Bookmark

New Yankee in Santa's Service

Full version game

$ 9.99 USD

Only $2.99 - use coupon NEW299

Mary goofed when casting a spell and scattered Santa's reindeer with a loud KABOOM! Now the bearded one is demanding she and Johnny collect his sleigh pullers before Christmas Eve. Find the missing reindeer to avoid a Yuletide cancellation in this instant holiday classic, New Yankee in Santa's Service!

Click images to enlarge
Game System Requirements:
  • OS: Windows XP/Windows Vista/Windows 7/Windows 8
  • CPU: 1.0 GHz
  • RAM: 512 MB
  • DirectX: 8.0
  • Hard Drive: 73 MB
Game Manager System Requirements:
  • Browser: Internet Explorer 7 or later
New Yankee in Santa's Service

NEW299

The Big Fish Guarantee:
  • Quality tested and virus free.
  • No ads, no adware, no spyware.
Your Security and Privacy are important to us! Privacy Policy

Reviews at a Glance

New Yankee in Santa's Service

0 out of 5 (0 ReviewsReview)
Average Rating:

Customer Reviews

New Yankee in Santa's Service 3.6 5 19 19
Could be better I like "New Yankee". This one however, was very short and got quite "nasty" when having to build and re-build towers during an onslaught of mad snowmen AND enormous women. I didn't enjoy that part and Father Christmas was pretty useless, it takes him too long to bump one off. Agree they should pick, dig and hammer a little faster. Loved the feeding of the reindeer- he was quite handy ! December 28, 2013
Great Game This was a fun game, some levels I had to do several times to get the gold. Cannot complete all the achievements though as the wrong level number is listed, this is very frustrating. Some were the level before or after but the achievements for levels 37 & 39, I cannot figure out what is the correct level. Overall, it is one of the more challenging time management games. January 22, 2014
BORING A LITTLE SLOW FOR ME. NO RELAX MODE. I NEED A RELAX MODE WHEN I'M PLAYING TMG. December 25, 2013
Boring & too slow I love these types of games but this one was just too slow to keep my attention. We need more games like Northern Tale and the Island Tribe TM games. December 24, 2013
Crab-walking? I downloaded the demo, not really expecting that much as I realised that this was probably a 'rush release' given the season, however I didn't actually realise how 'rushed' this game felt. The Game developer have a long heritage thus should have been able to 'throw together' a better game than this. The premise of the game itself was usual 'clear the obstacles' type of game-play. The dialogue would have probably been fun, if I had continued to play beyond five minutes, but unfortunately that is all I could realistically spend on the game. The music was ok, and for once with from this game developer (others that I have tried recently didn?t) the game controls were mapped with the systems settings of the computer are, I am left-handed thus have the buttons mapped for a left-hand person, and this was unusual for an Game developer game was reflected in the game. The graphics were good, and the 'snow' was falling, it did evoke a saccharine American Christmas, with the decorated trees and the jolly cartoonesque elves. Now we come to one of the main reasons why I can't in all honesty recommend the game, the title really says it all, but let me explain a bit further. The characters sort of do a side-ways shuffle walk in that instead of walking in a straight-line they don't, I mean how long have we had computer games and how long have this particular Game developer been in business to not be able to let the characters walk in a straight line, have they been on the egg-nog? Another reason for the negative is that you had to 'drive' a polar bear away, in the instructions it said to click on the bear several times to drive it away, I tried this but, it didn't go away it just kept roaming, after I had clicked several times it stood on its back-legs but then just kept getting closer to the crops, so I couldn't actually see what I was supposed to do to actually drive the polar bear away. As another review stated with the advancement over the last few months of these kinds of game, this one sadly is not really 'cutting the mustard' for Christmas 2013, it may have been ok two or even three years ago, given the way they walk, but now casual gamers deservedly expect more. I have not given a score for the 'storyline' as whilst the beginning was good, and it felt like it may have developed into a cute, Christmas sweet storyline, I don't think I have played the game long enough to warrant actually giving it a score. If I was to score on the little bit that I did view then I would give it around a 3. Sorry no can do. I don't recommend the game. December 26, 2013
good sleeping pill this game is ok not so hot . It's boring and does go slow, but it is a good game to put you to sleep. My son quit after 5 minutes that's how slow this game is. What ever happen to the good time management games that were worth the money? December 25, 2013
too hard /this came is really good, however its near impossible past 8/9 levels. too hard ........which is a pity. December 26, 2013
Bottom of the Barrel Loser This is the third and probably last of a series of loser games. It plays like the rest, levels with goals and lots of enemies and no possibility of any strategy. I played about half way through and then quit and deleted the game. Not any fun to be had on most levels; this was mainly work. I kept thinking it couldn?t be worse than the first two New Yankee games, but it made them look good by comparison. This game had no positives and plenty of negatives. Clicking on an enemy only works if you hit the right spot; several clicks will likely be needed to do any one thing. Annoying. This might be good for a hyperactive 12 year old, but not for an adult. Wasted money. December 28, 2013
Too Boring Too slow; after Royal Envoy, My Princess, Etc; this is way obsolete... Sorry, but no fun to go so slow... December 24, 2013
11-19 of 19 Reviews <<prev 2next

, share your thoughts about this game!

New Yankee in Santa's Service

Find Santa's missing reindeer to avoid a Yuletide cancellation!

Here's what your review will look like once it's posted.

Click Submit if you're happy. Your review should appear soon. To make changes, use the Edit or Cancel buttons.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about this game!

You've already shared your thoughts about this game.

Thanks for submitting the review below.

Join Game Club to submit your review of this game

Tomorrow's Game Today!™ is a special early release that is available to Game Club members only.

If you aren't a member of Game Club, you can join now to get access to this special game so you can submit your review.