Hunter thought the case of the missing professor would be an easy paycheck. But his investigation has proven to be anything but simple. With hours of captivating game time, a richly detailed world, and a storyline inspired by classic detective novels, Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind will thrill casual game fans looking for their next great adventure!

  • Rich, atmospheric world
  • Sherlock Holmes-style story
  • Cleverly designed puzzles
  • Challenging hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind 4.6 5 80 80
Two great games for the price of one! Cool! Really, really liked this game! I'd give it a 4.7 rating. The writers had a full story and a proper, final ending. (Thank you, Developers!) The beginning set up the story and you had to use a bit more thought to solve puzzles than most games which was surprising and added to the fun. I liked the underlying logic to the story and the puzzles. I wish they would have ID'd the active scenes so you don't have to double-check there is not another scene next to the one you've completed. The middle of the game dragged a bit with more HOs, but the ending was great and the Bonus Game was wonderful! What a treat! It was like having a gift of another game at the end and the Bonus Game was also a great quality game. I worried that the Bonus Game wouldn't open because I didn't find all the "Hidden Symbols" but it turns out everyone gets to play the Bonus Game at the end. There are a couple of small glitches in the game when the game Map showed there was a Hidden Symbol to be found in a couple of scenes but there wasn't one or I had already picked it up. Other than that, this game was really fun to play and required a bit more thought. Great drawing and animation, too. Excellent! February 18, 2014
The BEST ever!!!! I've played hundreds of games and NEVER have I ever played a SE this great!! Even the CEs that I've played really don't compare to this. I thought that the Awakening series and the Dark Parables series (plus some others) were pretty dog gone good, but this one is the very best .....especially for the money. I don't know why this one was labeled a SE (when it has MORE things to do AND has a players guide already with the game) instead of a CE. TOTALLY TERRIFIC GAME!!!! February 15, 2014
Hooray for Alex Hunter! One of the best hidden object games in a long,long time. Great graphics, great music and LOTS of surprises! Superb guides. Wish there was more of it and more games like it! February 13, 2014
A surprising gem that should be a CE I don't normally review games, but this one is worth it. I'm not sure why this wasn't offered as a CE, but tickled I was able to get it for a credit. It has a good storyline, special runes to click on and if you find enough of them (they are not all that obvious) you get access to a secret room at the end. There is a bonus chapter to boot. Interactive HO's and lots of puzzles keep the game moving along. There is an interactive map that shows you where things still need to be completed and will transport you there (so no shoe leather required). Also, there is a strategy guide! It wasn't listed by name, but I stumbled on it. Click on the shoe prints in the lower right of the screen and that opens it up. Very helpful. The game is a good length and keeps you interested. What's not to like? January 24, 2014
Excellent fun! What a lot of fun. Great graphics, brainwork ..all over good fun..Enjoy.. January 24, 2014
Deserves all of the accolades BFG sends me game suggestions regularly and I download several but don't buy because they aren't top notch games. When I get one from this developer, I always check it out because they make great games. Bought this within 15 minutes of playing the trial. Not only is it a great whodunit story, it's a CE-length with strategy guide game for SE game price so its a great value. I'll get hours of good gaming from this choice and I highly recommend it. The HOS and puzzles are intermediate level, the storyline keeps you interested, graphics are as good as they typically are, and there is fine attention to details. This developer is particularly clever with creating clever locks. Most other reviewers have given good game details so I'll suffice it to say you can't go wrong here. January 21, 2014
Challenging and entertaining This game is jam-packed with activity - you'll definitely get your money's worth if you buy it. The hidden object scenes are complex, and if you choose not to navigate with the map you'll be in for a challenge! The designers should get an award for the most gruesome sound effect for a grindstone - reminded me of fingers down a blackboard and a trip to the dentist, combined. Awesome! January 20, 2014
Good game Interesting story, music is wonderful, nice graphics and sound, what a refreshing change to play a game like this! I bought it after 45 minutes of play. It's a long game, I've been playing on and off for a couple of days, so far it has kept my attention, January 18, 2014
Excellente Loved the hidden object scene's; very interactive, mixed not always the same, even though you do revisit, but only one more time. Not to much talking but I think I would have liked a little bit more, game got quiet often. I loved, loved the map, because I can usually remember what I needed something for, its the where the heck is it that I have trouble with & the symbol indication was super. I have not finished yet, but enjoying it immensely and just had to stop to say so. December 22, 2013
I was surprised..... I thought this game was going to be one that I would play for ten minutes and then get bored. But, I really enjoyed it....I am going to get this game because I want to see what happens next....Rarely do I find a standard game that I want to purchase but this one won me over....As always, play it for yourself, but I think when your demo is up, you will want more.....plus it seems to be a good length.... December 17, 2013
31-40 of 80 Reviews <<prev 23456...8next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Stop a madman from taking over a city using a mind control device!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.