Bookmark

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Full version game
(1.04 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alex Hunter thought the case of the missing professor would be an easy paycheck. But his investigation has proven to be anything but simple. With hours of captivating game time, a richly detailed world, and a storyline inspired by classic detective novels, Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind will thrill casual game fans looking for their next great adventure!

  • Rich, atmospheric world
  • Sherlock Holmes-style story
  • Cleverly designed puzzles
  • Challenging hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind 4.6 5 74 74
Outstanding Game at an SE Price!! I never buy CEs, and for that reason, the "extras" this game included weren't something that got me overly excited, although I did use the SG three or four times. I appreciated having it, because it meant three or four times I didn't have to exit the game to use a walk through. I only collected 22 of the secret symbols, mainly because I wasn't really looking for them, and that's okay, too. And I haven't played the bonus chapter and will probably save it for a later time. When you never buy CEs, you don't miss what you've never experienced. I just don't have that kind of money, and all that CE bonus stuff isn't important to me. That being said, I really, really liked this game! It's easily the best game I've played this year, and I was lucky enough to discover it in time to get it on a $3.99 sale! It's true that some of the HOS had areas that were quite dark. I also noticed quite a few discrepancies between where the map shows tasks that need doing and where the hints direct you. Often I would use the map to jump to a supposed active location only to find that something first needed to be done elsewhere before I was able to carry out the task in the location indicated by the map. Also, the button to open the map is very small, and it took me a while before I figured out where it was. I particularly liked that the game was neither airy-fairy-fantasy nor loaded with steam punk slash Rube Goldberg contraptions which have seemed like the only available choices in games lately. March 11, 2014
A good value The other reviewers weren't kidding when they said that this was a long game. I played it after work over the course of a few days. The graphics were superb --so much attention to detail. Every so often an item would be hidden in a dark place, so I would just use the hint button for that last item. However, all the HOS were well done and enjoyable. They had a little interaction and were not frustratingly hard or so easy that they were boring. This is an adventure game that plays like a CE and even has bonus content, collectables, and a walk-through. Not bad at all. February 22, 2014
Surprisingly good Although the graphics seem a bit dated they are still very good. Nice detailing, like in the first scene when the bird is taking a bath in the puddle. Interesting story and the interaction with the different people are very nicely done. This game really has everything a CE would have. Collectables, achievements, map, journal and a built in SE. Seems like a very long game too. Minigames are fun too So far I only played 30 min but I'm already hooked. December 17, 2013
I will probably like it the Second Time Around Better The story is a little silly and didn't motivate me very much, but the puzzles were fun. Some of the HOS's could have been done much better. The atmosphere didn't impress me that much either. I will play this again because I like to see how fast I can get through on expert level the second time around. It is a decent game, but not that great of an experience overall. May 4, 2014
This was a SE... WOW! This is posted after completing the whole game. I have to tell you, this was an excellent SE. I can't believe it had most all the qualities of a CE, which I never buy. There are things to collect and even a bonus chapter. Goes to show they can do whatever they want if they want to do it. Now on with the review. The fun was there. I really enjoyed the cut scenes and voice overs. Great job there. The game kept my interest and was fun to play. The graphics are really good. Some of the hidden object scenes were a bit dark, but not impossible to see eventually, especially with that little hint button. The sound was fantastic. Music was good and didn't on my nerves like some. The hidden object games are pretty simple. There were some objects I had to really look for or even use the hint button, which does charge fairly fast. However, saying that, they made up for the ease of the hidden objects, with the mini games. I am not a mini game person. I guess I either don't have the patience or intelligence to figure them out, but I did find them challenging and even skipped some. I mentioned the hint button which was a great help, but the Mr. Map will be your best friend. I normally try to wonder around on my own, but this is so back and forth you will need to use the map to figure out what to do and refer to the journal often. The story was good, not exceptional, but enough that I wanted to find out what happened next. I can't wait to play it again and see if I get more out of it. If you like a nice game to pass the time away with great graphics, sound and the qualities of a collector's edition, I do believe you will like this game. February 26, 2014
Loved this game! Really liked this...it was a lovely change from 'haunted house' games, which most HOGs are. Graphics are good. Plenty of different area's to explore. Great game. December 31, 2013
KEPT ME INTERESTED! from the demo through the bonus chapter ... tho not as exciting and interactive as some, this is a SOLID game ... the puzzles were a bit challenging for me ... i will have to go back and play them again to lubricate my puzzle solving abilities! ... though not necessarily unique, they are the kind of puzzles that cause me work ... graphics were varied and appropriate for the storline, and the adventure was interesting ... the game kept me intrigued the whole way through ... glad i decided to buy ... December 23, 2013
would have gotten 5 stars except for the length of hint recharge liked the game. the mini games were sometimes easy enough for me to do. that is a new one. the length of the skips and hints are at least 60 seconds and it really seems an long time. you are trying to capture an evil man whose has worked for 10 years on a machine to control the minds of everyone in the world. he has tricked people into helping him and they have and when they refused there were bad situations. there is a diary and an interactive map that shows where you are and where objectives are and where the secret symbols are and if you find a certain amount you unlock the secret phase. sequel????? December 30, 2013
Alex Hunter: Lord Of The Mind - A Great Game Didn't know if I was going to like this but finally got into it. I was surprised to see a strategy guide in a standard game. It was welcomed at times when I was stumped. Graphics could have been better but this did not take away for the over all game-play. The puzzles were fun and some challenging. Lots of puzzles makes me happy. For those that love hidden object scenes, this game was not short on them. Most hidden object scenes where revisited. The game had a good jump map that was very helpful when you were scratching your head as what to do next. Overall, I say great game and give it a try. December 21, 2013
AN OKAY GAME ONLY What struck me is the low-resolution graphics. Although they are somewhat pretty to look at (i.e., nice color palette), the scenes are not crisp and clear, but are on the slightly blurry side. This is especially evident in the HO scenes, which are somewhat on the dark side with some quite small objects to find. What is cool is that, in the HOS, you can mouse over objects and have some interplay even though they have nothing to do with the list you are trying to find (ex: in one HO, you can play the banjo and roll the snowman for extra entertainment). Storyline is okay. It does seem odd that the detective remains in the study and ignores you entering, exiting and manipulating objects in the rooms while he reads. I don't find that very believable, even if he is amenable to your investigation help. There are secret objects to find to open the secret room. I find this game is okay for playing, but I don't find it to be anywhere near a 5 star game. December 23, 2013
61-70 of 74 Reviews <<prev 45678next>>

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Stop a madman from taking over a city using a mind control device!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.