Bookmark

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Full version game
(1.04 GB)

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Alex Hunter thought the case of the missing professor would be an easy paycheck. But his investigation has proven to be anything but simple. With hours of captivating game time, a richly detailed world, and a storyline inspired by classic detective novels, Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind will thrill casual game fans looking for their next great adventure!

  • Rich, atmospheric world
  • Sherlock Holmes-style story
  • Cleverly designed puzzles
  • Challenging hidden object scenes
Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 2.5 GHz
  • RAM: 1024 MB
  • DirectX: 9.0
  • Hard Drive: 1190 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind 4.6 5 79 79
Alex Hunter: Lord Of The Mind - A Great Game Didn't know if I was going to like this but finally got into it. I was surprised to see a strategy guide in a standard game. It was welcomed at times when I was stumped. Graphics could have been better but this did not take away for the over all game-play. The puzzles were fun and some challenging. Lots of puzzles makes me happy. For those that love hidden object scenes, this game was not short on them. Most hidden object scenes where revisited. The game had a good jump map that was very helpful when you were scratching your head as what to do next. Overall, I say great game and give it a try. December 21, 2013
KEPT ME INTERESTED! from the demo through the bonus chapter ... tho not as exciting and interactive as some, this is a SOLID game ... the puzzles were a bit challenging for me ... i will have to go back and play them again to lubricate my puzzle solving abilities! ... though not necessarily unique, they are the kind of puzzles that cause me work ... graphics were varied and appropriate for the storline, and the adventure was interesting ... the game kept me intrigued the whole way through ... glad i decided to buy ... December 23, 2013
would have gotten 5 stars except for the length of hint recharge liked the game. the mini games were sometimes easy enough for me to do. that is a new one. the length of the skips and hints are at least 60 seconds and it really seems an long time. you are trying to capture an evil man whose has worked for 10 years on a machine to control the minds of everyone in the world. he has tricked people into helping him and they have and when they refused there were bad situations. there is a diary and an interactive map that shows where you are and where objectives are and where the secret symbols are and if you find a certain amount you unlock the secret phase. sequel????? December 30, 2013
Finished Game...Pretty Good As others have stated, for a Standard Edition, Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind comes with a lot of extras. The guide, collectibles and it is a nice long game with a bonus chapter. For me, the adventure aspect was fairly well done, but it sort of got lost at some point and never really came back together. I found myself using the map exclusively to hop over to an active spot - just to do one thing and hop somewhere else to, well, do one thing. The puzzles were not my favorite type for the most part, lots of moving things around until they're in the right position. I skipped most of them. But, despite the things I didn't care for, I plugged along through the whole thing and didn't throw my mouse across the room once! I do recommend this game for a coupon purchase or something. Better than no game at all on a rainy day. August 18, 2014
AN OKAY GAME ONLY What struck me is the low-resolution graphics. Although they are somewhat pretty to look at (i.e., nice color palette), the scenes are not crisp and clear, but are on the slightly blurry side. This is especially evident in the HO scenes, which are somewhat on the dark side with some quite small objects to find. What is cool is that, in the HOS, you can mouse over objects and have some interplay even though they have nothing to do with the list you are trying to find (ex: in one HO, you can play the banjo and roll the snowman for extra entertainment). Storyline is okay. It does seem odd that the detective remains in the study and ignores you entering, exiting and manipulating objects in the rooms while he reads. I don't find that very believable, even if he is amenable to your investigation help. There are secret objects to find to open the secret room. I find this game is okay for playing, but I don't find it to be anywhere near a 5 star game. December 23, 2013
Good for a free game.*** Might get since I have free games only. The graphics are good only some what dark. Since it seems like a long game for my free game. I would not purchase. I wait for the great ones you decide members. December 17, 2013
Very Disappointed I was seriously disappointed this was one of the top rated games. Graphics are old fashioned, You try to click something and it tells you you're wrong or goes into cut scenes you don't want over and over again. I didn't even finish it. June 9, 2014
was ok this game was ok not my cup of tea. It was so-so nothing crazy about it. did the demo only then got tired of it during the last 30 min. I like time management and hidden,,but lately nothing that I enjoy December 18, 2013
No Another split boring story. The amusing games are almost over. February 5, 2014
71-79 of 79 Reviews <<prev 45678next

, share your thoughts about this game!

Alex Hunter: Lord of the Mind

Stop a madman from taking over a city using a mind control device!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.